Lybrary.com: ebooks and download videos
Home / Reviews / Page 8

Read What Others Are Saying: page 8

1241 ★★★★★ reviews
136 ★★★★ reviews
95 ★★★★★ reviews
62 ★★★★★ reviews
92 ★★★★ reviews
Displaying 177 to 201 (of 1626 reviews)
< 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ... >


A Three Ring Routine

reviewed by hal barlow (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 09 March, 2022)

A Three Ring RoutineVery practical. No fancy moves, but short and effective.


Chan Canasta: A Remarkable Man Volume 1

reviewed by Gianluca Bertuzzi (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 08 March, 2022)

Chan Canasta: A Remarkable Man Volume 1Very nice work!


Seance Magazine

reviewed by Wiley Allen (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 06 March, 2022)

Seance MagazineThis is a must for anyone doing seance or bizarre work. Wish it had gone a little longer. Highly recommended!


Beyond Heaven

reviewed by Larry Ekin (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 05 March, 2022)

Beyond HeavenMight possibly merit 4 stars. Decent graphics, an interesting plot and a bonus effect "Saints and Sinners" make it an attractive package, and one that, with a bit of effort can be improved. You can find your own headline/fake newspaper generator on the internet, so you might adapt the content to make it suit your own approach. But definitely worth the money.


Travel

reviewed by Larry Ekin (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 05 March, 2022)

TravelSadly, this effect seems little more than a prolonged game of hangman. If it is going to take you four or five guesses, that's probably too many. There are other travel effects on the market that disguise the method better.


Packet Trick Picks

reviewed by Phillip Dennis (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 02 March, 2022)

Packet Trick PicksGreat set of packet tricks. The outstanding "Ghost Flight" by Peter Duffie is worth the $10 by itself, and the others are very good too. A bargain at $10.


Gag Book Volume 1

reviewed by Stefan Leenen (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 02 March, 2022)

Gag Book Volume 1Sorry, but this is not a Gag book, it is a book full of insults. If you like to insult your audience this is your book.


The Hermit Magazine Vol. 1 No. 2 (February 2022)

reviewed by Wiley Allen (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 01 March, 2022)

The Hermit Magazine Vol. 1 No. 2 (February 2022)Scott has done it again. Such a great magazine. Don’t miss out on this! Always like to read Gwyn Auger’s column and Sankey Says. The monthly challenge is also a fun twist not seen in other publications.


The Hermit Magazine Vol. 1 No. 1 (January 2022)

reviewed by Wiley Allen (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 01 March, 2022)

The Hermit Magazine Vol. 1 No. 1 (January 2022)Wonderful magazine with articles by some of the giants in the magic profession. Highly recommended! Well worth the price.


Thirty Card Mysteries

reviewed by Kelvin Tytherleigh (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 01 March, 2022)

Thirty Card MysteriesI was advised to buy this book, and I am glad I did. Charles Jordan wrote the book in 1919, but it consists of a good number of excellent knowledgable card tricks. Worth every penny spent. When I ordered I had a problem downloading, sent an email and received a prompt reply and the problem had been resolved. Excellent customer support. I live in England and I know my shows will be improved with this treasure.


Five Haunted Keys

reviewed by Jim Short (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 26 February, 2022)

Five Haunted KeysIn this manuscript Mr. Voodini gives you opportunities to be as spooky or as lighthearted as you wish. He also makes things easy to learn - in the first 'routine' he doesn't do any magic at all!

The routines are uniformly great, but the real value is his demonstration of the strength of a well-written script. Neither I nor he recommends you perform any of these verbatim, but use them as a jumping-off point for your own scripts.

This is a bargain at the listed price.


The Sliding Knot

reviewed by Larry Brodahl (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 25 February, 2022)

The Sliding KnotThis is a brilliant little bit of handling. Every move looks exactly as it would, and yet the knot slides.

I've used this as a standalone piece for years now and it gets gasps, puzzled looks, applause and a nice laugh.


Cybercup

reviewed by Alan Meyers (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 23 February, 2022)

CybercupThis is an arts-and-crafts, DIY project, which results in what I guess would be a cute illusion if you have the craft skill and want to take the trouble to prepare it. As a clumsy person, I don't expect to do that. For those who like this sort of thing, this is the sort of thing they would like (as the old joke has it).


