Lybrary.com: ebooks and download videos
Home / Reviews / Page 6

Read What Others Are Saying: page 6

1109 ★★★★★ reviews
115 ★★★★ reviews
70 ★★★★★ reviews
55 ★★★★★ reviews
72 ★★★★ reviews
Displaying 147 to 171 (of 1421 reviews)
< 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ... >


Remote Propless Prediction

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 17 May, 2020)

Remote Propless PredictionThis is an effect that Max Maven would be pleased to see! Besides that, it adds a bit of humor to mentalism and will bring smiles to people's faces. Having said that, this is somewhat similar to a popular effect done a few years back but I believe a lot of mentalist's and magicians will be using this. I don't want to say more to spoil anything. I know I will be using it occasionally. I give this my highest recommendation!!! Well done UNKNOWN MENTALIST!


Bank Night Impaled

reviewed by Sarin Suriyakoon (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 17 May, 2020)

Bank Night ImpaledI think this is a nice idea. But I almost reduce the star because it only shows the performer view not how it looks from the spectator's view. An additional photograph would be nice.


Propless Polaris

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 10 May, 2020)

Propless PolarisWell done UNKNOWN MENTALIST. This effect I really like a lot from the UNKNOWN MENTALIST. Basically it is nothing new for the most part, but I can see it will really drive a spectator crazy. The nice thing about this is the UNKNOWN MENTALIST gives you quite a bit of detail on the scripting etc. for the most part. Of course, you will still need to add a bit of your own scripting also to give it your own personal touch and make it your own. At least that's what I'm planning to do. It's not really difficult to learn but will require a bit of time to give it your own personal touch. I will definitely use it along with Star Signature, Happy Birthday, and The 59 second birthday divination. It's really that good. Besides that it exceeds the $3.00 asked price. I give this my highest recommendation. By the way if you do this by phone you don't have to memorize a thing...just read your printed script in front of you.


Magic Magazine

reviewed by Dave Arch (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 06 May, 2020)

Magic MagazineWhat a treasure trove of magical history and routines! Thank you, Chris, for making these available in this format. Going through them has become a pandemic passion.


Propless Bank Night

reviewed by Kenneth Athon (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 04 May, 2020)

Propless Bank NightThe blurb states this is a $100 idea .... No. Way. I'm not saying this stinks, I'm saying it's not all that it's hyped up to be. I think $3 - $6 is just about right.


Smiling George Card Revelation

reviewed by Michael Cook (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 02 May, 2020)

Smiling George Card RevelationEven for $4 I don’t recommend this. Your spectator will see what’s going on.


Mirage

reviewed by Christopher Weber
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 01 May, 2020)

Mirage“Mirage” by Paul Lelekis is a collection of three awesome effects that will astonish your audience. Reversal of Thought is a twisting effect with some clever slights and some cool surprises and a shout out or two to Michael Skinner and Eddie Fechter. Pencil Thru Rubber Band is a very visual penetration that will astonish both young and old! Very clean looking and the accompanying video proves to be beneficial in learning the move. Mirage is a wonderful paradox problem effect that totally kills! You’ll love the surprise ending where you end clean as a whistle. It looks absolutely fantastic, you’ll fool yourself! Paul’s clear, easy-to-follow ebook of step-by-step directions, is packed with useful information and tips throughout. Paul combines friendly, concise text and videos that teach the slights and show the subtleties to help you make the best of your performance. As with all of Paul’s books, many difficult moves are streamlined and are actually better than ever and more effective. Great insight and tips on performing are utilized into all of these effects. You can’t go wrong with this collection of three exceptional effects!


Fillers

reviewed by Enrico Varella
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 27 April, 2020)

FillersPaul Lelekis is a prolific writer of real-world performance magic. If we compile his more than 50 e-books, he may have just as much material as Phil Goldstein. This new book 'fills the gap' between his previous books 'Openers & Closers 1,2 & 3'. These three 'fillers' effects are the muscles that attach to the skeleton (structure) of openers and closers. They function to move the audience to varied and wild places of imagination. I applied SENSE OF SMELL firstly, as it is a clever and simple retake of 'Out of This World'. ELEVATOR gives you room to glide rapidly around, with your own strength of patter, and flexibility to move four cards about. 2-WAY MIRACLE is a smart way of allowing the spectator to 'touch their toes' by selecting a four-of-a-kind; you ACAAN do it, I assure you. Have fun with Paul's creations, and lift your performance with these close-up card magic 'heavyweights'.


