Lybrary.com: ebooks and download videos
Home / Reviews / Page 6

Read What Others Are Saying: page 6

1241 ★★★★★ reviews
136 ★★★★ reviews
95 ★★★★★ reviews
62 ★★★★★ reviews
92 ★★★★ reviews
Displaying 127 to 151 (of 1626 reviews)
< 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ... >


The Magic of Rachel Colombini

reviewed by David Dunlap (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 13 May, 2022)

The Magic of Rachel ColombiniI always loved Rachel’s magic. This book has got some great magic in it and is very easy to do. I actually bought this book to get her “Elimination” effect. Great little piece of mentalism.


Fred Kaps' Currency

reviewed by David Dunlap (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 13 May, 2022)

Fred Kaps' CurrencyThis is an amazing effect. I performed this for a magic variety show and it was the hit of the entire show. Definitely worth getting and learning. I first saw Trevor Lewis perform this years ago at a magic convention. In fact, he did it to me. I didn’t know how the heck he was doing this. I bought his lecture notes on how to perform this but they were very unclear. He left out some of the descriptions for the sleights. I had been looking for years for the original transcript by Fred Kaps when I finally found it on Lybrary.com.


Visions of Tomorrow

reviewed by Heather Johnson (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 12 May, 2022)

Visions of TomorrowAs a performer with impaired vision sometimes a peek is a difficult thing for me to do the methods and ideas outline in this book are very easy and though the experience I have had performing this for audiences over the last year is VERY deceptive. The book was compiled well, this is an abridged version of the original from Robert A. Nelson but I feel this abridged version is nice and contains all the right information. Once again for the money... you're probably not getting a cleaner Q&A.


5 Ways to Stop Your Pulse

reviewed by Heather Johnson (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 11 May, 2022)

5 Ways to Stop Your PulseThis book was pretty well written. Much like a lot of the little gems I find here on Lybrary this book was a quick and easy read. Some of these methods, seem a little bold BUT surprisingly enough I used each of these methods in the real world with impressive results, especially considering how basic and impromptu they are.


Balls

reviewed by Heather Johnson (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 10 May, 2022)

BallsThis is just such a remarkably deceptive concept that after I read, very quickly I may add, I immediately put this into my act. For the money, I can't think of a better way to perform the master prediction. The book was easy to read, clear to understand, and overall of good quality.


Das Wunderbuch der Zauberkunst

reviewed by Amado Narvaez (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 09 May, 2022)

Das Wunderbuch der ZauberkunstI had read the English translation of this book when I first got started in magic, and I always wondered how the original book compared with the translation. The text is printed in an old style typeface called Fraktur which would be difficult for some people to read, but I had learned to read Fraktur when I was a high school German student.


Corporate Presentations

reviewed by Amado Narvaez (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 09 May, 2022)

Corporate PresentationsA fascinating book - especially for the BINGO effect!


Cards to Card Case

reviewed by Amado Narvaez (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 09 May, 2022)

Cards to Card CaseLike all of Tommy Wonder's work, this video was amazing!


Card Fanning

reviewed by Amado Narvaez (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 09 May, 2022)

Card FanningCard fanning has been one of my primary interests ever since I started studying the art. Although Lewis Ganson's book and Goodlette Dodson's book are more detailed, this book fascinated me as a historical document.


A Comparison of the Gravatt and Hugard Encyclopedias of Card Magic

reviewed by Amado Narvaez (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 09 May, 2022)

A Comparison of the Gravatt and Hugard Encyclopedias of Card MagicI have always been curious about the two editions of Glenn Gravatt's book, and this treatise satisfied that curiosity completely.


#AD532 Dust and Shadow

reviewed by Leta Womack (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 07 May, 2022)

#AD532 Dust and ShadowI love Dailey's photos of the horses, but I was trying to find one that didn't include humans/manmade structures. The photo was too small for me to notice the house in the background when I bought it, and now I'm disappointed that it didn't reflect what I was trying to find - horses in nature/natural surroundings.


The Magic 36

reviewed by Timothy Arends (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 05 May, 2022)

The Magic 36Got a physical copy of this book on eBay as part of a lot. Unfortunately, four pages had been torn out, and they happened to be one of the most interesting sections--that on ditching the thumb tip. This ebook edition allowed me to replace the missing pages. I find it to be an accurate reproduction of the original.


Sensational Spirit Cabinet Act

reviewed by Don Bursell
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 04 May, 2022)

Sensational Spirit Cabinet ActI like the method of tying in this short manuscript. It is easy to perform the "manifestations" yet still appear to remain tied. I will admit that I have never performed this spirit cabinet routine, but have helped others perform this method in their own shows. This covers enough "effects" that you can choose to use some or all of them, and still have a good, full routine.


Jack Hughes World of Magic Volumes 1, 2 and 3

reviewed by Andy Martin (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 03 May, 2022)

Jack Hughes World of Magic Volumes 1, 2 and 3The legendary British Inventor, Craftsman, and Dealer, Jack Hughes, invented many staples in magic that we take for granted today including TV Card Frame (1936), Coins in Glass (1939, before Copenetro), Attaboy (early 1930s), Clatter Box (1951) and many more. They are all detailed fully in these books, with history and other details. You won't find a more thorough detail of Jack Hughes' amazing magic and legacy. (To see more information about some of these tricks see https://www.martinsmagic.com/product-tag/jack-hughes/.)


