Lybrary.com: ebooks and download videos
Home / Reviews / Page 12

Read What Others Are Saying: page 12

1289 ★★★★★ reviews
145 ★★★★ reviews
96 ★★★★★ reviews
64 ★★★★★ reviews
96 ★★★★ reviews
Displaying 291 to 315 (of 1690 reviews)


The Expert MC Toolkit & Resource Manual

reviewed by paul nightingale (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 09 December, 2021)

The Expert MC Toolkit & Resource ManualGreat, condensed reference for Master of ceremonies. It has a wonderful balance of information and direct layout.


Irresistible Close-Up Magic

reviewed by Bill Palmer (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 05 December, 2021)

Irresistible Close-Up MagicI've done close-up magic for more than 60 years, under every working condition imaginable, and for audiences of every level of social standing, from drunk rednecks to English royalty. This is the kind of magic that will make you a more versatile performer.


MORE: Multiple Outs Reimagined

reviewed by Christian Mach (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 03 December, 2021)

MORE: Multiple Outs ReimaginedNot a new idea (or perhaps new with blank business cards). The suggested applications are too mathematical and not very interesting for me.


Circlet

reviewed by John Scialli (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 02 December, 2021)

CircletExcellent teaching video. Looks like the trailer here. Other sites have slightly different trailers which have different color scheme. Actual video is with a black shirt against yellow background. The teaching is text only; large, kept on view for a good while. All steps are repeated, some action is stopped. Requires band type ring about 1 size too big and some PRYM. Minimal DIY. Sleight is slight, requiring as much dexterity as you need to use with a break-away wand (although no mechanics in common). Highly recommended!


Deluxe Three Card Monte

reviewed by Colin Massey (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 02 December, 2021)

Deluxe Three Card MonteExcellent routine and explained very well.


The Sphinx Volume 49 (Mar 1950 - Feb 1951)

reviewed by Brad Morgan (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 30 November, 2021)

The Sphinx Volume 49 (Mar 1950 - Feb 1951)So many tricks and articles here it's hard to beat this deal. It's an awesome old magic magazine that's hard to find. For reference purposes, this is the way to go. Great Quality and easy to find what you are looking for. I was researching for a specific mention of a trick and needed this resource to complete my findings. It was an easy transaction at a great price. The pages are clear and easy to navigate.


The Gen Volume 18 (1962)

reviewed by Brad Morgan (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 30 November, 2021)

The Gen Volume 18 (1962)It's an awesome old magic magazine that's hard to find. For reference purposes, this is the way to go. Great Quality and easy to find what you are looking for. I was researching for a specific mention of a trick and needed this resource to complete my findings. It was an easy transaction at a great price. The pages are clear and easy to navigate.


The Magic Wand Volume 38 (1949)

reviewed by Brad Morgan (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 30 November, 2021)

The Magic Wand Volume 38 (1949)Great Quality and easy to find what you are looking for. I was researching for a specific mention of a trick and needed this resource to complete my findings. It was an easy transaction at a great price. The pages are clear and easy to navigate.


Centermental

reviewed by Larry Brodahl (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 21 November, 2021)

CentermentalAnything by J.G.Thompson is worth a read. In this manuscript, he has some very clever ideas (from credited sources) on ways to read the center tear, some nice presentational ideas. Just good stuff.


Big Ring on String

reviewed by Larry Brodahl (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 21 November, 2021)

Big Ring on StringFairly standard set of moves described competently. The one thing I do like is that there are not any of the thread/unthread/twisty moves that don't actually look magical.


Best Tricks with Slates

reviewed by Larry Brodahl (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 21 November, 2021)

Best Tricks with SlatesInteresting read and has several methods of getting writing on a slate without flaps or gimmicks.


A Boon For All Seasons

reviewed by Larry Brodahl (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 21 November, 2021)

A Boon For All SeasonsThis manuscript is interesting...perhaps a little overpriced though. It takes you through a short history of the BOON, different ways to use it, including a truly bizarre thought using a wristwatch and another with a tie. Both very clever thoughts.

The wristwatch idea would be an insane way to do a variant of Karrel Fox's LITTLE RED TABLE.

Good read.


4 Most

reviewed by Larry Brodahl (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 21 November, 2021)

4 MostI like Peter Duffie's material. He's fairly clean in handling and avoids knuckle busters. In this particular collection, I really like GHOST BUSTER. It's cute, simple, odd, and lends itself to many different scripts.


100% Magic

reviewed by Larry Brodahl (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 21 November, 2021)

100% MagicPavel's magic is always interesting. But, since there's very few words written, you do have to THINK about what you're seeing. His magic is clean, usually very simple in execution, but can sometimes make you do a little DIY.


The Big Book of Rising Cards

reviewed by Bill Palmer (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 21 November, 2021)

The Big Book of Rising CardsI've been performing the Rising Cards for many years. I thought I knew every possible method, but there are methods in this book that I had not ever seen before. It's a well-produced book with very clear illustrations, so nothing is left to the imagination. I knew when I read some of the other reviews of the book that I needed to have the printed version. I'm glad I ordered it. Fine job, Chris!!! And I must say, the translation is extremely well done!