Mirage

reviewed by Rick Carruth
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 27 April, 2020)

MiragePaul Lelekis' MIRAGE is a miracle in a spectator's hand. The effect itself seems totally impossible, yet with a bit of instructions and a clear video, you make the impossible happen. Two red cards, clipped together, are clearly shown. The spectator selects and signs a card from a blue backed deck. After removing one of the clipped red cards and showing it as a Joker.. the other red card is removed and shown to be the SPECTATOR'S signed card! I'm not going to give too much away.. but I'm going to encourage you to purchase MIRAGE, learn it, and fool the heck out of your magic buddies, not to mention your audience. There are two other effects included; a rubber band through pencil effect that is so simple it's criminal.. and another card effect that has the spectator selecting a card, using a wonderful forcing technique that allows the magi to perform a true head-scratcher. This, of over 57 other ebooks by Paul, is easily one of my very favorite. I recommend it to all my friends and Magic Roadshow readers.


Mirage

reviewed by Roy Eidem
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 25 April, 2020)

MiragePaul Lelekis is offering here a hidden workers dream. All three effects are practical worker users. However, the Mirage effect is a closer & has so many spin off applications. Their signed card is on the table before the effect starts & it’s back changes color. No wallets, no difficult crafting, easy pocket management. A paperclip in your pocket becomes a magical stunner. Videos included.


The Gaff Factory: A comprehensive dry-mounting tutorial

reviewed by Harold Whipps
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 24 April, 2020)

The Gaff Factory: A comprehensive dry-mounting tutorialPurchased because of the print on cards without damaging finish subject only to discover it is for laser printers only. Other than that, it is great for those new to making gaff cards. There was nothing new in it for me. I made a Hofzinser card back in the late 60’s early 70’s. I’m sure I ruined hundreds of cards over the years learning the hard way. This publication would have been great back then. To all those wishing to learn about Gaffed cards, take it from an eighty one year old magician, $20 well spent.


Blistr

reviewed by Jeffrey Ashkettle (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 22 April, 2020)

BlistrI finally got around to ordering this. I already own a PinPoint Pegger and was not sure if this would get much use. From the initial day of playing with different ideas using both, I am certain it will be used. The PinPoint Pegger has a more accurate X/Y adjustable axis rails but Blistr leaves an easier to feel bump (and does not accidentally go all the way thru. I guess with more practice that would change though). I will not compare them one to one because it would be an apples to oranges thing. Honestly, I already like them both the same and have different ideas for both. I did try the Blistr on all 4 corners and it did act very similar to a breather. I will have to dig out my allen wrenches and adjust the depth to see where I will like it set for the most part. The setting it came in works just fine so far but I was only getting an initial feel for it. If you have been on the fence (like I was since they first came out) go ahead and order it. You will find many fun and sneaky uses for it.


Fillers

reviewed by Roy Eidem
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 20 April, 2020)

FillersPaul is a true pro, full time, real world worker. What he shares here with both text & companion tutorial videos are his tested, entertaining card routines, & the psychology of how & why to present them for maximum spectator involvement & enjoyment. Great price for tested, worker card magic.


Fillers

reviewed by Christopher Weber
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 19 April, 2020)

Fillers"Fillers", a new ebook by Paul Lelekis. Three solid effects to be used in conjunction with a great opener and closer. As with all of Paul's ebooks, the Introduction alone is worth the price of the book. Here you get Paul's excellent insight and thought-provoking perspective on many things including advice on audience involvement and control. All good solid truthful real-world recommendations that can be used in multiple performance situations. The great thing about this book is that it doesn’t just teach you moves, but how to actually use these moves in tricks. So, you’ll receive training on the different shuffles, cuts, controls, and a very cool no-lap card switch, plus how to use them which can be applied to many different tricks. You also get instructional videos and links to other instructional videos with this ebook which is another plus. One of the big problems people have with magic trick books is that sometimes the text instructions just don’t cut it. It can be really hard to visualize what is meant to be going on, but that is solved with the addition of the videos and links with this book. Plenty of fun patter suggestions throughout these three effects. "2-Way Miracle" alone could end up opening up lots of fun audience interplay and laughs. You can't go wrong with this ebook, good solid teaching and three entertaining effects that you will use!


