Lybrary.com: ebooks and download videos
Home / Reviews / Page 17

Read What Others Are Saying: page 17

1099 ★★★★★ reviews
111 ★★★★ reviews
68 ★★★★★ reviews
55 ★★★★★ reviews
75 ★★★★ reviews
Displaying 409 to 433 (of 1408 reviews)


Forbidden Wisdom

reviewed by Scott Druid (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 11 January, 2017)

Forbidden WisdomFor anyone wanting to get into readings - get this one right away. One can learn a vast range of topics and techniques in the quickest possible time. A lot of ground is covered without fluff or fillers. I really enjoyed this one.


Entertaining with Hypnotism

reviewed by Loki Jedi (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 10 January, 2017)

Entertaining with HypnotismFor a hypnotism rookie like me, this was a good primer with essential fundamentals. Although some parts seem dated, I could learn what's worth many times the small asking price.


Eddie's Dumbfounders with Cards

reviewed by Loki Jedi (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 10 January, 2017)

Eddie's Dumbfounders with CardsOverall I learnt some new things and is good value for money. Some pros n cons -

Pros - All self working, no slights, borrowed deck and some interesting principles.

Cons - Tricks have 'longish' process. A lot of dealing n counting involved.

But once I understood the basic principle, I could structure the tricks to suit my style.


Pskycards

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 08 January, 2017)

PskycardsAnother nice effect by the UNKNOWN MENTALIST and MICHAEL LYTH. I haven't used this yet but plan to. I can see that this simple effect will leave the spectator speechless and in my opinion that after you get used to the principle involved you can use this on multiple spectators at the same time. Not bad for a business card(s) effect. I give this a 20+ rating.


Instant Infinity

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 08 January, 2017)

Instant InfinityThis is another winner by the UNKNOWN MENTALIST!!! You wont really find anything new in this ebook but I never thought of updating these effects in this way. I know that I will use this material every now and then. Again the UNKNOWN MENTALIST is a brilliant thinker updating this material and giving it life again! I give this a 15+ for the impact it will have on spectators.


Cartomancy: Fortune Telling Using Playing Cards with The Advanced Marsi System

reviewed by Shuyi Chou
Rating: ★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 06 January, 2017)

Cartomancy: Fortune Telling Using Playing Cards with The Advanced Marsi SystemI already bought Julian Moore's Cartomancy, it was great, I learned my card reading skill from the book. I saw this book's advertise on magiccafe. I want to learn more on cartomancy so I bought this product, but after I received the product, I was very upset, totally waste of money. Very Poor quality product, the MP3 file is very poor recording quality with a lot of noise, only 2 pages of PDF file, and charging for 35 US dollars...I just can't believe this is what I bought. Sorry I learned nothing from it and was pissed off. Really disappointed. This product should not be published. I would not buy anything from this author anymore. I would recommend those who want to learn cartomancy to buy Julian Moore's book.


Mostly Perfect / Perfectly Possible: Combo

reviewed by Angela X (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 06 January, 2017)

Mostly Perfect / Perfectly Possible: ComboThese are a couple of cool methods for doing instant magic squares. Easy to learn and quick to perform. Just a bit of practice and you are on your way. Once acquired, these will be your permanent assets. Easy on pocket too.


Cut The Cards

reviewed by Angela X (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 06 January, 2017)

Cut The CardsHas Martin Gardner ever disappointed? This is great value for money with some superb effects. The first effect 'A close fit' was truly baffling. I really had to try it to believe it. X-ray Touch and Use your Head are 2 of my favs. Easy n amazing.


Symphony of the Rings

reviewed by Dave De Kerf (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 05 January, 2017)

Symphony of the RingsA legendary routine in a high-quality ebook. This is everything I could have wished for at a great price.


Illusion Show Know-How

reviewed by Allen Brannum
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 04 January, 2017)

Illusion Show Know-How"Illusion Show Know How" is an extremely valuable real world experience book. The information about living/working on the road, especially when it was written in a pre-internet, pre-celluar world, served me well. The chapter on how to get your mail on the road was worth many times the cost of the book, but not now, since the USPS is no longer one’s lifeline to communication.


Marpis

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 04 January, 2017)

MarpisIn order to help Tommy's friend who lost her work due to a serious health issue (pulmonary hypertension and multiple sclerosis) he decide to help her by raising money through his eBooks and he is offering an insane deal. And that is what it is exactly a insane deal I have only read one so fare and it is quality workable magic. A great deal of work on the ACAAN is not to be missed and Bonus: Michael Kociolek added two of his own eBooks to the bundle and Peter Duffie added four of his eBooks. so what are you waiting for its cold and these collective works will definitely take your mind off the temperature. If you live in warmer climates ? do you want a guest?


Magician's DIY Tips and Tricks

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 03 January, 2017)

Magician's DIY Tips and TricksI would be surprised if any reader could not find something they could use, improve or create an alternative this i will give pride and place in my working lybrary and return without a kite but in search for inspiration I use the wax found on some cheese. which comes in various colours red I have used for back of bicycle playing cards when attaching thread of the invisible variety. black for for black art boxes for spook shows so read this book and find answers to a problem you may have with a effect also if you collect a large amount of wax of cheese you can roll it into a golf ball size sphere which is good for hand exercises for old stiff fingers we all will have a tip or two why not send it to Chris so this work can expand?


