Lybrary.com: ebooks and download videos Search All  Title  Author 
Home / Reviews

Read What Others Are Saying

Displaying 21 to 40 (of 1244 reviews) Pages: <   1  2  3  4  5 ...  > 


Lager Switch

reviewed by Larry Brodahl (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Sunday 04 March, 2018)

Lager SwitchLike everything Mr. DeCova does, this is simple and clever and clean. It looks as good as it is.


The Wandering Queens

reviewed by Fabio Lombardi
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Saturday 24 February, 2018)

The Wandering QueensReally nice trick for parlour or stage shows. It is easy to do, no gimmicks and I think for $3 is a good purchase.


Lucky Deck

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Wednesday 21 February, 2018)

Lucky DeckBecause of health reasons preventing from working I had to miss the opportunity to purchase at introductory offer due to funds been extremely tight but after scrimping and saving I purchased at full price!! because I know that this authors works are mind stimulating and very very practical if willing to put the hours practice before performing I also purchased his other two latest books but haven't read them yet So well done to the author who is nearly reaching his 100 written work on here at the Lybrary...


The Sphinx

reviewed by Georg Walter (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Monday 19 February, 2018)

The SphinxFür historisch Interessierte ist die "Sphinx" unschlagbar und ein absolutes MUSS. Mit halbwegs ordentlichem Schulenglisch wird man sich zurecht finden.

[Translation: For historically interested people, the "Sphinx" is unbeatable and an absolute MUST. With halfway tidy school English you will find your way around.]


Optical Opener

reviewed by Devin Knight (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Saturday 17 February, 2018)

Optical OpenerThis is a great opener for any show. I will be using this to open my mentalism shows. I can see this getting a great reaction from the audience. Not just a gag but a real fooler.


A Real Prediction

reviewed by Robert Ball
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Wednesday 14 February, 2018)

A Real PredictionI have this book, and it has a lot of great self working tricks, in it as well as some sleights, a little of everything. I find myself going back to this book time and time again. It as some great effects by some well known magicians.


The Master Sealed Letter Reading Act

reviewed by trevor fletcher (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Friday 09 February, 2018)

The Master Sealed Letter Reading ActI'm so disappointed in this one. I am actually a little upset that they'd even sell this out of date garbage. This isn't something that anyone is likely to ever use in their act after 1965.


Touch of the Ancients

reviewed by Steve Drury
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Wednesday 07 February, 2018)

Touch of the AncientsIn a Touch of the Ancients, Cara provides succinct research and context for some really well devised mystery performance pieces and other creative nuances, all with a genuinely ‘ancient’ principle. The routines demonstrate how practical and diabolical a tool this is for many performance types, and generically a worthy springboard for your own creativity too.


Touch of the Ancients

reviewed by Stuart Bowie
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Wednesday 07 February, 2018)

Touch of the AncientsShe has taken an old principle and developed it into a practical and effective way of making a small image appear on a spectator’s hand. The method employed is simple and practical to use in almost any performing situation, uses materials which readily available and is clearly explained. Using the basic method the remainder of the text is devoted to an explanation of six routines from Cara’s own repertoire. Cara is a working magician and understands that impact and effect is the key to successful performance and theses two elements are central to all six routines. Two things stand out. First, that all the methods are simple, direct and fairly foolproof. Second, unlike many effects you may buy, here there is great attention to presentation, to the words said and unsaid, to the artifacts used, to timing and to the way spectators are used, all developed to create the strongest impact possible. There is some neat thinking in many of these routines. For example in the Armanen Codex the spectator has a free choice from eighteen different tablets each marked with a different rune. Gazing into a crystal ball a second spectator can divine the shape chosen. Difficult to do? Not at all. A simple method and subtle handling make this miracle almost in the category of ‘self working’. There is an apparent element of mystery, other worldliness and danger to the routines all created by presentation and style. Well almost all. In the Voodoo Curse the performer invokes the God of Fire. After the appropriate ritual a coconut, held in the spectators outstretched hand bursts into flame! The effect is certainly amazing, but this is one routine where the method is not for the faint hearted! Overall ‘Touch of the Ancients’ gives you a practical and workable development to the ashes on the palm effect. Even if you don’t want to set coconuts on fire there are other very workable and impressive effects and the general principles of direct methods and dramatic choreographed presentations are adaptable to many other styles.


