Lybrary.com: ebooks and download videos
Home / Reviews

Read What Others Are Saying

1031 ★★★★★ reviews
103 ★★★★ reviews
60 ★★★★★ reviews
43 ★★★★★ reviews
58 ★★★★ reviews
Displaying 201 to 220 (of 1295 reviews) Pages: <  ... 11  12  13  14  15 ...  > 


Credit Kard Tantra

reviewed by Sarin Suriyakoon (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 13 February, 2017)

Credit Kard TantraYes! It is classic principle but "powerful" with "Credit Kard Tantra" as well. Like any other "principle" you won't believe what you just read. Super Easy to Learn. 12 routines and 5 methods. IMHO, Only first 2 methods is worth a price. Oh some of them can be done over the phone,video call even facebook chat!


Clock Your Boston Qualifier: By Running Less, and Running Faster

reviewed by Jamal Ismail
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 12 February, 2017)

Clock Your Boston Qualifier: By Running Less, and Running FasterExcellent and essential read for anyone who runs! As an overweight runner and beginner triathlete in my mid-40s I have always struggled with recovery and weight. This book provides some useful tips to train, recover and proper nutrition for my upcoming races. I'm not planning on a Boston Marathon anytime soon, but like the writer said, "First to complete, then to compete!" Also includes several frank interviews with other highly accomplished marathoners on how they train and recover - priceless!


Running Cut Force

reviewed by Sarin Suriyakoon (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 09 February, 2017)

Running Cut ForceOkay. If you are a beginner buy this! If you like simplicity buy this! Super Easy!


Clue and other Mysteries

reviewed by Joe Mckay
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 08 February, 2017)

Clue and other MysteriesHere is what David Acer said about the book on the GENII Forum (back in 2002):

"Its a shame that Martin Breese's books don't get around more in North America. After having read (and enjoyed) David Britlands EQUINOX, I decided to explore some other Breese publications, starting with Jack Yates, CLUE, AND OTHER MYSTERIES. This little collection contains some wonderful material that actually reminds me of Barrie Richardson's work. The opening trick, "Monty," is an absolute killer: three spectators each choose a card, then exchange them so that no one has his original selection, whereupon you tell each spectator the identity of his card! And bear in mind, the cards are not marked, and you don't watch as the exchanges are made!

The title trick ("Clue") is also excellent (trivia break: Can you cite two other magic books that were named after a title trick?). One of 6 spectators secretly chooses a black poker chip among five whites, and is thus deemed "the murderer" at a mystery party. All six chips are freely chosen, and you really have no idea who picked the black one, yet you are instantly able to determine which of the six audience members committed the murder. If I were doing "Killer Red Caps", I'd be inclined to replace it with this trick immediately."

-----------------------

As for my thoughts?

It is a small book and worth getting.

The material reminds me a bit of Lewis Jones, Bob Hummer and Stewart James. What you are getting here is clever thinking that is buried away in the methods. This is mentalism that relies on hidden logical principles. As opposed to gimmicks or clever bluffs. Still - at least it makes use of logical principles as opposed to mathematical principles, since I find most mathematical magic to be pretty weak. So at least you don't have to worry about that here.

My favourite trick is the 'P&S System'. It is a new principle and for me the book is worth it just for that. You have 6 cards in unmarked envelopes and the spectator freely chooses one for you and one for him. And you are able to divine the one he chose thanks to the new principle Jack Yates managed to uncover. Very smart stuff.

You can't go wrong with this one.


Memorable Mentalism: Mysteries With the Mnemonic Deck

reviewed by Paul Lelekis
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 08 February, 2017)

Memorable Mentalism: Mysteries With the Mnemonic DeckMEMORABLE MENTALISM: Mysteries with a Mnemonic Deck

Enrico Varella has presented an enormously important work to the magic community. This e-book begins with the value(s) of a Mnemonic or Memorized Deck (‘Mem Deck’) and some history of the Mem Deck including many renowned magicians and mentalists. The magic/mentalism that can be obtained with a Mnemonic Deck is profound. DO NOT take this form of entertainment lightly…it is very ‘disturbing’! Enrico also provides some huge differences between the Mem Deck and “cyclical stacks” such as the ‘Eight Kings’ and the Si Stebbins orders, as well as a glossary of terms. This book begins by teaching a VERY clever system, step-by-step, to more easily learn the Memorized Deck and make it “stick” in your mind…including the PPAP principle and Enrico’s own EV System by using ‘associations’. Also included are some very resourceful methods to “Ring in a Cooler” or make seamless, deceptive deck switches. If you learn Enrico’s methods, your audience will be left with their ‘jaws hanging open’!