The Decksterity Code

reviewed by Devin Knight (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 29 December, 2016)

The Decksterity CodeI was able to remember and master the code from the first watching without having to go back or take notes. OK, maybe I am an exception. If you have a good memory, you can learn this system from one viewing, although you may want to watch it several times. I will teach this to my girlfriend in a few minutes (the basic system) and then we will practice and practice the code. This will be in my spring mentalism shows. Highly recommended!


Magic Variety Pack

reviewed by Marc DeSouza
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 28 December, 2016)

Magic Variety PackHere is another terrific collection of mostly close-up magic for the performers. Many of these are classic and neo-classic routines that have been created or used by others, but Paul gives us his personalized handlings that are obviously from the repertoire of a worker. Paul begins with some tips that offer some very sage advice for those who wish to perform for laymen. First up is EZ Cards Across, a very aptly named routine. I use Cards Across a lot, but mine requires several palms and holding out cards. Not so here; this version relies on subtleties and a very simple move. Close Up Color Changing Silk is next and this is a fun commercial routine well within the capabilities of most. Two Coins is a multi-phased routine with lots of action and a kicker finish. Nice thinking here. His EZ Torn and Restored Card is a very direct version of this currently popular trick. Despite the simplicity, it will get the job done and will fool laymen., His Wine Bottle Production is a nice opener for the stand-up performer. This would be a great way to lead in to a Coin in Bottle routine. Paul offers a very in depth tutorial on The Biddle Trick and it is a real winner...a worthy addition to anyone's close up repertoire. Under the heading Quickies, he offers many suggestions for both the technique and effects using The Top Change and Double/Triple Turnovers. In addition, there are several more card techniques and effects discussed. This is a bargain for anyone looking to add some new material to their tool box, as well as get some great insight into magic from a real pro.


Magic Variety Pack

reviewed by Roy Eidem
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 27 December, 2016)

Magic Variety PackFor ten bucks you get real world worker tested material from full-time pro Paul Lelekis. Everything that Paul offers is always the real deal! Nice mixture of mental, coin, silk, & card magic. Use any one of the magical affects offered and you will reap your modest investment ten fold.


Magic Variety Pack

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 27 December, 2016)

Magic Variety Packexactly what the other revues have said and good to see Rick Carruth of magic news and roadshow fame and not forgetting Magic Tips and Tricks [Book] and also to see /read his revues after recent health problems but for me as is all Paul's past works purchased true value for money and mind stimulating too well done Paul


Magic Variety Pack

reviewed by Enrico Varella
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 27 December, 2016)

Magic Variety PackRead Paul Lelekis’s Magic Variety Pack from the beginning. Never gloss over his Introduction(s). That is the gemstone of this multi-faceted ring. I can easily echo his wise sentence: ‘Be the one in command of your arena!’ under ‘Professional Tips’. In his 39th book, Paul focuses still on entertaining your audience with hard-hitting magic. An oldie can become a ‘golden goodie’ with a potentially-jaded 21st Century audience. I am reminded strongly of Jamy Ian Swiss’s essay ‘The Last Layman’, about how rare an appreciative magic audience is these days. Having the ability to earn the audience’s admiration and respect for magic is priceless. There is ‘a little bit of country and a little rock & roll’ in Paul’s new offering. I cannot single out which is the best in a Greatest Hits Collection, but urge you to give each piece an opportunity to ‘shine’. Despite its wide variety, this collection still packs a punch. Ensure you have your deck of cards and coins with you as you study each piece of performance potential. You should definitely read his ‘Quickies’ section – albeit slowly, as it has performance tips we can seriously consider. Although Paul is not a big fan of the Top Change, he offers his approach to doing it well. I enjoyed his explanation on executing Multiple Lifts, and apply these to your revelations. His gift to us magicians is that he can explain magic clearly and with clear intentions. Being one of the most prolific creators in magic, he is truly the go-to guy for research and assurance in a variety of magic topics. Enjoy!


Magic Variety Pack

reviewed by Rick Carruth
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 26 December, 2016)

Magic Variety PackI can't stress the value of Paul's ebooks. Each is full of magic learned the hard way.. on the street and at the table of customers looking for any reason to call your bluff. Instead, Paul introduces effects that makes the customers become forever fans. That's the mark of a REAL performer, and Magic Variety Pack, with effects from Charlie Miller and Marlo (among others) details precisely how Paul takes classic effects, reduces them to their simplest form, and releases them for the rest of us to enjoy. Magic Variety Pack also includes intimate tips and tricks Paul has learned through years of performances. This is invaluable. I still believe Paul's ebooks, and particularly Magic Variety Pack, is one of the Best Values for ten bucks in all of magic.