Klean Force

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Saturday 03 February, 2018)

Klean ForceThe more I read and think about this effect the more I like it. It is a very unusual but simple force. I really like the first two effects and even the close up effects that can be used. In my opinion you will definitely get your moneys worth with all these effects and then some. I definitely recommend this!!!

WELL DONE UNKNOWN MENTALIST!


Lucky Deck

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Saturday 03 February, 2018)

Lucky DeckI'm glad to see THE UNKNOWN MENTALIST back again. This is a very good deck stack that you will use or at least you will want this in your card stack library. By saying this I mean that I think those who know the KARMA deck stack and the SLOKA deck stack are spoiled with these particular deck stacks, I know I am. I can only say that those who enjoy deck stacks and THE UNKNOWN MENTALISTS' way of thinking will find this invaluable. I myself, will treasure this and I highly recommend this.

Well done UNKNOWN MENTALIST!


Magic as a Million Dollar Business

reviewed by Tommillusions
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Tuesday 30 January, 2018)

Magic as a Million Dollar BusinessThis is the type of teaching I wished I head even before I started out performing magic professionally. If you follow this lecture course with your heart it will definitely make your magic business into a million dollars!


Fez Please

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Wednesday 24 January, 2018)

Fez PleaseQuiz in the picture cover Can you spot two famous magicians who I knew as a friend? A famous meeting place A not so famous magician And a well-known children’s song Just for fun your prize a chance to freely download this booklet


Digital Divination

reviewed by Terry Smith
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Wednesday 24 January, 2018)

Digital DivinationI purchased this. I found it doesn't work with Windows 10. I told Lybrary. They immediately refunded me. Good job on their part.

Just be aware, It does not work with windows 10.


Eliminators

reviewed by Fabio Lombardi (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Thursday 04 January, 2018)

EliminatorsThe book is very old, anyway there are good methods to eliminate that sleights, I already knew some of those, but for 5$ is a good book. I had a problem and I texted Lybrary staff, they are kind and fast in answering, so a good feedback also for Lybrary.


The Wandering Queens

reviewed by DIDIER DUPRE
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Friday 29 December, 2017)

The Wandering QueensHello,

The routine is simple. It reminds me of an effect of my late friend ALDO COLOMBINI. I like the idea...

GOOD YEAR 2018.

ALL THE HAPPINESS OF THE WORLD

D.DIDIER


Fake Gambling Act

reviewed by Brian Reaves (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Wednesday 27 December, 2017)

Fake Gambling ActNot that great of a routine. Each part can be done separately to appear you are an expert in that aspect, but you can't sit down and do this entire routine at once to show all the aspects of your "skill". True, nothing more than a double lift is ever required here, yet there are better full routines out there. If you don't want to put forth a lot of effort or just want to show off one "talent" like second dealing or center dealing, you may find something here to use. Otherwise, keep searching.


Pocketses

reviewed by Marc Rehula (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Saturday 16 December, 2017)

PocketsesA great, straightforward worker. It's not quite impromptu and you don't end completely clean, but it's a great effect that's easy to do, so you can concentrate on the presentation. An easy recommendation.


Psychic Self

reviewed by Marc Rehula (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Thursday 14 December, 2017)

Psychic SelfI have mixed feelings about this. My experience with this has been less than 'miraculous'. On the plus side, it can be a great opener to get a conversation going with a borrowed, shuffled deck that you never touch. But it does not work with any consistency, so I've had to do some convincing of the 'miracles'. I do recommend this, though, since the thinking behind this is excellent. It has indeed inspired me to work on personalizing the effects to lead to other things.


Perfection One-Man Mindreading Act

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Wednesday 13 December, 2017)

Perfection One-Man Mindreading ActA great piece of magic history which can be adapted if felt necessary? and used to a large stage audience.Read for the History Part and even better practice to suit own style and perform a classic.Not to be over looked because of its age!!

Displaying 21 to 40 (of 1244 reviews) Pages: <   1  2  3  4  5 ...  > 
06/22/2018
© 2018 Lybrary.com