Lybrary.com: ebooks and download videos
Home / Reviews

Read What Others Are Saying

1090 ★★★★★ reviews
109 ★★★★ reviews
67 ★★★★★ reviews
52 ★★★★★ reviews
74 ★★★★ reviews
Displaying 61 to 80 (of 1392 reviews) Pages: <   1  2  3  4  5 ...  > 


EZ Prediction

reviewed by Shawn Fast (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 31 May, 2020)

EZ PredictionWell I just purchased this and am disappointed. I was hoping the spectator could name any number and I could then count to the force envelope. This was not the case. A count between 10 and 20 is all you get. Not very impressive. It does say any number could be selected but that was not explained.


3SP

reviewed by Marvin Kaye (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 27 May, 2020)

3SPThis is excellent mentalism at a bargain price. It takes a little easy preparation and no sleights. The spectator mostly handles the three ESP cards. The climax is impressive and looks totally fair.

Marvin Kaye Author, "The Handbook of Mental Magic"


Streamlined Newspaper Prediction

reviewed by Lothar Vogt
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 27 May, 2020)

Streamlined Newspaper PredictionIf you want to do this plot, this is the best way! I think, much better than the "Original" from Al Koran! EASY to learn and yes "1" and "16" are also possible.


50 New Card Secrets

reviewed by Michael Lyth
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 25 May, 2020)

50 New Card SecretsIf you are lucky to own a physical copy you know the content is still adaptable for today's audiences but just need slight alteration to your own style of presentation. I have put this into my wishlist as I get older my eyesight not as good from reading the many great works of magic so when time comes I will enlarge on screen the pdf to suit my eyes and relive some of my old favourite effects. And you never know I might be inspired to create new ideas from them. Just like you can...

Keep safe everyone .......


Blindfold Bonanza

reviewed by angularjs reactjs
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 24 May, 2020)

Blindfold BonanzaThis is a good and practical resource to get you started in blindfold routine and act. Well structured and covered wide range of aspects. But be warn, blindfold is not by any mean self working. This is a perfect guide for those that already do a stage work but need some guide to do blindfold. Patter, Presentation, Practice are key here.


Strange Truths

reviewed by angularjs reactjs (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 23 May, 2020)

Strange TruthsGreat gimmick and ideas. This will worth your money because this ebook is well written and provide more than enough photos to help you create this practical effect. B. W. McCarron's work is always top quality with the explanation.


Propless Bank Night

reviewed by Prof Max
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 18 May, 2020)

Propless Bank NightThe Unknown Mentalist graciously sent me Propless Bank Night several weeks ago. I liked it so much that I started performing it over phone once or even twice, almost everyday. Propless Bank Night has several things going for it. A simple process, easy to perform with a nice 'feel good' punch in the end makes it a truly anytime, anywhere over any medium kind of effect. In fact, I started making more calls under the pretext of catching up and then slipping in this routine in the call.

While performing to a stressed student, a worrying employee and a disappointed traveler, especially, I discovered some nice and new subtleties in Propless Bank Night. I have already shared these with the author and he may share it with other readers if he deems fit.This little gem has given me so much satisfaction in performing that I am willing to happily send over a hundred bucks to the author for sharing this.


Remote Propless Prediction

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 17 May, 2020)

Remote Propless PredictionThis is an effect that Max Maven would be pleased to see! Besides that, it adds a bit of humor to mentalism and will bring smiles to people's faces. Having said that, this is somewhat similar to a popular effect done a few years back but I believe a lot of mentalist's and magicians will be using this. I don't want to say more to spoil anything. I know I will be using it occasionally. I give this my highest recommendation!!! Well done UNKNOWN MENTALIST!


Bank Night Impaled

reviewed by angularjs reactjs (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 17 May, 2020)

Bank Night ImpaledI think this is a nice idea. But I almost reduce the star because it only shows the performer view not how it looks from the spectator's view. An additional photograph would be nice.


Propless Polaris

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 10 May, 2020)

Propless PolarisWell done UNKNOWN MENTALIST. This effect I really like a lot from the UNKNOWN MENTALIST. Basically it is nothing new for the most part, but I can see it will really drive a spectator crazy. The nice thing about this is the UNKNOWN MENTALIST gives you quite a bit of detail on the scripting etc. for the most part. Of course, you will still need to add a bit of your own scripting also to give it your own personal touch and make it your own. At least that's what I'm planning to do. It's not really difficult to learn but will require a bit of time to give it your own personal touch. I will definitely use it along with Star Signature, Happy Birthday, and The 59 second birthday divination. It's really that good. Besides that it exceeds the $3.00 asked price. I give this my highest recommendation. By the way if you do this by phone you don't have to memorize a thing...just read your printed script in front of you.


Spell Deck

reviewed by Michael Lyth
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 09 May, 2020)

Spell DeckUnMe gifted me this creation and I must gracefully say thank you as I have now something to distract my mind from the ''WORLDS' situation and the many untimely deaths and loss of loved ones by many of us. We must all use positive thoughts to keep strong. Not always easy for me and my many health problems. But back to this work from UnMe I now have one more of his working stack decks to keep my mind and hands creatively busy. I thank you UnMe, and hope all the magicians, mentalists and entertainers remain strong and use the time to learn and practice...


Magic Magazine

reviewed by Dave Arch (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 06 May, 2020)

Magic MagazineWhat a treasure trove of magical history and routines! Thank you, Chris, for making these available in this format. Going through them has become a pandemic passion.


