Lybrary.com: ebooks and download videos
Home / Reviews / Paul Lelekis

Read What Paul Lelekis Is Saying

12 ★★★★★ reviews
Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews) Pages:  1 


Coins by Roy Volume 1 (download DVD)

reviewed by Paul Lelekis
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 24 August, 2018)

Coins by Roy Volume 1 (download DVD)I have known Roy for quite a while and his coin magic is exquisite! When he came to my house a few months ago, there was non-stop magic! I was fooled over and over again! Not only will you learn beautiful moves and routines - but also HOW to execute them flawlessly. Roy Eidem makes coin magic very easy to learn. In my many years of performing, I always noticed the big smiles that coin magic puts on everyone's faces...but when Roy Eidem performs his brand of coin magic, he makes everyone's' jaws DROP! Coin magic should be in every magician's repertoire, and Roy Eidem is the man to learn from. Roy Eidem is THE 21st Century coin magician's, coin magician!


No Jacket Required: The Tiepit

reviewed by Paul Lelekis
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 28 February, 2017)

No Jacket Required: The TiepitThis extremely innovative idea by Enrico Varella is nothing short of genius! Now you can perform vanishes and ditches of an enormous number of props, gimmicks, coins, decks, paddles, bills, eggs, billets etc. - with NO JACKET! Many creative ideas and tricks are presented to bring the level of your magic up several notches! Thank you Enrico for finally releasing your "pet" utility item! This will be the wave of the future...do NOT hesitate to get this!


Memorable Mentalism: Mysteries With the Mnemonic Deck

reviewed by Paul Lelekis
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 08 February, 2017)

Memorable Mentalism: Mysteries With the Mnemonic DeckMEMORABLE MENTALISM: Mysteries with a Mnemonic Deck

Enrico Varella has presented an enormously important work to the magic community. This e-book begins with the value(s) of a Mnemonic or Memorized Deck (‘Mem Deck’) and some history of the Mem Deck including many renowned magicians and mentalists. The magic/mentalism that can be obtained with a Mnemonic Deck is profound. DO NOT take this form of entertainment lightly…it is very ‘disturbing’! Enrico also provides some huge differences between the Mem Deck and “cyclical stacks” such as the ‘Eight Kings’ and the Si Stebbins orders, as well as a glossary of terms. This book begins by teaching a VERY clever system, step-by-step, to more easily learn the Memorized Deck and make it “stick” in your mind…including the PPAP principle and Enrico’s own EV System by using ‘associations’. Also included are some very resourceful methods to “Ring in a Cooler” or make seamless, deceptive deck switches. If you learn Enrico’s methods, your audience will be left with their ‘jaws hanging open’!

Enrico provides FIVE excellent, close-up routines with the Mnemonic Deck that will have your spectators completely baffled! Included are Enrico’s methods of utilizing “Jazz Magic” that will further distance the method from the ‘Retrograde Analysts’. Important advice here! Also included are a number of ‘Stage’ and/or Television multi-phased routines for larger audiences, including a BONUS EFFECT that utilizes some brilliant and ‘sneaky’ effects by some well-known professionals, including all patter and presentations. Mr. Varella's references and credits are numerous and complete and are to be commended.

I truly feel that this book is a very important work in a field of magic that has not been well explored…the enormous range of magic and mentalism possible cannot be fully appreciated until you go out there and actually ‘Wow’ your spectators with something that they’ve never seen before!

Thank you Enrico Varella!

Paul A. Lelekis


Staggered

reviewed by Paul Lelekis
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 27 April, 2016)

StaggeredThose of you who are not familiar with the ingenious Eddie Joseph MUST purchase this e-book! Staggered is one of those VERY rare effects that plays even better than it reads...this effect is called 'Staggered' for a very good reason.


Making Mondo Magic: a tale of three routines

reviewed by Paul Lelekis
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 27 February, 2016)

Making Mondo Magic: a tale of three routinesI have known Enrico for a number of years, and even though we live on different sides of the Globe, I am privileged to call him my friend. He is a world-class runner and a world-class magician. These three routines are superb and will find a "home" in any magician's repertoire. Buy it now...you'll be glad you did!


At the Table

reviewed by Paul Lelekis
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 02 July, 2015)

At the TableJon Racherbaumer is a "magician's magician" and his magic is not only entertaining, but in Jon's hands it is inexplicable! I have been a huge fan of his for many, many years and I think that Jon's influence on my approach to magic has made me a better entertainer! Read what he has offered in this remarkable e-book - you won't be sorry!!


Everyone Picks The Aces

reviewed by Paul Lelekis
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 26 April, 2015)

Everyone Picks The AcesI just noticed that there is yet another Bonus effect in Ronald Wood's e-book! It is his very first published effect! I just ran through it, cards in hand, and "Are These Your Card" is also a fast-paced commercial routine! Great thinking here!


Everyone Picks The Aces

reviewed by Paul Lelekis
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 26 April, 2015)

Everyone Picks The AcesThose who love close-up, whether it is table-hopping magic, strolling magic or just a party get-together will love both of the effects that Mr. Wood has presented in the e-book! No table is required and both offerings are quick, easy to perform effects that will please your spectators! The first effect, "Everyone Picks the Aces" is very clever "marriage" of a classic Larry Jennings effect and a Roy Walton effect with an excellent spin by Ronnie Wood! Both are VERY commercial effects with all patter included! Highly Recommended!


Killing Classics 1

reviewed by Paul Lelekis
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 04 March, 2015)

Killing Classics 1This e-book from Jozsef is a fantastic book of "keepers"! I love the way Jozsef takes classic effects and brings them into the 21st century - lots of interaction, no wasted or extra moves and makes these effects truly enjoyable for the spectators! Buy this e-book. TRUST ME...you will NOT be sorry! Great MAGIC!


Incredible Self-Working Card Tricks: Volume 1

reviewed by Paul Lelekis
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 16 December, 2014)

Incredible Self-Working Card Tricks: Volume 1This volume of self-working card tricks is remarkable! Mike presents some self-workers here that any magician will be excited and proud to perform! Mike also presents them in a very entertaining way with patter that entertains...buy this! You won't be sorry!


Cards and Strangers

reviewed by Paul Lelekis
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 15 May, 2014)

Cards and StrangersThese effects are terrific for the casual, strolling performer, table-hopping or just doing a few tricks a a party! The tricks are very clever, the premises are varied and the patter is great! As I mentioned before, the aspect of performing all of these effects 'in the hands' makes this e-book priceless!


Hungary for Cards

reviewed by Paul Lelekis
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 23 February, 2014)

Hungary for CardsJozsef is a very talented magician with an extremely creative mind! His card magic is exemplary and if you want a beautiful variety of effects with clever presentations - then definitely buy this download DVD! I'm very "picky and critical" about much of the card magic out there...but Jozsef Kovács is the real deal!

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews) Pages:  1 
Saturday 20 April, 2019
© 2019 Lybrary.com