Lybrary.com: ebooks and download videos
Home / Reviews

Read What Others Are Saying

1079 ★★★★★ reviews
108 ★★★★ reviews
67 ★★★★★ reviews
54 ★★★★★ reviews
73 ★★★★ reviews
Displaying 141 to 160 (of 1381 reviews) Pages: <  ... 6  7  8  9  10 ...  > 


Psychic Envelope Divination

reviewed by angularjs reactjs (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 06 June, 2019)

Psychic Envelope DivinationThe problem is I read this after reading Robert Nelson's ebook on the same method and system. I felt the blurb should have mentioned the original because only one improvement is made.


Perfection Mindreading Act

reviewed by angularjs reactjs (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 06 June, 2019)

Perfection Mindreading ActThis is overpriced. First of all, there are a lot of old flaws and drawbacks here. Even the main explanation and Devin's preference for handling leave a huge illogical explanation. It's not what you expect from $10. The blurb is definitely overhyped.

You should also know that this method is not designed for one man. You will know immediately after reading this, it's not for one-man or close-up and probably require that audiences don't talk afterwards and they don't know each other.


The World's Best Psychic Book Tests

reviewed by Christian Fisanick (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 04 June, 2019)

The World's Best Psychic Book TestsExcellent. Although this is an old book, the methods are superb and timeless. I especially like the ones that combine another classic concept of mentalism to force a page. You will definitely find a test--or two or three--that you will love and use. Who says that you need to spend big $$$ on gaffed books? I having been collecting book tests for a while now and consider myself somewhat of an expert. This is well worth the money. For a pittance, you will like this.


Transcendental Book Test

reviewed by Christian Fisanick (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 04 June, 2019)

Transcendental Book TestOld, but still exceptionally good, book test. This is worth a few times more than a tenner. Buy it, download it, and you don't even need to print it out in book form. Keep it as a PDF on your phone. (There is nothing unusual about having books on phones any more.) And this is not an app but a regular PDF file with the dirty work built in. It takes about a paragraph to explain the method, which is great and quite deceptive. You will love this and use it in impromptu situations. I know that I will.


Thought Transcribed

reviewed by Michael Cook (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 26 May, 2019)

Thought TranscribedThis is really good! So simple, so devious. Definitely worth the price. Worth more than the price.


Magisches Spezialthema Nr. 6: Phantom Würfel

reviewed by Georg Walter
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 25 April, 2019)

Magisches Spezialthema Nr. 6: Phantom WürfelDie Requisiten zu diesem Spezialthema konnte ich günstig erwerben und da ich so ziemlich alles aus der Zauberbutike sammle, passt das Angebot hier für die Beschreibung wunderbar. Wer mit Würfeln zaubert, sollte sich auch heute noch mit diesem Spezialthema beschäftigen. Es ist keineswegs veraltet und antiquiert. Für den Close-Up Bereich auf jeden Fall interessant.


The Whispering Spirit

reviewed by Phil Reda
Rating: ★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 24 April, 2019)

The Whispering SpiritIf you like a very boring card trick with long laborious procedure for your spectators with a low payoff for the effect then this is it. If you want to Collect Hummer material then this might be worth the purchase. But to most this would be a waste of time and money.


An Evening With Charlie Miller

reviewed by
Rating: ★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 24 April, 2019)

An Evening With Charlie MillerHats are back in fashion... Mugs and Hats inspired the great Bob Read; and yet is totally different from Read’s work - and an absolute blast. If you know Read, there’s no need to add anything; if you do not know Read, you are in for a treat.


Top Secret

reviewed by Dave Arch (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 23 April, 2019)

Top SecretA most excellent method(s) for the headline prediction. I have used the method(s) described to great effect but never knew of their origination. My preference is the USA Today for it's colorful appearance, its brand, and the fact that it's daily. Those who read this will understand the benefits of all three of those qualities. Highly recommended.


The Guarantee Card

reviewed by Michael Cook (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 21 April, 2019)

The Guarantee CardIt’s not what the description says. You have to do a card switch in plain view of your spectator. It’s not even explained good. The description on how to do the “move” is terrible.


Flea Circus

reviewed by Brandon Owen (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 02 April, 2019)

Flea CircusThis is 7 pages of a very basic script that uses specific props that need to be purchased in addition to this script. It mentions having a Walt Noon Flea Circus, which I also am a fan of, but this script isn't strong. You would be much better off buying the Tom Palmer Flea Circus booklet, or basically anything else besides this. It's unfortunate this is an ebook, thus preventing me from passing the buck to a different sucker or returning it.

My recommendation is to pass on this. I don't believe it's worth the $5 price tag. This should be ¢ instead of $.


Wild about Harry

reviewed by Brandon Owen (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 02 April, 2019)

Wild about HarryGreat DVD with enough material to create an entire Potter party. Many, easy to make DIY props that look and work great, along with a clever book test that can be adapted to any book of your choosing.