Ring and Silk Progression

reviewed by hal barlow (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 23 February, 2022)

Ring and Silk ProgressionThis is at best a mediocre trick. The author spends most of the book trying to convince us how presentation makes the trick into a minor miracle. It doesn't in this case. His theories on what makes a trick an experience of magic is very long-winded and tedious.


Swami and Mantra

reviewed by Dan Sherer (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 23 February, 2022)

Swami and MantraThis is a wonderful resource, full of many excellent tricks and some fun thinking on all sorts of topics. For the price, it's hard to beat.


Standout

reviewed by Ronald Melvin (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 22 February, 2022)

StandoutSimple yet powerful. Great for walk around.


Calling all Cards

reviewed by Dan Sherer (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 20 February, 2022)

Calling all CardsAn interesting routine, and probably worked as written when it came out. However, in order to work it now, you would need to rethink a few of the cards as they either look radically different or just aren't really in use. As to method, well, you probably know what it is if you read the description of the effect, and I will say that unfortunately there aren't any particular insights on the method at least as far as playing cards are concerned. I think it was probably excellent when it came out, but you would need to do a lot of work if you wanted to do it now.


Trinity Force

reviewed by Paul Young (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 18 February, 2022)

Trinity ForceThis force is not at all what I expected. It feels contrived and difficult to motivate for your audience in the first place, and for all that work you get not one “clean” and precise force but three (hence the moniker “trinity”—I admit, I should have seen that coming) that you then must manage. I’m sure that much more skilled people than I could use this force nicely, but for a rank amateur like myself, it’s not a useful tool.


The Gravity Deck: a self-working killer effect

reviewed by Doug Baltes (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 13 February, 2022)

The Gravity Deck: a self-working killer effectGraham Hey provides an outstanding "find a card gimmick" for you to construct. This is perfect for Parlor or walk-around. I plan on using it on stage combined with a comedy escape routine where I find a chosen card from the beginning of the show in a mail bag - perhaps mixed with a few other decks of cards! Easy construction and simple no-fail instructions. Five stars!


Abbott Magic Catalog #18 1969

reviewed by Amado Narvaez (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 12 February, 2022)

Abbott Magic Catalog #18 1969This PDF brought back a lot of great memories of perusing the hard copies when I worked at a Earl Edwards's Magic shop in Norfolk, Virginia. It's great to have it in PDF now.


Potter & Potter #28

reviewed by Amado Narvaez (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 12 February, 2022)

Potter & Potter #28I enjoy paging through this catalog over and over--reading about a few of the items that are also in my own collection, and wishing I had some of the items that are not in my collection.


Thought Swiper

reviewed by Michael Critchley (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 11 February, 2022)

Thought SwiperThis is a phenomenal method and builds further on the shoulders of giants who are also credited. As a collector and performer of many different Thought of Card routines. I am already brimming with ideas for this. It can play very well with the Invisible Deck, however you can take this much further. I am considering using this with John Bannon's Paint it Blank and I also have a further idea for a Mystery card routine with an implied transposition. I am also considering using this a predicted thought of card effect that I perform by Max Maven, that includes divining the thought of card and then proving that you predicted the card that would be thought of ahead of time.

The method is very direct and fast to establish the thought of card, no excessive procedure - which is important for me and my performing style. so this works very well for me.

It's very well thought out in its method and even comes with a very nice presentation idea to justify the method.

Delighted with this and its something that you will definitely use.


Aldo on Trost Volume 6

reviewed by Scott Weilblood (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 06 February, 2022)

Aldo on Trost Volume 6Excellent. There are 3 great effects on here that I'm going to adapt and start using. Great value. Trost was a genius.


Magic that Gives an Upward Lift

reviewed by Jose Aviles (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 05 February, 2022)

Magic that Gives an Upward LiftLove his work. I'm glad there's magic that I can use to use in my Church.


Dare to be BOLD

reviewed by jonathon allwood
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 01 February, 2022)

Dare to be BOLDThis is an amazing body of good quality knowledge fantastic beautiful effect that can change your next generation of leaders within the art of mind-reading! The effect within the pages will open your eyes to new delightful fun the booktest is worth more than you think! You can go wrong with it Peter Turner work has information and key strengths that some people may not understand at 1st but in time they will think alike Peter is a great choice for his efforts will open your eyes! To what if?

Displaying 177 to 201 (of 1626 reviews)
< 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ... >