Lybrary.com: ebooks and download videos
Home / Reviews / Page 14

Reviews: Read What Others Are Saying: page 14

1510 ★★★★★ reviews
164 ★★★★ reviews
112 ★★★★★ reviews
76 ★★★★★ reviews
119 ★★★★ reviews
Displaying 332 to 356 (of 1981 reviews)


The Great Apple Heist

Overall customer rating: ★★★★

reviewed by Don Jarrard (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 21 August, 2022)

The Great Apple HeistNow, this is definitely highly recommended. This is one of Devin's better books. The Apple and candy versions are great. l love the gift bag idea for the kids as it makes it easy to see who has the same amount of candy. The magician does not hide anything. It is an odd and even math trick that goes back to the 1700s that I know of. Like The Problem in Gotham or multiplying card trick or Paul Harris paperclip paradox where they disappear. Those work themselves. Not this. You must give instructions. But so easy. I do recommend leaving a cue card nearby to help when first learning who goes next.


The Aura Effect

Overall customer rating: ★★★

reviewed by Don Jarrard (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 21 August, 2022)

The Aura EffectNice little ideas. I do not do spiritual-type mentalism so I cannot say I can pull it off. All I can say is to try it out.


The Mysteries of the Seance

Overall customer rating: ★★★★

reviewed by Don Jarrard (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 21 August, 2022)

The Mysteries of the SeanceMost of the stuff I already knew. But very educational. The chemical writing and spirit photos are the best. Yes - some chemicals can still be ordered from online markets. Recommended especially if you want something for newspaper publicity.


Dark Matter Secrets: 80 Years of Spooky Magic

Overall customer rating: ★★★★

reviewed by Don Jarrard (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 21 August, 2022)

Dark Matter Secrets: 80 Years of Spooky MagicCould have left out the magic mummy ideas. It's a cheap toy. Otherwise, with over 400 pages there will be at least a dozen tricks I guarantee you will do. Thurston's spirit cabinet, knit picker, rising broom, Sorcar's flying carpet, impromptu devil Hank, devil production box, knife thru thumb, Grant's magic mirror and spirit knot tying, and It floats are the most creative ideas inside and besides the flying carpet using black art and fake legs. Everyone I named I will do. It does not need a creepy feel if you do not like that. Highly recommended.


Annotated Secret Professional Pseudo-Hypnotic Methods

Overall customer rating: ★★★★★

reviewed by Don Jarrard (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 21 August, 2022)

Annotated Secret Professional Pseudo-Hypnotic MethodsGood stunts. Some use stooge. The flower trick uses a chemical not available to anyone but surgeons. That is why I gave it 3 stars. If he had other chemical methods. Same with animal hypnosis.


Zenith Spirit Manifestation

Overall customer rating: ★★★★

reviewed by Don Jarrard (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 21 August, 2022)

Zenith Spirit ManifestationIt is only $3 for a reason. Nobody will do this stunt. It's like sneaking drugs into a jail. There are better chemical tricks.


The Unknown Silence

Overall customer rating: ★★★

reviewed by Don Jarrard (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 21 August, 2022)

The Unknown SilenceTook forever to get the page on my phone. Great idea. Too confused as to why so many letters or words are used for the changing effect. I do not understand it. This should be a video download. But the effect sounds good. How many people have candles out anyway? Should I carry small candles to give away? A lighter is easier. That is the main reason I could not give a higher rating. The red and black letters don't even show up on my phone easy. I do not have a computer or WI-Fi in my area. So I am extremely limited in what I can explore. Why I prefer actual books. They don't freeze up or disappear when my signal goes out. I never get more than 2 bars.


Unbroken

Overall customer rating: ★★★★

reviewed by Don Jarrard (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 21 August, 2022)

UnbrokenLong routine. Flash paper and friction pen are needed. Other than that-5 common methods are explained. Great for Halloween or home shows. Professionals can use it. Recommended.


The Uncanny Rising and Floating Iron Bar

Overall customer rating: ★★★★★

reviewed by Don Jarrard (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 21 August, 2022)

The Uncanny Rising and Floating Iron BarAnother trick where something actually happens. Not all his books are dumb. This could be a real winner at a real show. Do not carry a 4-foot pipe for street magic.


Soumya's Brainstorm

Overall customer rating: ★★★★★

reviewed by Don Jarrard (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 21 August, 2022)

Soumya's BrainstormThe lady appearance is great. The mindreading tricks are ingenious. Highly recommend for amateurs or even professionals who can afford at least this price.


Secrets of Floating Mediums

Overall customer rating: ★★★★

reviewed by Don Jarrard (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 21 August, 2022)

Secrets of Floating MediumsI do not recommend it. Mostly a complaint about fake psychics. The only real trick uses a stooge which is not explained enough. My friends would mess the trick up.