Genii: The Conjurors' Magazine: Volumes 1 - 75 (1936 - 2012)

reviewed by Andy Martin (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 03 May, 2022)

Genii: The Conjurors' Magazine: Volumes 1 - 75 (1936 - 2012)80+ years and still going strong – wow what an achievement! And Chris Wasshuber with the assistance of Richard Kaufman, of course, provides such easy access to it all. Hard to put into words how useful and amazing having all of these back issues available at the touch of a button is. If you are looking for articles, trick effects, reviews, history, stage craft, opinion, gossip, and everything in between it is all here. The most useful resource to me when working on the History Project (https://www.martinsmagic.com/the-history-project/) is this magazine.


Card Tricks Without Skill

reviewed by Andy Martin (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 03 May, 2022)

Card Tricks Without SkillThis is a wonderful book on card effects without skill of sleight of hand. Contains the classic effect by Paul Curry: Out of This World, and many other wonderful routines. This was one of the very first books on magic I ever purchased and it certainly changed my world!


Best Tricks with Invisible Thread

reviewed by James "Gaddy" Gadbois (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 01 May, 2022)

Best Tricks with Invisible ThreadVery nice old book. Everything in it is still usable today. Due to the sub-standard materials of the day they had to work with, everything in here is essentially "bulletproof" with today's miraculous IT resources. The co-author, T.A. Whitney has added new material to supplement UFG's mid-twentieth century text.


The Business of Table Hopping

reviewed by Lee Eyler (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 29 April, 2022)

The Business of Table HoppingAs someone who has made an income through table-hopping, I find this publication very informative. Wish I had this information when I got started. With a rating system of one to ten, I give this publication a ten! It gives a good base knowledge on all the various subjects one faces when doing table hopping. Anything else will be learned by going out and doing it for yourself and this is important to understand, as each regional area is different and times change as well.


The Fine Art of Magic, 2nd Edition

reviewed by Kevin Anderson (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 20 April, 2022)

The Fine Art of Magic, 2nd EditionGreat book! Love the History and effects in this book!


Ultimate Secrets of Card Magic

reviewed by Jeff Chandler (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 19 April, 2022)

Ultimate Secrets of Card MagicI haven't had a chance to thoroughly explore this book, but having owned the previous 2 volumes I am confident I will not be disappointed in this book. Buy it with confidence. You can't go wrong with this series of books by Dai Vernon and Lewis Ganson.


Psychic Phenomena: Interactive Tarot Readings from the Stage

reviewed by Alexander Wolf (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 19 April, 2022)

Psychic Phenomena: Interactive Tarot Readings from the StageThis PDF inspired me and I got new ideas from it. But that is not all. I got an idea what it means to deal with an audience in the right way so that they feel important. Get this PDF and get inspired too so that what you do will carry meaning. There is a deeper message behind this effect.


Kpyto

reviewed by Peter Vattimo (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 15 April, 2022)

KpytoSneaky ... yes. Pricey ... yes. Practical ... not for me. Many factors must be just right ... Can't give details, but definitely one of those items that can be done only some of the time. There are better ways to accomplish the effect. Have purchased other items by this author and been satisfied, but not this time. He is selling his work as individual purchases ... Would have been much better as a collection in a longer book/video.


22 Thumb Tip Handling Positions

reviewed by Chet Cox (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 14 April, 2022)

22 Thumb Tip Handling PositionsI only THOUGHT I knew thumb tips.

I didn't know how to practice and rehearse while walking with my walker. I didn't know I COULD practice while using my walker, much less do it invisibly. I didn't know I could rehearse while riding in a bumpy bus or crowded car. I didn't know I could paint a thumb tip bright blue and it would still be invisible.

I didn't know how to make sure several thumb and finger tips could be pocketed and be loaded without sight and always load properly aligned with my real fingers.

I didn't know things could be done with tips far beyond vanishing and producing cloths, sponges, and things which fit into the tip.

I do now, thanks to the clear, clean instruction via text AND video by Hal McClamma. And I plan to know more and do more.

Sometimes, it's not what you don't know. It's what you don't know you don't know.


Improved Invisible Deck

reviewed by Tony Kent (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 12 April, 2022)

Improved Invisible DeckOne of the best-gaffed decks because the routine with this deck is something the spectator will remember. Also, this PDF teaches not only how to improve the deck over the ones that can be bought. This is a real winner.


Dai Vernon's More Inner Secrets of Card Magic

reviewed by Tony Kent (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 12 April, 2022)

Dai Vernon's More Inner Secrets of Card MagicA well-known classic by one of the truly great masters. Anyone interested in card magic will find treasures here, and if you aren't into cards if you study this book then you will be.

Displaying 127 to 151 (of 1626 reviews)
< 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ... >