Lybrary.com: ebooks and download videos
Home / Reviews / Page 19

Read What Others Are Saying: page 19

1103 ★★★★★ reviews
110 ★★★★ reviews
67 ★★★★★ reviews
55 ★★★★★ reviews
75 ★★★★ reviews
Displaying 461 to 485 (of 1410 reviews)


Osmosis III

reviewed by Roy Eidem
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 01 November, 2016)

Osmosis IIIPaul has done it again. Osmosis III takes up and continues with delightful magic after Osmosis I & II. The read is almost like sitting at the table with him & having a conversation. Fun magic and inside pointers on misdirection that can only come from a seasoned worker. Great tooth pick puzzles too for at the bar mind benders.


Osmosis III

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 01 November, 2016)

Osmosis IIIThis only deserves praise to its author for providing sound workable ideas with not to much jargon and always credit where credit due to past/present performers like the rest of his work practical usable and importantly beneficial to its readers with rewarding results in there performances. I got this before mentioned in the next roadshow magazine by Rick Carruth (Magic Tips and Tricks: Rick Carruth) as he too loves all Paul's work and will give a much better in depth revue I am too busy with stick man fighting dragons


Memory Extraction

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 01 November, 2016)

Memory Extractioncombined with the spring puzzle (old effect but still workable with today's audience) you gain extra spectator response with this excellent idea by the author.

Effect:

A ring is locked onto the padlock with ring on it is locked on a spring. A spectator is asked to remove the ring from the spring, but cannot do so.

Secret:

To remove the padlock from the spring, bring it to the center of the spring. Now twist the ring of the padlock against the two wires on the spring so the padlock turns 180 degrees in the opposite direction past the wires on the spring. You can lift the closed padlock up and easily slide it up and off the spring.

(To lock the ring/padlock back on the spring, simply place it over the middle of the spring and twist 180 degrees against the wires on the spring.) follow with the author's fine routine with fine results


Osmosis III

reviewed by Jack Skalon
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 31 October, 2016)

Osmosis IIIThis is Paul’s latest release and the 3rd and final book in his OSMOSIS Trilogy. As usual not only does the book contain real world effects, Paul goes in depth as to the mechanics, theory, and psychology of each effect. The book starts off explaining the difference between someone just doing tricks and a true magician. In one word. “ENTERTAINMENT”. Paul explains what that means. In magic the trick itself is a small part of performing. ** Next up is ESP, ROUTINES, IDEAS, PATTER. Paul explains how he moves from performing magic to Mentalism. Included is a routine, a cool deck switch and several ways to reveal the chosen card to end the routine. I will be using this! ** Following is a reworking of Paul’s 3 ACE TRICK. Paul is always streamlining, simplifying his effects which benefit the magician and spectator alike. Every move is covered in detail. The kicker at the end is super strong. This trick will well be worth the effort and time needed to master. ** Moving on, Paul covers the PEEK and PEEK FORCE. Invaluable tools. To me knowing what the chosen card always is, makes for an ultimate out when something goes wrong in the trick. This is something I will start using. ** The section on PROFESSIONAL MISDIRECTION III is part 3 of the series started in OSMOSIS I & II. This is a must read! Very in-depth. (Also included is a video clip of the Bluff Pass) ** The Comedy Magic Wand is a prop you can make. I do a fair amount of magic for kids and they love crazy magic wands. This is a winner that will play well for and age show. ** The Reverse Cull Placement Move contains a video clip further explain the move. Can be used for reveal a card or as a force. This is sweet! Paul includes some interactive STICKMAN Adventures for fun as well as things related to improving your IQ and problem solving skills (THE MONTE HALL MOVE, ELEVEN PUZZLES). I have several of Paul’s books and in my opinion each one is a gold mine. The instructions, explanations, theory, ins/outs are all very thorough. AND you can’t beat the price. After going through OSMOSIS III, I will definitely be adding OSMOSIS I & II even if just for the PROFESSIONAL MISDIRECTION section alone. My review really doesn’t give this book justice. You really should get OSMOSIS III. You won’t regret it. Well done Paul!


Karma Kosmic Kalender

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 31 October, 2016)

Karma Kosmic KalenderI compliment THE UNKNOWN MENTALIST with another GREAT 20+ EFFECT!!!