Enrico provides FIVE excellent, close-up routines with the Mnemonic Deck that will have your spectators completely baffled! Included are Enrico’s methods of utilizing “Jazz Magic” that will further distance the method from the ‘Retrograde Analysts’. Important advice here! Also included are a number of ‘Stage’ and/or Television multi-phased routines for larger audiences, including a BONUS EFFECT that utilizes some brilliant and ‘sneaky’ effects by some well-known professionals, including all patter and presentations. Mr. Varella's references and credits are numerous and complete and are to be commended.

I truly feel that this book is a very important work in a field of magic that has not been well explored…the enormous range of magic and mentalism possible cannot be fully appreciated until you go out there and actually ‘Wow’ your spectators with something that they’ve never seen before!

Thank you Enrico Varella!

Paul A. Lelekis


Clock Your Boston Qualifier: By Running Less, and Running Faster

reviewed by Khairil Anuar
Rating: ★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 07 February, 2017)

Clock Your Boston Qualifier: By Running Less, and Running FasterAn excellent read by an excellent coach and trainer. How to get to Boston, the holy grail of marathons, dissected and served up in an easy to read piece. This ebook will give you insights to what it takes to earn that ticket, how to do it and the pitfalls to avoid. Whether you want to earn your ticket to Boston or clinch a PB in your home race, who better to learn from than someone who has been there, done that and keeps coming back. Multiple Boston finisher, Ironman EV is the man to go to.


Think of Anything in the World

reviewed by Sarin Suriyakoon
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 07 February, 2017)

Think of Anything in the World-This is a great Psychological force. If you are an Asian you would know that most of the "Western" Psychological force is not work with your culture. Here is a good example to internationalize it.

-A lot of Gerard principles for "propless" is explained here.

-Good for casual situation.

-If you want something Bold and Challenge to perform. This is for you!

-I will you use this!


Positive Positive

reviewed by Sarin Suriyakoon
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 06 February, 2017)

Positive PositiveThis is my first Positive/Negative purchase after I heard that for a while. Plain simple method with beautiful patter.


Birthday Card

reviewed by Sarin Suriyakoon
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 06 February, 2017)

Birthday CardNo math operation unless you can count 1 to 10. The method itself is self-working. Practice your patter then you can blow people away!


The Grow Devils Principle

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 03 February, 2017)

The Grow Devils PrincipleThe UNKNOWN MENTALIST has done it again!!! I give this a 100 + rating. I have to agree with the other review. This is ABSOLUTELY GENIUS! I would have never thought of it. I thought my variations in the UNKNOWN MENTALISTS other word EBOOK was great but this knocks it out of the water. Atlas Brookings THE PRODIGAL is an encyclopedia of PA'S but this EBOOK is another SIMPLE, system on the same level as long as you use a prompter. Again, I hope people don't buy this EBOOK so I can have these secrets all to myself!!! I bought 2 other products from the UNKNOWN MENTALIST but it will probably take awhile to review them because I'm so amazed with this. Also, IMAGINE what it would be like to MEMORIZE a few of these effects and do them totally impromptu at any time with any spectator. To sum it up this is a really incredible demonstration of psychic phenomena and I believe that no matter what effect(s) you do from this EBOOK will drive the sceptics crazy!!!


Magic Variety Pack 2: Curtain Call Encore

reviewed by Enrico Varella
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 02 February, 2017)

Magic Variety Pack 2: Curtain Call Encore‘Magic Variety Pack 2 (Curtain Call Encore)’ follows Pack 1, its predecessor, with no need to for Paul Lelekis to abdicate his throne as a professional walk-around magician. Start the regal procession with eight pages of his first essay ‘Shuffles, Cuts & Misdirection’. This is a Worker’s approach to assuring your audience ‘deck is shuffled and in use’. I enjoyed ‘Psychic Collapse’ where an emptied water-bottle is crushed mysteriously with no visible direct contact. ‘Goldfish Creation’ is a clever way to produce ‘living gold’ according to the ‘packs small, plays big’ condition. I also enjoyed ‘Imagine’, Paul’s take on B’Wave, and also ‘Marlo’s Diminishing Lift Sequence’. Another royal addition to your EBook collection!


Through The Drinking Glass

reviewed by Christian Fisanick (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 31 January, 2017)

Through The Drinking GlassI like pseudo-hypnotic effects using the spectator's senses and do a routine with scratch-and-sniff stickers, so it was only natural that I'd enjoy Matt Mello's take on the sense of taste. This is a cool little effect and easy to accomplish. You just need a couple of red Solo cups, a lemon, and a little prep, and you are on your way. It requires a little bit of spectator management and some good showmanship, but it works pretty well. If this type of routine interests you, this is a good one.


