Lybrary.com: ebooks and download videos Search All  Title  Author 
Home / Reviews

Read What Others Are Saying

Displaying 81 to 100 (of 1188 reviews) Pages: <   1  2  3  4  5 ...  > 


Magic Variety Pack 2: Curtain Call Encore

reviewed by Enrico Varella
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Thursday 02 February, 2017)

Magic Variety Pack 2: Curtain Call Encore‘Magic Variety Pack 2 (Curtain Call Encore)’ follows Pack 1, its predecessor, with no need to for Paul Lelekis to abdicate his throne as a professional walk-around magician. Start the regal procession with eight pages of his first essay ‘Shuffles, Cuts & Misdirection’. This is a Worker’s approach to assuring your audience ‘deck is shuffled and in use’. I enjoyed ‘Psychic Collapse’ where an emptied water-bottle is crushed mysteriously with no visible direct contact. ‘Goldfish Creation’ is a clever way to produce ‘living gold’ according to the ‘packs small, plays big’ condition. I also enjoyed ‘Imagine’, Paul’s take on B’Wave, and also ‘Marlo’s Diminishing Lift Sequence’. Another royal addition to your EBook collection!


Through The Drinking Glass

reviewed by Christian Fisanick (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Tuesday 31 January, 2017)

Through The Drinking GlassI like pseudo-hypnotic effects using the spectator's senses and do a routine with scratch-and-sniff stickers, so it was only natural that I'd enjoy Matt Mello's take on the sense of taste. This is a cool little effect and easy to accomplish. You just need a couple of red Solo cups, a lemon, and a little prep, and you are on your way. It requires a little bit of spectator management and some good showmanship, but it works pretty well. If this type of routine interests you, this is a good one.


Pins and Needles

reviewed by Christian Fisanick (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Tuesday 31 January, 2017)

Pins and NeedlesMatt Mello's take on the classic smash-and-stab roulette game is safe and a whole lot of fun. It uses two sponge (Nerf balls) and some needles or other sharp skewers. Until I read the method, I had no idea how this worked. Now that I have, it's mighty clever--and something that I should've thought of myself. In any event, this is well worth the low price and a whole lot cheaper to do compared to spikes or nail guns. A winner!


The Grey Area

reviewed by Christian Fisanick (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Tuesday 31 January, 2017)

The Grey AreaWe are through the first month of 2017, and here is an out-of-the-gate candidate for mentalism book of the year, Matt Mello's The Grey Area. Anyone who knows me, knows that I think Mello is terrific--and terrifically underrated. He comes up with insanely creative stuff, and this ebook of three essays and eight routines is possibly his best material yet. His spin on the liar-truthteller/which hand routines is brilliant because it relies on no gimmicks or logic tables, just a modicum of performance skills. If you are familiar with Patrick Redford's Prevaricator, then you'll know what I am implying. And the best news is that it's easier to apply and has a much better chance of success. He references Devin Knight in passing in the credits, and let me tell you, Mello's principle will make Knight's Four Told effect, which I really like, even better and almost reverse-engineering-proof. I'm adapting and using this material immediately.

The other routines are excellent too and deal with psychological forces and pseudo-hypnosis. I especially like Profit 2.0 where a spectator freely counts seven $1 bills but upon passing them to another, learns that the stack really contains nine $1 bills and one $100 bill. It's bold but extremely baffling.

Now this ebook is not for rank beginners or those who don't like propless or nearly propless mentalism. But if you have halfway decent language and people skills and want to walk on the wild side, this is for you. Some of this stuff looks exactly like real mind reading--and very nearly is. Let's just call it spectator engineering. Highest recommendation for Matt Mello's The Grey Area.


Coin Games

reviewed by Sarin Suriyakoon
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Saturday 28 January, 2017)

Coin GamesThis routine is a great way to entertain with any situation. You only write something down on writable material and perform. With preparation and patter this can be "Sure-fire" method.


Mimosa

reviewed by Sarin Suriyakoon
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Saturday 28 January, 2017)

Mimosa220 pages ebook with $30. Come on. This ebook will give you a flexibility guide and application of "MIMOSA". The principle can be "easily" adapt to current version of "ANDROID" and "IPHONE". I mean..."EASY". You might think "ADROID" and "IPHONE" change very fast through time. No problem. This principle is that "SOLID". Take your time read this ebook. Set up your phone. Practice your patter. Practice "Thing" you need to do. Enjoy.


The Grow Devils Principle

reviewed by Chris Cross (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Monday 23 January, 2017)

The Grow Devils PrincipleThis is f****** genius!! Wonder why no one thought this up earlier. The basic concept is mind boggling. Add a bit of presentation and you are home. I stunned a group yesterday with the US Presidents, thrice in a row. Great stuff.


Enthusiastic Magic

reviewed by Chris Cross (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Monday 23 January, 2017)

Enthusiastic MagicSome cool routines in this one. The card force by Lewis Duff is very interesting. And the dictionary routine is superb. The little effort is really worth it.