It takes some time in preparing the pocket calendar but it is really simple after you go through a couple of months.

I set my calendar up with the SLOKA deck stack myself. I used the random suit stack with it to help make it even more deceptive. If you don't have this stack...BUY IT!

You could use this effect close up with two, three, or four spectators but I think I will prefer using just one.

After I explain TIME and SPACE to the spectator and finding out which they are I will proceed with the effect from that point.

After I pick up the playing card telepathically I will tell the spectator what the playing card means (Except for the Ace of Spades, the death card. I will make up my own personally meaning for it. You can also say that this is the spectators lucky playing card and give the spectator some cold reading statements and even add in information about their zodiac sign also. This effect can be another reputation maker!!!

By the way, I have a playing card reading book at home but I'm sure you could find something about playing card meanings and lucky cards and also cold reading at Lybrary.com or on the internet.

Again, Well done UNKNOWN MENTALIST


Reveries

reviewed by Feras A. Alkharboush (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 26 October, 2016)

ReveriesNick Conticello has done something very interesting. He approached the Bob Hummer MindReader's Dream with a shuffled deck in use. That allows a great amount of flexibility as opposed to using stacks ( Red\Black alternation .. etc ).

If you enjoy the plot you will probably see the RAMON'S REVERIE STREAMLINED as one of the best versions out there, all you need are 2 key cards and you're off to go to reveal the card. The other two are great for magicians and will fool them unless they are mathematically inclined and familiar with deep key card work. Its all inspired by Ramon's Rabioo's work which I never read.

The only negative is that the spectator is limited to thinking of court cards. Experienced workers will be able to fish that along with a card index or a Rus Andrew trick where you take the named court card out of your wallet ala Kenton Knepper's Kolossal Killer.

Disclaimer: Nick is a magic friend of mine whom I sessioned with 3 times.


Showcase Magic

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 25 October, 2016)

Showcase MagicOut of this world need i say more my business card is under the glass


Soft Spot: Signed Corner in Glass Bottle

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 25 October, 2016)

Soft Spot: Signed Corner in Glass BottleSoft Spot: Signed Corner in Glass Bottle

Ralf Rudolph (Fairmagic) vary clear instructions for construction of gimmick and performing tips and hits value for money 100% This is one not to be missed as it has endless possibilities only restricted by ones own creative mind.

A thought for a idea is a paper printed butterfly who's wing is damaged ( part of story/patter )the damaged butterfly is placed into the bottle its broken wing signed and is seen to melt through the glass as original authors presentation where it is left to heal. Just a thought in process


Kolossal Kicker

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 24 October, 2016)

Kolossal KickerAll Magic effect's new and old will never ever be suitable to meet every ones taste and skill in the magic/mentalism field of entertainment. What they do which is guaranteed is to stimulate any one’s mind to read practice and adapt to their own style of presentation and most of all. All effects can and do is to stimulate Old and young minds to produce new thoughts and ideas for any performer to bring old and most importantly new effects to entertain and amaze the public and spectators. We as entertainers and writers can never please every one. But what we can is to stimulate the readers open minds I like the writer's work and adapt to my own style ironing out anything that I think does not suit my style or performance all of his works so fare are in my working library Including this one.


Kolossal Kisser

reviewed by Balasubramanian Chandran (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 23 October, 2016)

Kolossal KisserThe core method here is a brilliant advancement over the Kolossal Killer idea of Kenton Knepper. If you like Kolossal Killer method, you will like this too. If you do not like Killer, then you will definitely like this a lot. I believe, it is conventional thinking like this that truly pushes our art to new heights.

The ouija board presentation coupled with the business card version will be the one I will be performing. In my opinion is is a very powerful combo. The biggest take away for me, unlike in Kenton's Killer, you do not need a wallet - just a single mini envelope in your pocket is all you carry.

Further, applying this unique principle to year of birth theme given in the bonus routine is simply fantastic. The pseudo climax where you apparently miss followed by the actual climax creates a stunning impact. For me this was an extraordinary buy. No wonder this is topping the hotlist right now.


Kolossal Kicker

reviewed by Loki Jedi (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 23 October, 2016)

Kolossal KickerI never got to performing Kenton's Killer much - as it needed a complete wallet to be fully 'occupied'. Now this new principle is amazing. Wonderful method to predict one out of about 80 variables with just one prediction in an ungimmicked envelope. It is so clean, fair and extremely clever. The drama of missing closely and then rising like a phoenix to a fantastic climax is very gripping.