Entropy Dropping

reviewed by Avi Barir (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 18 November, 2021)

Entropy DroppingThis is one of the best mentalism books I have read and without a doubt the most inspiring book. At the basis of this tome, there is a single technique, which is a nice and interesting one, but not unusual in the realm of mentalism. What makes the book so amazing is the ingenuity of Jan Bardi who managed to take this technique and create an entire universe out of it. Jan stretches the technique in every possible dimension: He extends it to use almost any object, tangible or abstract, anything from playing cards to poems and from genuine eggs to crime scene reports. He scales it up for use with increasing number of objects. He describes numerous handling methods and diverse approaches to revelations. The highlight for me is the chapter where Jan ingeniously describes how to embed the technique, with its underlying mathematical principle, into easy-to-prepare props. The book covers dozens of routines that are all based on the same fundamental technique. For each of these routines many variations are offered. Inspiration is the main thing I take from the book. It implicitly sends you on a mission, taking every effect you use, and with the right thinking turn it into something bigger, stronger, smarter, more diverse, much different, and more impressive. Jan Bardi, I'm totally fascinated by your book.


Take It Further Than That

reviewed by David Bilan (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 17 November, 2021)

Take It Further Than ThatSimple to learn, basically self working and high impact. Well worth the money. Don’t be fooled by the lack of hard sleights…

It’s up to you to build this up to miracle status.


The Sandwich Peek

reviewed by Christian Fisanick (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 17 November, 2021)

The Sandwich PeekThere are a bunch of excellent business card peeks out there. I particularly like Phill Smith's The Biz, which uses only a simple sleight, and Looch's Hollow, Paul Carnazzo's PaC Stack, and Marc Oberon's Insider, which are all variations on a theme with increasingly elaborate gaffes. Leave it to the creative mind of Scott Creasey to come up with a method using an ancient, underused gaffe, one that you can make in about a minute flat with no tools. I watched Scott's performance on the video, and it fooled the heck out of me. I had absolutely no idea how he got the peek. Unlike the heavily gaffed business card decks, you can pretty freely show the deck, both front and back, at the beginning of the routine. "Diabolical" is an overused word used to describe sneaky methods to steal a peek. But this method earns that adjective. Even if you already use one of the fancier peek decks, you should take a look at The Sandwich Peek. It's cheap, slick, and deceptive. And it resets almost instantly. Highly recommended.


Magician's DIY Tips and Tricks

reviewed by Ryan Reid (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 15 November, 2021)

Magician's DIY Tips and TricksThis is an interesting document with some valuable ideas to get you started.

There were some things I had an inkling of, but it was helpful to have examples of the kinds of supplementary items you could use. That said, some parts could benefit from more "examples of" even if they're not the perfect substitute to help point you in the right direction. Knowing these things will help to diversify your options/manner in which you think about approaching the topics contained within.

If you have a basic understanding of the topics listed in the description, $15 is pretty steep for the information provided.


Contactless Automatic Card At Number: Ebook #2 (Italian)

reviewed by Luca Ramacciotti
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 08 November, 2021)

Contactless Automatic Card At Number: Ebook #2 (Italian)… Sono importanti i lavori come questo di Biagio Fasano perché oltre a presentare effetti particolari si dedica molta cura agli effetti scenici e di sorpresa che possono avere sul pubblico soprattutto se tutto ciò che c’è di magico nell’esibizione avviene in mano loro.

In un’esibizione, più lo spettatore potrà essere partecipe e “protagonista” e maggiormente la sorpresa finale e il divertimento saranno memorabili per lui. Fasano presenta 3 nuovi effetti A.C.A.A.N. (Any Card at Any Number – carta al numero) originali che non richiedono alcuna manipolazione. Attenzione: questo non vuol dire che siano effetti semplici con cui affrontare il pubblico, ma che la loro ideazione è talmente geniale ed efficace che il tutto è basato sull’effetto e non su acrobazie di mano.

Si parte con la descrizione di un mazzo preordinato (VR STack PRO – il nome vi sarà chiaro durante l’esplicazione di come realizzarlo) …

In “A.C.A.A.N. Palindromo” … abbiamo una finezza perché per lo spettatore subito si instaura la [apparente] casualità del tutto… Su questo effetto notevole si va ad aggiungere un successivo step che va a creare il famoso “colpo di scena” (e da questi particolari si comprende come Fasano abbia accuratamente studiato ogni dettaglio che possa far presa sul nostro pubblico) ….

A.C.A.A.N. Creativo: … anche questo effetto è ideato proprio per far sì che il volontario ed il pubblico vedano che il prestigiatore non va a manipolare il mazzo di carte, per cui il tutto rende il fatto ancora più strabiliante e stupefacente …

V.R. A.C.A.A.N: … se si sospetta una manipolazione da parte del performer, il volontario sa che poi sarà lui a decidere invece l’ordine delle carte… Decisi dunque dal destino un NUMERO ed una CARTA, lo spettatore… giunto alla carta nella posizione corrispondente a quel Numero, incredibilmente volterà proprio la CARTA scelta!