The Best Short Change Scam Ever

reviewed by Andres Fajardo
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 26 December, 2016)

The Best Short Change Scam EverRecently came across Devin Knight's book about the short change scam. Being interested in this author's previous releases, this new one deals more with the area of deception, scams, cons and cheats. The book is short and quickly gets to the point. There is a lot of information out there on how to prevent the scam from happening, but most of it doesn't explain well enough. Devin not only breaks down the scam step by step, but also provide additional tips on how to protect yourself, as well as gives you an exercise to learn to spot it and prevent it from happening. If you - or know someone who - work/s at a shop, mall or related places, they need to know this information. The best way to counter the scam is to prevent it from happening and that's what this book is all about. Overall I would say it's pretty much worth reading and for only $7 picking this up is a no-brainer.


Magic Variety Pack

reviewed by Christopher Weber
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 26 December, 2016)

Magic Variety PackThe new ebook "Magic Variety Pack" is another fantastic bargain offered to the magic community by Paul Lelekis. This ebook IS packed with lots of great magic, innovative ideas, real world performance tips and a treasure trove of useful professional advice. Written in Paul's relaxed easy to follow style, this book is conducive to reading while having the cards, coins or other props right in your hands. To me, this is not only fun to do but the best way to learn. A quick look at the Table of Contents will tell you that there is something here for everybody. All time tested effects that work great in a number of performance situations. As with all of Paul's publications he gives very clear explanations and finds ways to simplify difficult moves without taking anything away from the all-important effect. Excellent patter and tips are always included right in the text as you read along. The card effects are all very clean and direct, easy for the spectators to follow and understand. Nothing complicated here, just terrific magic! I particularly like Paul’s professional advice on entertainment and involving the spectators that is present in every effect presented here. I had lots of fun with two of the non-card effects, the Two Coins routine and the Close Up Color Change Silks. The Quickies are like an added bonus! Great advice and tips on the Top Change, Switches, Double and Triple Turnovers, Snap-Over Change and Other Revelations. As if the whole book isn't a bargain, the Quickies are like getting another whole book for free! You'll love it!


Osmosis

reviewed by William Martin (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 24 December, 2016)

OsmosisOutstanding material, wisdom, and simple, simple, simple effects. So much advice...So affordable! Paul L. is amazing! Really something for everyone. "Simplicity Itself" is so clever, clean, Easy and worth $20 by itself. And the gag section will not disappoint. Thank you Lybrary.com -The Wonderment Conjurer, Billy Jamez.


Pskycards

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 20 December, 2016)

PskycardsConstructive Criticism is I found it difficult to copy the art work, but not deterred, I did my own, so I could work as soon as I print from art work. Nice effect worth the work.


Empty Multiple Out Envelope

reviewed by Larry Brodahl
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 18 December, 2016)

Empty Multiple Out EnvelopeWell, I purchased this thinking it might work...and it might fit a routine I had. It not only fits the routine, this is really really practical and usable. It takes about 1 minute or so to do the necessary work, and I'm not a DIY type guy. The handling is so simple and so natural, that it literally takes about 30 seconds to learn.

I did have one small problem with this, and I contacted the author. Mr. Creasey responded quickly and fixed me right up. If you want an envelope that does EXACTLY what the demo shows, this is a really good buy!

Well done!


Alle Zauber-Briefe Nr. 1-151

reviewed by Georg Walter (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 17 December, 2016)

Alle Zauber-Briefe Nr. 1-151Unbedingt anschauen. Hier sieht man nicht nur, wieviel Arbeit sich Eckhard Böttcher in 30 Jahren gemacht hat, es ist auch eine riesige Fundgrube an Zaubertricks für Sammler.


Emoticon: An Emotional Design Duplication

reviewed by Christian Fisanick (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 14 December, 2016)

Emoticon: An Emotional Design DuplicationFirst, let's get this out of the way: Emoticon uses an old, old method. TC says that it is from Annemann, and without pulling out my copies of Practical Mental Magic or The Jinx to check, I don't doubt that. The method also forms the basis of Richard Osterlind's ODD, Osterlind's Design Duplication System. And essentially this same method is used in Feel by Peter Nardi and Marc Spelmann on their Unpexpected DVD set. Not to mention, you could do a design dupe like this using Anton James's Mentalism Symbol Pack. So if you are familiar with any one of these, you'll know immediately how Emoticon works. Now here's what's different: TC has adapted the routine for two spectator duplications. He also shows you how to use a clever crib in plain sight. (There's no doubt that you can get away with this. If you don't like the idea, you can always use memorization or a more discrete crib like the one Mark Elsdon demonstrated in his first Penguin Live lecture, where you fiddle with the greyscale settings of the font in Microsoft Word.) But most significantly--and definitely pretty darned cool--is that TC uses emoticons for the design items, and the pdf gives them to you in two different sizes for ease of duplication in manufacturing your own cards. This is a great idea since just about everyone today who has a cell phone is familiar with them. And since they represent facial emotions, what better way to lead into a cold reading.

So while the method is nothing new, for your ten spot, you get reproducible cards; a crib idea; and a neat, new routine. I'd say that Emoticon is well worth the download even if you are already doing a similar routine.

Displaying 409 to 433 (of 1408 reviews)
< ... 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 ... >