None of the 80 or so words/places/emotions are repeated and the clever variations render the routines as true workers. I will be doing words, places and emotions - mythical places is really not my cup of tea. The hard work for all these routines is already done and I just have print out a paper and go to business. A very nice package of great ideas. Good that I caught this at the intro price.


Foam Kangaroo Abs

reviewed by Christian Fisanick (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 21 October, 2016)

Foam Kangaroo AbsThe weirdly titled Foam Kangaroo Abs is an ebook mostly devoted to progressive and branching anagrams. It has tons of material from discerning one of the 12 apostles, a pop song, a food from a grocery list, and part of a stick man to the classic spectator's sign of the Zodiac. If you like PAs/BAs, then this book will be incredibly useful. If you don't have any experience with them, I'd suggest The Prodigal by Atlas Brookings first to get attuned to performance details. The way Brookings performs PAs/BAs is outstanding; he makes it look like real mind reading. The trouble is, of all the areas of mentalism, this is one of the most difficult routines to pull off. Badly done, a PA/BA looks like a half-baked guessing game or a poor man's Wheel of Fortune. This stuff takes a lot of memory work and practice to do smoothly and effectively.

In addition to the PA/BA routines, there are some bonus effects, as listed in the ebook description, such as a multi-stage Rock-Paper-Scissors routine and yet another nearly half-dozen approaches to Max Maven's classic Positive/Negative. For me, these things were like finding extra presents under the Christmas tree. Nice indeed.

Pricey ebook? Yes. Worth it? Very much so. While I don't think this is for everyone, and you certainly won't perform everything here (that would be sheer memory madness), my mind was boggled just skimming through it. There is some really creative food for thought in Foam Kangaroo Abs, and I recommend it. I know that I am going to spend a lot of time studying it in the near future.


Kolossal Kicker

reviewed by Vito Gattullo (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 21 October, 2016)

Kolossal KickerVery poor method, based on Kolossal Killer by Kenton Knepper. I don't recommend it, as I'm very, very upset about the method and the description, which is not true (the prediction MAY BE correct, otherwise it will be VERY CLOSE to the choice made by the spectator...)


Aqua-Coin Flight

reviewed by Ronald M Levy
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 20 October, 2016)

Aqua-Coin FlightBy cleverly dovetailing illusions of coins in water, and using the meanings of sounds heard by the participants, Devin Knight is able to build an effect that can fill a stage, and that can seem like real magic to an audience. Each step in this illusion and each sound, is so cleverly thought out, that the audience will be taken step-by-step to the conclusion of the trick before they realize their amazement at this effect's surprising finish.


Osmosis II

reviewed by Marc DeSouza
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 19 October, 2016)

Osmosis IIThis is a very enjoyable and eye-opening book. IT contains a number of really commercial routines for both the working performer and hobbyist. More importantly, it is chock full of very fine advice for magicians at all levels of skill and experience, as well as some fine techniques. The majority of the routines in this book are based in tried and true effects that are in the "lexicon" of current magic, but he has a worthwhile tip, a nice script addition or gag or a change in handling for each of them. It is apparent that Paul is a worker and everything in this book is demonstration of that. There are some old chestnuts that Paul teaches in here that are well worth this second look. Even though you may think they are "old hat", look at what Paul has done with them and consider that he uses this material for "real people". Strong stuff here. There are several bonus videos that come along with this package and, although simply shot, provide more than adequate views of what he intends to illustrate. I especially liked the footage about the three passes he uses. These techniques take work, but use these videos as a good guideline of what they are supposed to look like. All in all, I think Osmosis II is a great value and should be acquired and absorbed by any magician who wants to improve their performance skills and learn some great new effects too.


Karma Kosmic Kalender

reviewed by Balasubramanian Chandran (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 19 October, 2016)

Karma Kosmic KalenderI like this. Already prepared my diary - took about 45 mins. Packs multiple punches. What I like most is flexibility - great for both stage n close up. For stage a multi phase act with about 7-8 audience members is given. Builds up nicely to a big climax. And close up also can be done for 2 or 3 persons. Best part is there is only one diary and that too fully examinable (not that anyone would want to examine). Although knowing any stack can be an advantage from presentation angle, an easy method included even if you don't know any stack. In fact, after a first read, a found that a stack is not needed at all and any random sequence of cards can be used.

