Lybrary.com: ebooks and download videos
Home / Reviews / Page 5

Read What Others Are Saying: page 5

1241 ★★★★★ reviews
136 ★★★★ reviews
95 ★★★★★ reviews
62 ★★★★★ reviews
92 ★★★★ reviews
Displaying 102 to 126 (of 1626 reviews)
< 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ... >


Aether #12: Polaroid Princess II

reviewed by Marcos Ortega Noguera (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 01 July, 2022)

Aether #12: Polaroid Princess II5 dollars and 3 pages and the material is not a premium material.


Aether #9: Sponge Balls to Box

reviewed by Marcos Ortega Noguera (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 01 July, 2022)

Aether #9: Sponge Balls to BoxFive bucks for 3 pages. And no material.


Aether #8: Sox, the Trick

reviewed by Marcos Ortega Noguera (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 01 July, 2022)

Aether #8: Sox, the TrickFive bucks for one cover and two pages of text with no material.


Jinx

reviewed by Sean Hoade (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 01 July, 2022)

JinxWhat else is there to say that hasn't already been said? 908 pages of amazement EVERYONE needs to read if they're interested in anything to do with mentalism!


Use Your Thumper

reviewed by Heather Johnson (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 30 June, 2022)

Use Your ThumperThis is a good book and I'm sure at the time of its release it was pretty innovative and useful. I don't think this holds up to modern technology and with what is described in this book there are far more efficient methods to achieve the same effect. I would recommend this book for anyone starting out in sending and receiving secret information through the means of electronic devices.


The Magic Kettle

reviewed by Heather Johnson (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 30 June, 2022)

The Magic KettleThis book goes over some really cool history and basic ideas on the "think a drink" and "any drink called for" plot. I don't think these exact methods and descriptions hold up so well in modern times BUT they certainly helped me inspire my current working version of "Think a drink" I perform regularly. This is a super easy quick read but might only be appealing to those who are specifically interested in the "Think a drink" and "Any Drink Called For" plots. Some of the information could inspire other plots but this book is definitely suggested for a specific study on these plots.


Streetmagic Lecture 2005

reviewed by Luis Romero (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 25 June, 2022)

Streetmagic Lecture 2005Very nice product the information is very valuable.


It's a Biddle Thing

reviewed by Christopher Weber
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 25 June, 2022)

It's a Biddle ThingIt’s a Biddle Thing by Paul Lelekis is a fantastic collection of card tricks that you will be sure to start using right away and that are a delight to learn and perform. First off, it’s nice to discover and learn a little something about Elmer Biddle who was the originator of these terrific card slights. The Biddle sleights taught are all very effective utility slights that you will no doubt find useful not only for the effects taught here but for many other effects as well. They are not complicated or overly difficult yet their impact is quite impressive. The videos included providing clear and easy-to-follow explanations of all the Biddle slights used in this collection. I really love the effects presented in this collection. Several of the effects in this collection are truly some of my favorite effects of all time to perform. All of the effects in this collection are very straightforward, clean, and conducive to a comfortable relaxed performance where the emphasis is on presentation and effect, not complicated sleights. Paul enhances this exceptional collection of card effects with many practical ideas and nuances plus some presentational tips that will be sure to elevate your performances.


It's a Biddle Thing

reviewed by Rick Carruth
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 25 June, 2022)

It's a Biddle ThingThis is a great addition to the history and use of the biddle switch and the biddle steal. B-Fly and 21st Century 21 Card Trick are both effects you'll have to add to your routine. They are true foolers. E Z Cards Across is ideal for multiple spectators, particularly women, and aside from all the moves, Paul includes his personal patter. The Invisible Card is a Paul Cumming's effect, revised by the author. It is probably my favorite effect.. but that may depend on the day of the week. A chosen card is seen in one small packet.. vanishes.. and appears in another packed.. with a minimum amount of moves. A Develish Miracle II has a lot in common with The Invisible Card. It uses more sleights..(taught) and will become the favorite of many readers. The only reason I like the Invisible Card more is... I have two left hands... Paul also includes videos of all the essential moves, and carefully walks the reader through each step. This is the first ebook Paul has written in a little while, and I think he's been holding out on us. This is of great value and contains more useful effects than most books with ten times the pages. As the editor of the Magic Roadshow Journal of Magic.. I'll be recommending 'It's A Biddle Thing' to all my readers.


S.P.I.T: Secretly Peeked Information Technique

reviewed by paul nightingale (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 23 June, 2022)

S.P.I.T: Secretly Peeked Information Technique2 methods are taught. A great business card peek for pin or drawing duplication!


Tops Treasury of Halloween Magic

reviewed by Wiley Allen (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 20 June, 2022)

Tops Treasury of Halloween MagicThis is a wonderous trip through “old time” spook show magic. For $10 any performer of bizarre or ghostly magic will find something useable in here. Recommended!


