Lybrary.com: ebooks and download videos
Home / Reviews / Michael Lyth

Read What Michael Lyth Is Saying

96 ★★★★★ reviews
1 ★★★★★ reviews
Displaying 61 to 80 (of 97 reviews) Pages: <   1  2  3  4  5  > 


Complete Guide to Impossible Foldings

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 13 June, 2016)

Complete Guide to Impossible FoldingsExcellent Tutorial


Grandpa's Spirit Bottle

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 13 June, 2016)

Grandpa's Spirit BottleI have been making impossible bottles for years. Harry Eng was the godfather of impossible bottle making and died in 1996. This work and effect deserves a place in any magicians working library as a excellant basic tutorial and routined effect. I have a bottle with full deck inside with card sticking out of opened top deck inside bottle this is kept back of card facing spectator do a card effect ( Force ) turn bottle around to reveal mismatched chosen card pause cover with silk and remove and spectators chosen card (duplicate is seen protruding out of card case


Karma Deck Psyclical

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 22 May, 2016)

Karma Deck PsyclicalThe Deck That simply continues to grow in size with more routines from it creative thinker and creator The Unknown Mentalist. Who is still one of the newest writers I follow with great interest and pride.


Magicseen No. 68 (May 2016)

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 19 May, 2016)

Magicseen No. 68 (May 2016)To my shame I have not subscribed to Magicseen as no shelf space left for real books. The article by the magazine editor Mark Leveridge is easy reading on the passing of the late Paul Daniels and if I did subscribe to a paper issue I would get a PDFs copy free, now if I can convince my better half Gillian to let me put a book shelf up? I was totally surprised by the quality of contents of this magazine could not fault it.


Perplexities

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 04 April, 2016)

PerplexitiesHaving over thirty of Peter Duffie's works and like Feras A. Alkharboush. His works plus the Feras right up which is in-depth and knowledgeable says it all so I have not read the book ( as Yet )to give a write up as Feras has covered all the important points my only observation is the clear photographs and the fact that if my late friend Kevin Reay was still with us. Late night practice sessions would have been the order and a dozen decks of cards broken in and plenty of practice to do all the effects Peter Duffie has shared with us in this new work


The Collected Works of Sigmund Fraud

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 31 March, 2016)

The Collected Works of Sigmund FraudWhen this first came out in print I was in two minds to purchase it is now out of print. So grateful that it is now available here for $10. One copy was recently on Ebay at $35.99 and $13.10 postage which I missed out on and I only wanted to learn just one of the 24 original when first the book came out in print. But now have read today without moving from my computer screen I find that all the effects can be used or altered to suit my own style which I am sure any one purchasing and studying and putting some hard study and practice in too they should find the cost of the book has paid for itself with just one chosen effect. A recommended addition to any mentalists working lybrary.


Businessassins

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 29 March, 2016)

BusinessassinsOnce again his creative mind delivers a practical way to leave contact details that is also entertaining with a lasting impression on the spectators mind. As always recommended for practicality and little space taken up just 100% presentation required to do this little master piece justice which I hope all who purchase will do so.Well done Unknown Mentalist


Unbroken

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 22 March, 2016)

UnbrokenThis author creates ideas that stimulate the mind and purchase was as always in my opinion well worth the small price


Mind Matricks

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 22 March, 2016)

Mind Matricksthe actors in the PDF will not be recognised by all but use of photos collected of internet and used with your own simple art work you have a effect that not only does the job of entertainment as written .But can be adapted to famous people in the news or even children's super hero caricatures or products involved with the promotion event etc. so in a nut shell an other winner from the unknown mentalist I can not keep up with his speed of creative thinking. But well done my friend


Elemental

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 20 March, 2016)

ElementalEven if you don't buy at special offer price. The full price will still be worth more than the asking price if confused by that statement just follow the Unknown mentalist purchase what and when you can and be amazed at his ideas that flow fast from his fertile mind. Put the practice in add your own style and slant and maybe even encourage your own mind to create more ideas to maybe publish and sell hear. As all except one from hear at the library I have purchased with pride and place amongst my magic working library he wont stay Unknown for long at the rate he produces working and practical ideas that take up little space enjoy I recommend 100%


Requiem: Two Innovative Approaches to the "Memorized" Deck

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 23 February, 2016)

Requiem: Two Innovative Approaches to the "Memorized" DeckAt first I was just intrigued after reading a write up on the magic cafe but on purchase impressed to give it pride and place amongst my working library of magic and related arts Well done Drew Backenstoss


Wallet Brain Knewmerology

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 19 February, 2016)

Wallet Brain Knewmerologystill playing around with art work for suitable back ground for the cards but even if done just as the author presents it, It is a great practical pocket effect always ready to perform


6 Special Stebbins Stacks in 60 Startling Seconds

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 19 February, 2016)

6 Special Stebbins Stacks in 60 Startling SecondsDon't let the learning part put you off as some one of mature age it first took me longer than 60 seconds but with the time set aside I can get it down I Reckon providing the cat gets of my key board


Calling Cards

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 10 February, 2016)

Calling CardsThis work is quality produced clear photos straight to the point and love the personal side of the author who is very much in love with his faith, wife, and child. I only have his close up cups and balls until now maybe I should invest more and you too.


The Unswami

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 01 February, 2016)

The UnswamiAs it says in the advertisement This special introductory price for this author's 30th release will go up to $36 from 29th February 2016. You will also get 3 more ebooks FREE Luck Maker, Dream Seal and Swamirakle with this. so why, would you wait till they go up in price grab the authors four works together if you love any if not all of the past masters of mentalism these four works should stimulate any sleepy mind into awakening their creative minds


The Working Professional's Chop Cup

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 31 January, 2016)

The Working Professional's Chop CupEx-radio disk jockey turned pro restaurant magician in Connecticut. Jim Sisti has been performing magic for over 25 years. A prolific writer and inventor, his books on magic and magic effects are marketed all over the world. He is also the publisher of The Magic Menu. Are the words on this site telling briefly of Jim which says it all and the routine is very much worth the small cost


Knowing the Chop Cup (Know-How Series)

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 31 January, 2016)

Knowing the Chop Cup (Know-How Series)My original printed copy I lent out never seen it since I miss that book but this makes it easier for these old eyes a much-recommended read on the chop cup


Working Progress: tricks I do for money

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 31 January, 2016)

Working Progress: tricks I do for moneyJohns previous works in my collection is the reason why I purchased these and it is excellent to see more of his creative mind ideas available to read practice and more practice to do Johns work justice well done John love the ideas mainly the chop cup but all will be giving the once over in time and practice


Heads I Win - Positively

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 26 January, 2016)

Heads I Win - Positivelyfirst time read of this author's works must say impressed and worth the purchase


The NTE Principle

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 26 January, 2016)

The NTE Principlea very practical routine not to be missed an excellent way to promote through the media

Displaying 61 to 80 (of 97 reviews) Pages: <   1  2  3  4  5  > 
© 2019 Lybrary.com