Any type of diary/date book can be used. The combo of methods is clean and self working, well almost.

Importantly, the presentation and theme given is interesting, clever and novel - blends well for the routine and methods. Like my earlier purchases of this author, happy with this one too.


Osmosis II

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 18 October, 2016)

Osmosis IIWhat Rick Carruth revue says. But importantly the advice within the work is sound as is the authors handling of the effects to amaze and astound spectators and excellent value for money for any card workers especially affordable for the younger magicians better food for the mind better than junk food attacking the body


The Box Goes-In-Da Box

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 18 October, 2016)

The Box Goes-In-Da Boxhttps://www.lybrary.com/triple-gozinta-boxes-a-23.html In regards to the above Lybrary link I think you have a vision to bring the box up-to modern times and materials and I admire you for you taking on a challenge that although problems at first a day will come and Gozinta boxes will be in use again not lost Lubor Fiedler creative mind gave the magic world a wonderful prop. Card board ones are selling on ebay for £149.50.

So "The Box Goes-In-Da Box" by Peter Prevos was an excellent addition to my library marine ply or balsa wood or perspex may be a choice for me. I hope to see your perseverance with this project.


Osmosis II

reviewed by Rick Carruth
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 16 October, 2016)

Osmosis IIOSMOSIS II - Paul A Lelekis' Latest Ebook - A Review It seems as if I just reviewed the first Osmosis. Honestly, Paul writes 'em faster than I can review them. That said, it certainly doesn't mean Osmosis II is lacking in content. I believe there is MORE content in the second edition than in the first.

As I mentioned in the first review, I really liked it, in part because there was such a wide array of effects, helpful tips and information. I like diversity. I like small doses of magic converged with insightful writing. And I like effects I can understand. Those of you who know me from the Magic Roadshow know how I like to create issues full of a little bit of everything. Osmosis II reminds me of a Roadshow - It doesn't matter your skill level.. there's something for everyone, from the beginner to the pro. Paul has the ability to pick effects from some of the giants of magic, add his personal twists, and make it easily performable.. even for a klutz like myself. The first three effects are all good examples. Michael Skinner's version of Marlo's Poker Deal, Comedy Card Mis-call, and Paul's reworking of a Stewart James classic Ace Cutting routine. Now, when I say Paul makes effects 'easily performable', I wasn't necessarily meaning all his effects are easily performable by everyone. These three are all in the intermediate range and take a little practice.. but that's only fair as we aren't talking 'self-working' here. Divided among the three effects, if you can perform nice double-lifts, a false cut, hold a little finger break, perform double undercuts to the bottom or top, and carry out a false count (after explicit directions from Paul).. you can perform all three like a BOSS.. The Ace Cutting routine is the more difficult of the three, but considering the spectator shuffled the deck prior to the reveal, is well worth the extra effort. Paul includes his personal patter, and even a little 'blue' humor if you're so inclined and in the right company, to each effect, along with handling tips that simplify the working and practicality. 'An Example of Comedy Control' takes advantage of crowd psychology and helps gain control of a small group of spectators through comedy, making them super-receptive to your magic -without- the use of curse words, firearms, ancient cutting weapons, obnoxious animals, and alcohol. Just a matter of saying the right thing, and waiting on them to take the bait... 'Osmosis I' featured a brilliant bit of professional misdirection. 'Osmosis II' doubles down with another extremely useful treatise designed to provide ample cover for all those double undercuts, and other similar sleights, you used in conjunction with the first three effects. Nice... Paul included another of his favorite coin routines in Jumbo Coin Production. Anyone who has experienced the look of amazement on a spectator's face when you produce a big-ass coin knows the value of a good giant coin reveal.. I am not a good one to critique coin manipulation.. remember, I'm a klutz, so I'll have to leave the validity of this effect to those of you who are.. 'Take a Break with some Optical Illusions!'.. One of those sneaky little diversions we renaissance men like to toss amongst our genius.. To quote Paul's Table of Content, the next feature is... ' Hand Stuff - Here is an excerpt from Bill Spooner’s JOURNAL of MAGIC RESEARCH by Bill Wysong giving a list of creams, solids and powders for applying to our dry hands for manipulations… especially with cards!'.. I consider this so vital I ran an article in my last Magic Roadshow about properly preparing your hands for a performance. For years I couldn't figure how certain magicians had fingertip control over a deck of cards, able to perform effortless second deals and false counts.. until I discovered it wasn't ALL natural ability.... Welcome to the REAL underground... Color Changing Knives, Torn and Restored Napkins, Coin Transposition, Money Transportation, An Idea and Routine with an Optical Illusion, Paul Curry's Swindle Switch, Clippo, and a very detailed section on the Faro Shuffle converge in a section Paul calls:

"An eclectic collection of ideas and tricks for you to apply, peruse, and/or integrate into your shows.."

They are just that... a collection of magical thoughts and studies that cover a wide array of props. I think I mentioned in my last review that these can be the most valuable of all. As magicians, we are always looking for a useful tip or trick.. and often judge a book or dvd by how many 'tips' we garnered from it. I have so many 'resources', some very expensive, that resulted in absolutely nothing worthwhile, at least as far as my magic is concerned. Osmosis I and II both provided me with several effects/tips I added to my repertoire.. and that is my highest compliment. The last section of Osmosis II turned from magic to magic history. Knowing the history of cards, or in this case, one particular card, the Jack, gives your magic a dose of authenticity and realism. We all think of the face cards as 'Royalty'.. but that's not completely true... Paul says: "The Jack or Knave was NOT a term used to indicate royalty as many think today. These terms were used to indicate a dishonest male, a male servant or a male of humble position in society. These terms are also used to indicate a deceitful male. Jacks or Knaves are also used to describe a thief, murderer, a villain or even a monster! Many will remember the most famous of serial murderers, Jack the Ripper. No one knew who Jack the Ripper was, but the term “Jack” was used to describe him!"... I can honestly say I didn't know that... The complete history of the JACK is described in a way that makes you want to go out an impress someone right now! Paul says, "Girls who wear glasses still can’t see your passes!".. So, to add a definite professionalism to your performances he included videos of his three most-used passes.…the Classic Pass, the Jiggle Pass (my favorite), and Steve Draun’s Midnight Shift. This was a nice way to finish off Osmosis II, with a tutorial of perhaps the most honored of all magic sleights. So many magicians gave up on the pass long ago, and these three videos may be the motivation you need to reevaluate their essential qualities. Who knows.. maybe this time next year you will have mastered the greatest of the most humble of artistic pursuits... the one skill that, once mastered, goes totally unseen. Bummer... But you better believe that other magicians, unlike other artists, both know and appreciate it's perfection. OSMOSIS II is 35 pages in length and available exclusively through Lybrary.com for $10.00 (Instant download) Available October 15th, 2016.. This is Paul's 37th ebook, and in my opinion, one of his very best...

Rick Carruth - The Magic Roadshow


Modern Mentalism

reviewed by Christian Fisanick (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 16 October, 2016)

Modern MentalismI was just recently asking myself the question, why isn't there a book of fundamental mentalism concepts, a la an updated version of Corinda, to take into account modern topics such as which hand, propless mentalism, electronics, dual reality, cell phone effects, etc.? Sure, there are some wonderful fundamental DVDs, such as Richard Osterlind's own 13 Steps or Dan Harlan's stuff out of Tarbell, but for those of us who like to read in addition to watch, a new book would be great. And then this import, purporting to be just that, arrived. Modern Mentalism, a translation of an original Italian edition, promises itself as a primer on all things mentalism--multiple outs, Svengali Deck, Invisible Deck, hypnosis, psi touches, nail writer, predictions, the Berglas Effect..a veritable encyclopedia of technique. But does it succeed? No. While these and other topics are discussed, they are glossed over and treated in almost cursory fashion. If you have absolutely no knowledge of any mentalism effects, then this book may have some value to you, just to get an overview of the subject matter. But if you have any experience at all, this way overpriced work will leave you cold. It's just so disappointing, from the trivialization of important topics (no real discussion of peeks, center tears, or billets that I could see) to the meager explanations (You need to force a card. Here, this is exactly one card force method. There you go.). And the translation has lots of mistakes. (It's "treatise," guys, not "treaty." Oh wait, you actually did get that correct once at the end of the book.)