Pins and Needles

reviewed by Christian Fisanick (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 31 January, 2017)

Pins and NeedlesMatt Mello's take on the classic smash-and-stab roulette game is safe and a whole lot of fun. It uses two sponge (Nerf balls) and some needles or other sharp skewers. Until I read the method, I had no idea how this worked. Now that I have, it's mighty clever--and something that I should've thought of myself. In any event, this is well worth the low price and a whole lot cheaper to do compared to spikes or nail guns. A winner!


The Grey Area

reviewed by Christian Fisanick (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 31 January, 2017)

The Grey AreaWe are through the first month of 2017, and here is an out-of-the-gate candidate for mentalism book of the year, Matt Mello's The Grey Area. Anyone who knows me, knows that I think Mello is terrific--and terrifically underrated. He comes up with insanely creative stuff, and this ebook of three essays and eight routines is possibly his best material yet. His spin on the liar-truthteller/which hand routines is brilliant because it relies on no gimmicks or logic tables, just a modicum of performance skills. If you are familiar with Patrick Redford's Prevaricator, then you'll know what I am implying. And the best news is that it's easier to apply and has a much better chance of success. He references Devin Knight in passing in the credits, and let me tell you, Mello's principle will make Knight's Four Told effect, which I really like, even better and almost reverse-engineering-proof. I'm adapting and using this material immediately.

The other routines are excellent too and deal with psychological forces and pseudo-hypnosis. I especially like Profit 2.0 where a spectator freely counts seven $1 bills but upon passing them to another, learns that the stack really contains nine $1 bills and one $100 bill. It's bold but extremely baffling.

Now this ebook is not for rank beginners or those who don't like propless or nearly propless mentalism. But if you have halfway decent language and people skills and want to walk on the wild side, this is for you. Some of this stuff looks exactly like real mind reading--and very nearly is. Let's just call it spectator engineering. Highest recommendation for Matt Mello's The Grey Area.


Coin Games

reviewed by Sarin Suriyakoon
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 28 January, 2017)

Coin GamesThis routine is a great way to entertain with any situation. You only write something down on writable material and perform. With preparation and patter this can be "Sure-fire" method.


Mimosa

reviewed by Sarin Suriyakoon
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 28 January, 2017)

Mimosa220 pages ebook with $30. Come on. This ebook will give you a flexibility guide and application of "MIMOSA". The principle can be "easily" adapt to current version of "ANDROID" and "IPHONE". I mean..."EASY". You might think "ADROID" and "IPHONE" change very fast through time. No problem. This principle is that "SOLID". Take your time read this ebook. Set up your phone. Practice your patter. Practice "Thing" you need to do. Enjoy.


The Grow Devils Principle

reviewed by Chris Cross (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 23 January, 2017)

The Grow Devils PrincipleThis is f****** genius!! Wonder why no one thought this up earlier. The basic concept is mind boggling. Add a bit of presentation and you are home. I stunned a group yesterday with the US Presidents, thrice in a row. Great stuff.


Enthusiastic Magic

reviewed by Chris Cross (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 23 January, 2017)

Enthusiastic MagicSome cool routines in this one. The card force by Lewis Duff is very interesting. And the dictionary routine is superb. The little effort is really worth it.


Cardially Yours

reviewed by Chris Cross (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 23 January, 2017)

Cardially YoursThis is a great collection by 'The Dean'. I especially liked the cards across method a lot. Some good gems in here.


Magic Variety Pack 2: Curtain Call Encore

reviewed by Rick Carruth
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 22 January, 2017)

Magic Variety Pack 2: Curtain Call EncoreI was excited to see MVP2 so soon after the release of volume 1. I truly enjoyed 1 and I'm glad to say I enjoyed 2 just as much. Although not quite as long as 1, it seemed to have more material I found useful for my particular brand of magic. I'm big on mentalism, and I'm big on cards... so IMAGINE and PSYCHIC DISPLAY were right down my alley. Paul always has great advice, straight from years of actually performing. I would recommend Magic Variety Pack 2 to anyone wanting to get a handful of magic for any occasion. There's always a good selection of card magic, advice, and techniques.. and this ebook has adult effects using props like goldfish, water bottles and balloons. I definitely give it two thumbs up...

Displaying 201 to 220 (of 1295 reviews) Pages: <  ... 11  12  13  14  15 ...  > 
Saturday 20 April, 2019
© 2019 Lybrary.com