Recommended


Scripted #25: Hofzinser Card

reviewed by Dave Arch (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 19 March, 2019)

Scripted #25: Hofzinser CardLarry's done it. As intriguing as the Hofzinser card might be, the on-going question has consistently been "What do you do with it." I like how someone said it, "When the method is more interesting than the effect, build on the method." That's exactly what Larry has done here in an admirable manner. If you have a Hofzinser card laying around in a drawer entertaining no one, I encourage you to download this now.


Slurp

reviewed by SPEEDER Jan-Guillaume
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 01 March, 2019)

SlurpHere is a super-trick (I bought it in an German Shop). The gimmick is good but I think it's easier to do it with a Thumb Tip. Don't hesitate to do it in particular if you are working in close-up and condition of cocktail. The card is consumable but you can easy print other one.


Amazing Magic Volume I

reviewed by Enrico Varella
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 26 February, 2019)

Amazing Magic Volume IThese seven gems in this new book is certainly worth your while. Well within the average skills of the magician, these, time-tested, effects you and will use, almost immediately - with some rehearsal, of course. I used the Apparition Coin, straight away, in one of my coin routines. The videos accompanying this book should easily facilitate your learning of Direct Collectors. This went straight into my bank of anytime-anywhere card effects. I sought a brown-bag after reading Paper Bag Blindfold, for I intend to do Sight-less, mind-reading, routine - simple, and devious. Packs flat, should play big! SLCTETC spells well when you want a variation of 'Spectator Picks 4-Of-A-Kind'. Enjoy this book!


Amazing Magic Volume I

reviewed by Rick Carruth
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 25 February, 2019)

Amazing Magic Volume IOne of the highlights of my week is when Paul publishes a new ebook. Always very affordable and always full of good 'stuff'... an eclectic mix of effects for any skill level by a true worker. Amazing Magic 1 includes a nice array of card magic effects, sleights.. including videos, and a mental effect, a coin effect, and an ESP effect. The Best Buy for your money anywhere..


Amazing Magic Volume I

reviewed by Roy Eidem
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 25 February, 2019)

Amazing Magic Volume IPaul Lelekis is a full-time close-up worker who knows magic what entertains & dazzles his audiences. For 10 bucks you get commercial routines, performance subtitles, & videos from a real pro.


Amazing Magic Volume I

reviewed by Christoher Weber
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 24 February, 2019)

Amazing Magic Volume IIt’s still winter here in the Northeast. I could use some “Amazing Magic” to warm things up. Here it is! Amazing Magic Vol.1 by Paul Lelekis. A wonderful collection of 7 effects that are all very solid straight-forward and performance tested for maximum audience impact. “Direct Collectors” features two great moves (video included) that are killer. A strong effect that as its title says is very direct. It rocks, and this one is worth the price of the book right here! “Triple Miracle” is an appealing prediction effect where Paul has brilliantly solved several of the little problems that are inherent with similar effects. A very cool coin move is taught in “Apparition Coin”. This move is entertaining to do and once you get the knack, it becomes one of those moves you’ll love to do just to fool yourself! What fun! Slctetc” is a very smooth four Ace production where each ace is produced in a different way; including a terrific method and patter for a well know force where the spectator cuts to the final ace. “Paper Bag Blindfold” is a riot! You’ll be making one for yourself as soon as you finish reading the method. It really works…check it out! “You Must Be Psychic” gives you the bare bones of an awesome effect that teaches a great stack that you might not be familiar with and has lots of room for you to add your own ESP patter. Finally, there is “Sympathetic Card Miracle” a modernized version of a fabulous Roy E. Smith routine. Very streamlined and backed up with some nice videos of the moves. A strong effect that you’ll find can be helpful in practicing a move you may have shied away from. Paul includes a convincing added subtlety that is a real kicker. Treat yourself to some Amazing Magic right now!


Magic Tricks For The Visually Impaired Part 1

reviewed by Michael Lyth
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 19 February, 2019)

Magic Tricks For The Visually Impaired Part 1I don't own as yet but what a wonderful way to give something back to a visual impaired person. Without purchase I would still give a five star ratting for practicality


Scripted #6: Lie Detector with 4 Objects

reviewed by Dave Arch (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 12 February, 2019)

Scripted #6: Lie Detector with 4 ObjectsFour items with three spectators I believe puts this Liar/Truthteller routine in a class by itself let alone the fact that Mr. Brodahl gives you a solid premise for why a magician would even care about being able to tell a lie from the truth. If you've read any of his other offerings, you know that the author's attention to detail is second to none. This is no exception. And as I get older, I appreciate more and more that he also figured out a way to minimize any memory work. Thank you Larry.

Displaying 141 to 160 (of 1381 reviews) Pages: <  ... 6  7  8  9  10 ...  > 
© 2020 Lybrary.com