Psychic Seed Growth

Overall customer rating: ★★★★

reviewed by Don Jarrard (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 21 August, 2022)

Psychic Seed GrowthOne of his better ideas. Easy to pull off. May even build your reputation if you can youtube or Twitter it. Highly recommended.


Magic Annual 1937 (Hugard's Annual of Magic)

Overall customer rating: ★★★★★

reviewed by Don Jarrard (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 21 August, 2022)

Magic Annual 1937 (Hugard's Annual of Magic)Great ideas. Walking through beads was my favorite. The card force is little known. Good book for the price.


Le Banconote di Fred Kaps

Overall customer rating: ★★★★★

reviewed by Pietro Scarsi (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 19 August, 2022)

Le Banconote di Fred KapsMolto interessante, chiaro e di grande effetto.


Exclusive Magical Secrets

Overall customer rating: ★★★★

reviewed by Don Jarrard (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 19 August, 2022)

Exclusive Magical SecretsAs an amateur close-up magician, I just seriously got more into illusions. Most books before 1970 had a lot of build-it-yourself tricks. Illusions were expensive and complicated. There are a few using fake legs or some simple sneaky moves. You might find more close-up tricks useful. Maybe 2 illusions at the most. They are no worse than the Osborne illusions or Rand Woodbury books. A lot cheaper really. The history here is the best lesson.


Magic

Overall customer rating: ★★★★★

reviewed by Don Jarrard (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 19 August, 2022)

MagicThe levitation where you really walk all around the lady and really pass a solid hoop around her is worth a whole lot more than $3. I would never think of that. The other stuff is okay. At least 1 trick I could really use. Need a curtain and a rolling cart. That is all I can say without revealing too much. Oh yeah. 2 chairs and wooden board. I recommend this book a lot.


Tricks and Illusions

Overall customer rating: ★★★★

reviewed by Don Jarrard (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 19 August, 2022)

Tricks and IllusionsMostly illusions covered in other old books. There are some winners like the escape ideas not taught by Abbottsmagic. Most illusions you will not build. Same with the small stuff. You will find a few tricks to use. For the price not bad.


Christ Twist and Mechanical Reverse

Overall customer rating: ★★★★

reviewed by Chris Beason (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 17 August, 2022)

Christ Twist and Mechanical ReverseWhile both moves are unquestionably great, this download is 1 minute and 26 seconds long. I did not look at the run time before purchasing, or I wouldn't have. At first, I thought for sure I'd stumbled on the demo video before the explanation, but alas, that's the entire thing.

Find old Ackerman tapes secondhand so you'll at least be able to see him at work for longer than it takes to microwave a burrito.


How To Move A Mountain

Overall customer rating: ★★★★★

reviewed by Don Jarrard (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 15 August, 2022)

How To Move A MountainIncredible. Now I can move any of the 160 islands in Lake Lanier. It is the largest in Georgia. Created in 1956 by the army. It has the distinction of the most dangerous as 700 people died in it. Great history to go with the trick. I study history so this secret should have been obvious.


Sprung: slinky toy through body

Overall customer rating: ★★★★

reviewed by Don Jarrard (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 15 August, 2022)

Sprung: slinky toy through bodySlinkys are not ropes. It does look more amazing. But it will take practice.


Dev-Ray Levitation

Overall customer rating: ★★★★★

reviewed by Don Jarrard (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 15 August, 2022)

Dev-Ray LevitationHad no idea it was a built prop. Can't make it. Hoped to was a super-x type.


Secret of Crying Blood Tears

Overall customer rating: ★★★

reviewed by Don Jarrard (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 15 August, 2022)

Secret of Crying Blood TearsWow. Knowing Hollywood effects, I never knew of this chemical trick. No! It does not involve rubber tubes under latex skin revealed on YouTube. It's a clear chemical that turns red when salty tears contact it. This can really stop a show. This is highly recommended of all Devin Knight books.


Fandemonium

Overall customer rating: ★★★★★

reviewed by Don Jarrard (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 15 August, 2022)

FandemoniumInteresting idea. Yes, I have cheap fans that do what this does. I do not recommend making it yourself. It can hurt stopping the blade. Painting the front with aluminum paint helps. Just find it on eBay. Could be a lot as a collectable. Can be cheap if they need $$ bad enough. This could build a show's value though.


It's Better Than Digging Roads

Overall customer rating: ★★★★★

reviewed by Joel Howlett (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 14 August, 2022)

It's Better Than Digging RoadsIt was delightful to hear Ken Brooke and Patrick Page chatting. This recording also contains live audio of Ken demonstrating the three card monte, egg bag and nudist deck.


Children's Magic

Overall customer rating: ★★★

reviewed by Joel Howlett (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 14 August, 2022)

Children's MagicI really enjoyed listening to the wisdom of Trevor Lewis. This is great for those starting in Children's Magic and there are many important reminders for Professionals too.

Displaying 332 to 356 (of 1981 reviews)
< 1... 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21... ...79 >