Cardially Yours

reviewed by Chris Cross (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Monday 23 January, 2017)

Cardially YoursThis is a great collection by 'The Dean'. I especially liked the cards across method a lot. Some good gems in here.


Magic Variety Pack 2: Curtain Call Encore

reviewed by Rick Carruth
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Sunday 22 January, 2017)

Magic Variety Pack 2: Curtain Call EncoreI was excited to see MVP2 so soon after the release of volume 1. I truly enjoyed 1 and I'm glad to say I enjoyed 2 just as much. Although not quite as long as 1, it seemed to have more material I found useful for my particular brand of magic. I'm big on mentalism, and I'm big on cards... so IMAGINE and PSYCHIC DISPLAY were right down my alley. Paul always has great advice, straight from years of actually performing. I would recommend Magic Variety Pack 2 to anyone wanting to get a handful of magic for any occasion. There's always a good selection of card magic, advice, and techniques.. and this ebook has adult effects using props like goldfish, water bottles and balloons. I definitely give it two thumbs up...


Magic Variety Pack 2: Curtain Call Encore

reviewed by Christopher Weber
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Sunday 22 January, 2017)

Magic Variety Pack 2: Curtain Call EncorePaul's latest book Magic Variety Pack 2 is another fantastic bargain offered to the magic community. As with all of Paul's publications you not only get some terrific effects and new slights/techniques, you'll uncover some fabulous tricks of the trade as well. Paul is the real deal when it comes to a seasoned professional with the skill, knowledge and experience to offer you some of the best magic tips and advice around. The opening chapter (Introduction) with great advice on Shuffles, Cuts and Misdirection is well worth the price of the book alone. The effects are all fun to work up and no doubt you'll learn a few new techniques and touches along the way that will improve your magic overall and become more entertaining for your audience. In particular I really loved "Imagine!" This is the perfect way to enhance an effect with multiple climaxes that bring it to a whole new level of entertainment. As great as the card effects are I have to admit that the first thing I played with was the Balloon Sword Swallowing. I'm betting you will too! You'll love it along with the rest of this outstanding book.


Cheat Hand

reviewed by Sarin Suriyakoon
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Sunday 22 January, 2017)

Cheat HandAnother "Lie Detector" effect that you can use with your remote friends. If you already performed that kind of patter, you will nail it with this one too. The price is also fair. If you never read this author's ebook before, you can start with this one. You will see how he emphasize his ebook.


Ostrakinda

reviewed by Sarin Suriyakoon
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Sunday 22 January, 2017)

OstrakindaOstrakinda is a great effect. If you want to never read about "Which Hand" or "Head or Tail" before, this is a great starting point. I read this ebook today. You will see in the ebook it was revised multiple times. That means you will get the best explanation, patter, presentation and also "additional ideas". After I practice the patters, I will definitely use it with my friends via facebook video call.


Mark of the Devil: Six Slick Routines with a Marked Deck

reviewed by Sarin Suriyakoon (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Sunday 22 January, 2017)

Mark of the Devil: Six Slick Routines with a Marked DeckThis ebook is really beautiful.

The way he teach the patters clarify everything you need to go out and perform.

I tricked my professor with his patter. Just choose your best patter for each person.


6801

reviewed by Sarin Suriyakoon
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Sunday 22 January, 2017)

6801This ebook breakdown a classic force to pieces and explain how to utilize from it.

I learn this classic force from this ebook and the author also prepare a different forces base on the fundamental too.

The presentation and patters are well explained here. They are ready to adapt to your style.


Eye Candy

reviewed by DAVID COLLIER
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Saturday 21 January, 2017)

Eye CandyIf you want to amaze your friends, this is terrific. Use it over and over again. The results are absolutely magical. One of the best I have seen!!!


Rosemary's Baby

reviewed by Sarin Suriyakoon
Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Friday 20 January, 2017)

Rosemary's BabyI buy this from another source but I don't want to feel disappointed like me.

This is really bad teaching. He teach how to create prop but really really rough in presentation.

No patter teach. The author spend very few statement to describe his effect.

I can't say effect or method is bad but no example, no scenario, really bad explanation.

I think the author should edit this version, refine it or even make a short youtube video to explain it to compensate what is in the ebook.

If you don't believe me, buy this book and have fun with the content.


The Illusion of Choice

reviewed by Sarin Suriyakoon
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Wednesday 18 January, 2017)

The Illusion of ChoiceClassic method with new plot. Beautiful patter and happy ending.


A.T.M. Divination

reviewed by Sarin Suriyakoon
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Wednesday 18 January, 2017)

A.T.M. DivinationGreat Effect for "street magic". Where ever that has an ATM machine.

You can focus on your presentation and the author also prepare several references to research further for a "safety net".


Psilent Library Psychic Librarian

reviewed by Cortez Magicus (confirmed purchase)
Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!] (Date Added: Tuesday 17 January, 2017)

Psilent Library Psychic LibrarianVery great ideas and routine. Top class thinking. For me, the best advantage is working in any language, not just English.

Displaying 81 to 100 (of 1188 reviews) Pages: <   1  2  3  4  5 ...  > 
09/21/2017
© 2017 Lybrary.com