Propless Bank Night

reviewed by Kenneth Athon (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 04 May, 2020)

Propless Bank NightThe blurb states this is a $100 idea .... No. Way. I'm not saying this stinks, I'm saying it's not all that it's hyped up to be. I think $3 - $6 is just about right.


Smiling George Card Revelation

reviewed by Michael Cook (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 02 May, 2020)

Smiling George Card RevelationEven for $4 I don’t recommend this. Your spectator will see what’s going on.


Mirage

reviewed by Christopher Weber
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 01 May, 2020)

Mirage“Mirage” by Paul Lelekis is a collection of three awesome effects that will astonish your audience. Reversal of Thought is a twisting effect with some clever slights and some cool surprises and a shout out or two to Michael Skinner and Eddie Fechter. Pencil Thru Rubber Band is a very visual penetration that will astonish both young and old! Very clean looking and the accompanying video proves to be beneficial in learning the move. Mirage is a wonderful paradox problem effect that totally kills! You’ll love the surprise ending where you end clean as a whistle. It looks absolutely fantastic, you’ll fool yourself! Paul’s clear, easy-to-follow ebook of step-by-step directions, is packed with useful information and tips throughout. Paul combines friendly, concise text and videos that teach the slights and show the subtleties to help you make the best of your performance. As with all of Paul’s books, many difficult moves are streamlined and are actually better than ever and more effective. Great insight and tips on performing are utilized into all of these effects. You can’t go wrong with this collection of three exceptional effects!


Fillers

reviewed by ENRICO VARELLA
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 27 April, 2020)

FillersPaul Lelekis is a prolific writer of real-world performance magic. If we compile his more than 50 e-books, he may have just as much material as Phil Goldstein. This new book 'fills the gap' between his previous books 'Openers & Closers 1,2 & 3'. These three 'fillers' effects are the muscles that attach to the skeleton (structure) of openers and closers. They function to move the audience to varied and wild places of imagination. I applied SENSE OF SMELL firstly, as it is a clever and simple retake of 'Out of This World'. ELEVATOR gives you room to glide rapidly around, with your own strength of patter, and flexibility to move four cards about. 2-WAY MIRACLE is a smart way of allowing the spectator to 'touch their toes' by selecting a four-of-a-kind; you ACAAN do it, I assure you. Have fun with Paul's creations, and lift your performance with these close-up card magic 'heavyweights'.


Mirage

reviewed by Rick Carruth
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 27 April, 2020)

MiragePaul Lelekis' MIRAGE is a miracle in a spectator's hand. The effect itself seems totally impossible, yet with a bit of instructions and a clear video, you make the impossible happen. Two red cards, clipped together, are clearly shown. The spectator selects and signs a card from a blue backed deck. After removing one of the clipped red cards and showing it as a Joker.. the other red card is removed and shown to be the SPECTATOR'S signed card! I'm not going to give too much away.. but I'm going to encourage you to purchase MIRAGE, learn it, and fool the heck out of your magic buddies, not to mention your audience. There are two other effects included; a rubber band through pencil effect that is so simple it's criminal.. and another card effect that has the spectator selecting a card, using a wonderful forcing technique that allows the magi to perform a true head-scratcher. This, of over 57 other ebooks by Paul, is easily one of my very favorite. I recommend it to all my friends and Magic Roadshow readers.


Mirage

reviewed by Roy Eidem
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 25 April, 2020)

MiragePaul Lelekis is offering here a hidden workers dream. All three effects are practical worker users. However, the Mirage effect is a closer & has so many spin off applications. Their signed card is on the table before the effect starts & it’s back changes color. No wallets, no difficult crafting, easy pocket management. A paperclip in your pocket becomes a magical stunner. Videos included.


The Gaff Factory: A comprehensive dry-mounting tutorial

reviewed by Harold Whipps
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 24 April, 2020)

The Gaff Factory: A comprehensive dry-mounting tutorialPurchased because of the print on cards without damaging finish subject only to discover it is for laser printers only. Other than that, it is great for those new to making gaff cards. There was nothing new in it for me. I made a Hofzinser card back in the late 60’s early 70’s. I’m sure I ruined hundreds of cards over the years learning the hard way. This publication would have been great back then. To all those wishing to learn about Gaffed cards, take it from an eighty one year old magician, $20 well spent.


Blistr

reviewed by Jeffrey Ashkettle (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 22 April, 2020)

BlistrI finally got around to ordering this. I already own a PinPoint Pegger and was not sure if this would get much use. From the initial day of playing with different ideas using both, I am certain it will be used. The PinPoint Pegger has a more accurate X/Y adjustable axis rails but Blistr leaves an easier to feel bump (and does not accidentally go all the way thru. I guess with more practice that would change though). I will not compare them one to one because it would be an apples to oranges thing. Honestly, I already like them both the same and have different ideas for both. I did try the Blistr on all 4 corners and it did act very similar to a breather. I will have to dig out my allen wrenches and adjust the depth to see where I will like it set for the most part. The setting it came in works just fine so far but I was only getting an initial feel for it. If you have been on the fence (like I was since they first came out) go ahead and order it. You will find many fun and sneaky uses for it.

Displaying 61 to 80 (of 1392 reviews) Pages: <   1  2  3  4  5 ...  > 
© 2020 Lybrary.com