Già solo dalla descrizione si può comprendere la potenzialità enorme di questi tre effetti perché ricordiamoci che fare un numero di prestigiazione non è dimostrare le proprie abilità, ma far divertire e stupire il pubblico. Non dovrà pensare a dove sia il trucco, ma rimanere sorpreso e spiazzato andando a ricordare quel momento con piacere.

Ringrazio Biagio Fasano per questo ottimo lavoro fatto con molta professionalità e passione.


Contactless Automatic Card At Number: Ebook #2

reviewed by Luca Ramacciotti
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 08 November, 2021)

Contactless Automatic Card At Number: Ebook #2... Works like this one by Biagio Fasano are important because, in addition to presenting special effects, he devotes a lot of care to the scenic and surprise effects they can have on the audience, especially if everything magical in the performance happens in their hands.

In an exhibition, the more the spectator can be a participant and "protagonist" the more the final surprise and fun will be memorable for him. Fasano presents 3 new original A.C.A.A.N. (Any Card at Any Number) effects that require no manipulation. Beware: this does not mean that they are simple effects with which to face the audience, but that their conception is so ingenious and effective that everything is based on the effect and not on hand acrobatics.

We start with the description of a pre-ordered deck (VR STack PRO - the name will be clear to you during the explanation of how to make it). ...

In Palindromic A.C.A.A.N. ... we have a subtlety because for the viewer it immediately establishes the [apparent] randomness of the whole ... On this remarkable effect is added a next step that goes to create the famous "twist" (and from these details you can understand how Fasano has carefully studied every detail that can appeal to our audience) ....

Creative A.C.A.A.N.: ... this effect is also designed so that the volunteer and the audience can see that the magician is not manipulating the deck of cards, which makes the whole thing even more amazing and astonishing ...

V.R. A.C.A.A.N.: ...if the performer is suspected of manipulating the cards, the volunteer knows that it is he who will decide the order of the cards... Having decided on a NUMBER and a CARD, the spectator... when he reaches the card in the position corresponding to that Number, will incredibly turn over the chosen CARD!

From the description alone we can understand the enormous potential of these three effects because we must remember that to perform a magic trick is not to demonstrate one's own abilities, but to entertain and amaze the audience. They will not have to think about where the trick is, but they will be surprised and displaced and will remember that moment with pleasure.

I thank Biagio Fasano for this excellent work done with great professionalism and passion.


Visual Telepathy

reviewed by Boyet Vargas
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 06 November, 2021)

Visual TelepathyI had the privilege to see this document before being published and this is indeed a nice variation of the original effect. You will definitely like this ebook especially if you are into telephone type of effects.


A Promising Premise

reviewed by Gareth Jones (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 05 November, 2021)

A Promising PremiseLazily compiled.

The entries in this book are cut and paste from other Racherbaumer sources, such as The Hierophant. No problem with that, that's what makes these "one plot" books great, the compilation of methods of a certain plot bringing them all together for those who may not have access to the original sources.

Unfortunately in this particular book, in-text references to non-existent photos are present. It's disappointingly lazy from Racherbaumer. Either include the photos or at least remove the references!

This annoying problem aside, the methods are all worth reading.


Bending Minds 1

reviewed by Boyet Vargas
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 04 November, 2021)

Bending Minds 1I received the complimentary copy of this book and from what I can see is that this book is something worth investing in. The effects inside this book are versatile as you can perform them both in person and in virtual environment. The method taught inside this book is something you can re-use to create your own powerful effects.


Thought Swiper

reviewed by Paul Romhany
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 03 November, 2021)

Thought SwiperPatrik Kuffs has created a remarkable system that enables you to know a thought-of card without any questions or fishing. This is a download that comes with written instructions and a PDF card you can print off. This double-sided card can be printed on any size card from a business card to a larger card. I would highly recommend laminating this because it is something you can take with you anywhere and will definitely want to use. What makes this so good is how easy it is to use and the presentation ideas he offers. Patrik even suggests printing this out and putting it on a playing card box. This is so smart because now you can do this anytime you bring out your deck.

There is really nothing to memorize as any of the necessary secret is built into the card so he's thought of everything. As soon as you read the instructions you can follow along with a card and will be impressed at how it works.

He includes a great routine where he combines The Invisible Deck with Thought Swiper. You introduce the deck and the Thought Swiper Card. By combining this you can now have them mentally think of any card and without even having them name their card you can take out the deck and show the only card in there is the one they were thinking of. Just one of the many ways you can use this killer little tool. If you print this on a sticker, as suggested, then you can have it on the box for The Invisible Deck and now it makes total sense saying the Thought Transmitter knows your card.

I'm actually going to print this out and stick it on the deck I use for Richard Sander's Any Card deck. It takes the trick to a higher level simply because at no time do they reveal their card - only at the very end prior to you showing the thought-of cards.

If you've ever wanted a method to find out a thought of card without electronic gimmicks and is 100% sure fire this is an incredible way to do it. VERY HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

Displaying 291 to 315 (of 1690 reviews)
< ... 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 ... >