Rings and Things

reviewed by Sarin Suriyakoon (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 12 April, 2020)

Rings and ThingsNice idea about ring tricks but there is no full routine here. I give it four stars because even though the trick is not very strong but the explanation is in detail.


Standing Room Only (download DVD)

reviewed by Sarin Suriyakoon (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 12 April, 2020)

Standing Room Only (download DVD)Worker material for a walk around with variety of props. There is one really good mentalism material in there.


Roped In

reviewed by Sarin Suriyakoon (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 12 April, 2020)

Roped InI love this download. The teaching and routine are easy to follow. 3 solid routines which are Rope In, Professor Math, Tighter Rope. The mechanic is not complicated but you need to work on your own patter because Aldo has a unique one.


Himber Happening

reviewed by Dave Campbell (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 09 April, 2020)

Himber HappeningI have a couple Himber wallets -- and have a couple tricks I like to do with them, but THIS one is a welcome addition, and for 4 bucks, if you've got a wallet, don't pass it by.

If you don't have a Himber wallet yet, you won't need an expensive one to do this.

Well written, and a cool idea!!


Day One

reviewed by Geoffrey Smith
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 09 April, 2020)

Day OneA fantastic product at a fantastic price ... unbelievable. I can do this in my head with no problem, now.

A real worker. Everything is made so simple and easy to learn. Great fun.

I wish Scott had a solution to turn the revealed day of the week into the appropriate Astrological Zodiac sign.


Unbelievable

reviewed by R Marc Davison (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 03 April, 2020)

UnbelievableTrick has long complex set-up. This should have been disclosed in initial description. Definitely not impromptu.


EZ Prediction

reviewed by Harry Alexander (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 31 March, 2020)

EZ PredictionNot my cup of tea, second video shows better out come of number selection for the count. Prediction can't be handled in effect number one, unless you use a gimmicked envelope etc.


Psychic Phenomena: Interactive Tarot Readings from the Stage

reviewed by Max Y
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 15 March, 2020)

Psychic Phenomena: Interactive Tarot Readings from the StageDisclaimer: I didn't purchase this item from Lybrary but rather directly from Paul some years ago.

Recently Jermay released his "Tarot Psychometry" routine (end of 2019) and there was a reference to this item as well.

First of all let me tell you the review below by "Greg" is unfair - this manuscript details the entire "script" or presentation of this routine in front of an audience. The idea in itself (even without the script) is novel and worth knowing in itself.

Of course you need to provide your own readings; this manuscript is the script and outline on how to present this routine.

If you are interested in the idea, then I believe you will like this inexpensive ebook.

On the other hand, Jermay does not credit Paul, and probably he should.


Scripted #19: Sidewalk Shuffle

reviewed by James Wood (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 05 March, 2020)

Scripted #19: Sidewalk ShuffleLarry Brodahl's presentation of how to perform the Sidewalk Shuffle is very helpful. He has made two innovations. First, he has changed the script so that the magician, rather than the spectator, is the naive victim who gets fooled by the Three-Card Monte. In my opinion, this is a genuine improvement because it removes any "sting" in the presentation and makes the routine even more humorous than the original. Second, Larry explains how to perform the slights while keeping the cards vertical at all times. This is also an improvement over the original version where the cards are held horizontally for some of the shuffling/mixing. I slightly modified Larry's script and presented it to a group of about 100 retired people. It went over extremely well. It's very fooling and very humorous. Larry's routine is now a regular part of my adult act. I recommend it highly.


25 Methods For Switching Decks

reviewed by Maximiliano Sanchez (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 14 February, 2020)

25 Methods For Switching DecksAn awesome & devious book! LOL Love this read. PRACTICAL!


The Fine Art of Magic, 2nd Edition

reviewed by Ricky Smith (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 12 February, 2020)

The Fine Art of Magic, 2nd EditionHello! I love the Fine Art of Magic and was very excited that a new edition was coming out, especially one with an introduction by Juan Tamariz. I feel like the hardbound version that I received wasn't a great value for the price. Fleming did such a lovely job with their printing, so I was sad that the new version is just a print on demand level job...especially with the high price.

Displaying 147 to 171 (of 1421 reviews)
< 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ... >