Two Vernon Classics & Revisiting the Overhand Lift Shuffle

reviewed by Frederick Straub (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 19 June, 2022)

Two Vernon Classics & Revisiting the Overhand Lift ShuffleFirstly, allow me a brief introduction: I am by no means a performance quality sleight of hand magician; I am a retired attorney which makes me a performance quality sleight of mind magician! I recommend this read quite highly! Gerald Edmundson simplifies the method for constructing these masterful tricks to produce Dai Vernon's ultimate effects. I find it refreshing when a real professional opens the vault to allow this novice to learn more simple approaches. The reading required me to research Dai Vernon and his construction, but it urged me to do so unforced and eagerly. The KISS method the author uses and more respectfully calls "Sleight-of-Hand for the Real World," removes a large barrier that has prevented this old, disabled barrister from pursuing magic as both a pastime and part-time profession. Thanks for a great read!


The Peek Project

reviewed by William OConnell
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 17 June, 2022)

The Peek ProjectI was delighted with the fresh thinking of The Peek Project. In it, Mark Stone teaches you two delightful, full business card peeks. Very clever and original ideas that are practical. You will use these peeks. The instructions are clear, photo-illustrated, and easy to follow. Highly recommended.


Fun with a Banana

reviewed by Joshua Ray (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 17 June, 2022)

Fun with a BananaThis "book" is really just a collection of very old and outdated gags. No offence to Edwin and Ian who are both respected magicians, but at $4 it is outrageously overpriced! I say, just get a banana, hang out with a friend, and jam on banana gags and related "business," and you will probably come up with better material.


13mm of Si Stebbins

reviewed by Geoffrey West (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 04 June, 2022)

13mm of Si StebbinsAn excellent, easy-to-remember and use cyclical stack, with some very good ideas. Well worth the cost.


Walking Through a Woman Illusion

reviewed by Don Jarrard (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 02 June, 2022)

Walking Through a Woman IllusionWith Bodies in Orbit and 6 Modern Levitations costing about $6 also - I think this is a fair price for a trick most people can actually pull off. I'm 45 now and reading a lot about illusions, this could be done for $30 at the most. Rubber body parts can be bought on eBay. Walmart sells cheap tables and chairs & beach towels. You probably already have some of that. I thought I knew the method & was 99% right. I just couldn't figure out her secret move. Use light-colored chairs with dark tables. The tables look smaller and chairs look bigger. That way she doesn't look stretched taller. Actually, a ruffled shower curtain sold online would benefit. It would look more like melting through. Don't ask why. It just does.


Do-It-Yourself Book

reviewed by Christian Mach (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 01 June, 2022)

Do-It-Yourself BookMany tricks with accessories. The manufacture of all the accessories is explained but is sometimes difficult to understand because there are not enough illustrations. You will find some good ideas and advice.


Romark

reviewed by Pat Kuffs (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 31 May, 2022)

RomarkDespite his highly controversial nature, Romark remains an inspiration of sorts for his exploits and performances. Thanks to lybrary.com for giving us the opportunity to see some rare video archives. If, like me, you are a fan of performers who are so unique in their artistic vision that they become legends in their own way, you will appreciate this little forgotten part of our history.


The Best of Slydini ... and more (Text & Photos)

reviewed by Christian Beer (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 23 May, 2022)

The Best of Slydini ... and more (Text & Photos)I'm very glad Lybrary offers the opportunity to still get hands on this marvellous piece of insight on how to perform great magic by the amazing Slydini. Slydini is one of the best resources on how to direct attention of an audience and I'm looking forward to apply some of the learnings offered in this book. Great shout out to Lybrary for making it possible!


Max Andrews' Magic Magazine: Volume 5 (Apr 1956 - Sep 1956)

reviewed by Tony Noon (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 23 May, 2022)

Max Andrews' Magic Magazine: Volume 5 (Apr 1956 - Sep 1956)This magazine contains invaluable information relating to the formation and first few months of the U.K.s Northern Magic Circle. I was researching an article for the society's sixty-fifth anniversary last year.


And His Last Name Was ... Houdini

reviewed by Mike Gulish
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 18 May, 2022)

And His Last Name Was ... HoudiniI purchased this book directly from Roy several years ago and it is one of the best purchases I have made. I have this with me all the time and it plays well for all ages. Because it's easy to learn, and do, your effort can be on the presentation and it has always gotten a great reaction when I've performed it. This one is definitely one of my EDC effects!


33 Rope Ties and Chain Releases

reviewed by Scott Voshell (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 18 May, 2022)

33 Rope Ties and Chain ReleasesOne of the best books on this subject - a real classic.


Roy's Rattle Ruse

reviewed by Paul Lelekis
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 16 May, 2022)

Roy's Rattle RuseI love the Shell & Pea effect...but I would have never thought of this brilliant variation! It just seems impossible!! Thanks for sharing your effect with the world of magic Roy!


Mysterious Cross of India

reviewed by David Dunlap (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 13 May, 2022)

Mysterious Cross of IndiaThis is one of the most baffling pieces of coin magic that you will ever perform and one of the easiest. I did this for the local magic club and everyone was just floored. No one could figure out what I was doing. They all thought I was using shells or flipper coins. Get the video. It is the best money you’ll have spent all year.


What's Up Deck?

reviewed by David Dunlap (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 13 May, 2022)

What's Up Deck?I have owned the hardback copy of this for years. I bought it from Aldo at one of his lectures. I bought the PDF version so I could take it with me on trips. It is one of my most favorite magic books. Incredible magic. The hardback version is out of print, so I would definitely recommend buying this PDF version. You will have hours of fun with it.

Displaying 102 to 126 (of 1626 reviews)
< 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ... >