In the end, you have a poor value for your money with this ebook. For half the price, Corinda still reigns supreme as the timeless fundamentals book. Maybe someday someone will update it. Heck, someone could just annotate it in the margins with some modern methods and notations of things that are archaic. Heck, maybe I'll do that myself one day after I retire. But until then, read Corinda and treasure it. It's the one primer that you need, not Modern Mentalism.


Osmosis II

reviewed by Christopher Weber
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 16 October, 2016)

Osmosis IIOsmosis II by Paul Lelekis is another superb collection of great tricks and tons of useful tips and information to make you a better performer. For starters, Paul teaches some very practical handling of classic effects like the Marlo Poker Deal and the James Ace Cutting/Production routine. As always the moves are economical, clean and direct and designed to avoid all suspicion. An original Comedy Card Quickie, a wonderful Jumbo Coin production idea, and some real world Comedy Control advice round out the main chapters and will help you bring your performances up to a new level. Paul’s books go way beyond just teaching some tricks. This one is no exception. The chapters on Professional Misdirection and on Hand Care (much overlooked but very important!) alone are worth the price of the book. I really enjoyed the additional chapters on fun stuff like some really cool Optical Illusions, the History of the Jacks, and a Collection of neat little Quick Tricks that are perfect ice breakers or attention getters. And if that’s not enough, Paul includes some great work on Passes and the Faro Shuffle. His treatments and Attitude/Philosophy of these useful moves help you take the fear out of performing them. There is a ton of material here. All very clearly laid out and designed to make you a better Performer/Entertainer. I don’t know how Paul keeps coming up with all this great stuff, but I’m sure glad he does. If you have Osmosis I, you’ll know that Osmosis II is a must have!


Osmosis II

reviewed by Enrico Varella
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 16 October, 2016)

Osmosis IIOsmosis 1 received its due recognition, and I am glad. That Osmosis 2 is a sequel to that, I am grateful for. When a busily, working, professional-magician tips the mitt on his ‘Workers’ and approach to Audience Management – you respond by running fast. You have not run fast enough, until you have applied at least one piece out of this large collection of tested-and-proven routines. In this new volume (his 37th eBook), I enjoyed many new pieces of card magic, however I enjoyed the chapters on Comedy Control, Professional Misdirection, Jumbo Coin Production, doing the Passes, and the story behind the Jacks in a deck. Read it, test it out, and Lelekis’s ideas may transfer to you by osmosis –through that thin membrane that separates your trick from your magic.


Osmosis II

reviewed by Roy Eidem
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 16 October, 2016)

Osmosis II"Osmosis II" is a little gem from a man who exclusively makes his living performing & entertaining real people with magic. His work & multiple videos included with the book are wonderful lessons for any student of magic. He has hammered out real magic to play strong in the real world. I especially like & now use his tips on misdirection. Money well spent.


Thoughtless ACAAN

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 16 October, 2016)

Thoughtless ACAANRyan Shaw got my attention with his first of many to come magical works "Thoughtless ACAAN'". As most magicians if not all, should if not already learned at least one card at any number effect that will suit there own style of presentation this young man from Massachusetts should me admired for his first work and encouraged to use his love and enthusiasm of magic effects that pack a punch with any audience also for his words of young wisdom within the work which I will not divulge hear you should already know and implement in your own show If not purchase This Young Gentleman of magic first work shared hear on the Library site maybe this effect will be in your own repertoire soon


Magic Digest

reviewed by Michael Lyth
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 12 October, 2016)

Magic DigestThis George Anderson knew his magic.

He also knew what was enjoyed by audiences I recommend this purchase for the serious interested in magic plus history side. I have a printed original copy in my working library, for a new unused copy you could pay up to £140.00 +£2.80 prices vary from international sellers so $15.00 a wise investment no pages to get drink spilt on or chewed by cat/dog /children and easy on the eyes excellent foundation building block for any new magician or memory jog for the old ones like me

If that is not enough there are two really entertaining bonus sections. One reprints the bizarre tricks of the ancients and the other a runs a cross-section of honestly amazing advertisements for tricks sold by dealers in magic equipment. Most of these items were 'the latest' when the book came out in the early 1960s, but almost all of them are either white hot collectable now or displayed as museum pieces.

Displaying 461 to 485 (of 1410 reviews)
< ... 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 ... >