Lybrary.com: ebooks and download videos
Home / Reviews / Page 28

Read What Others Are Saying: page 28

1181 ★★★★★ reviews
120 ★★★★ reviews
76 ★★★★★ reviews
56 ★★★★★ reviews
83 ★★★★ reviews
Displaying 692 to 716 (of 1516 reviews)


Scripted #4: The 21 Card Trick

reviewed by Ferry Gerats (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 09 July, 2016)

Scripted #4: The 21 Card TrickVery good publication. Amazing that it is free. Mr. Brodahl shows you how to turn the old hackneyed 21 cardtrick into entertainment. At the same time the given presentation obscures the fact that a mathematical procedure is the modus operandi for locating the chosen card. On top of that Mr. Brodahl also gives you an insight how the presentation came about. So if you want to acquire the skill to make your own presentations there is a wonderful lesson to be learned here!


Scripted #4: The 21 Card Trick

reviewed by Dave Arch (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 09 July, 2016)

Scripted #4: The 21 Card TrickWho can make the 21 Card Trick entertaining? Larry Brodahl and does in his Scripted #4 manuscript. In addition, I found several of his script ideas immediately applicable to other routines I currently perform. The greatest mystery of all is why it's free. Some very fresh thinking.


Elemental 2

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 09 July, 2016)

Elemental 2Again I want to compliment THE UNKNOWN MENTALIST about doing a great job with ELEMENTAL 2 and ELEMENTAL.

I do want to say that this requires a lot more memory work than SIGNATURE and STAR SIGNATURE but is well worth it.

Imagine revealing pretty much everything regarding the zodiac sign etc as these routines describe.

I'm proud to have this effect in my STAR SIGN collection from the UNKNOWN MENTALIST.

David W. Burmeister


Star Signature

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 09 July, 2016)

Star SignatureThe UNKNOWN MENTALIST has done it again!

This STAR SIGN revelation is great no matter what caliber of mentalist you are!

I personally believe this is perfect to use for spectators not knowing their STAR SIGN as the prop has the dates and STAR SIGNS on it so the spectator doesn't have to spell anything in their head without looking at it.

I personally like THE ZERO QUESTIONS METHOD in this ebook.

Two effects that I will definitely use are SIGNATURE for impromptu use without props and STAR SIGNATURE with props.

I give BOTH of these effects a 10 STAR rating.

Again a job well done by a great mentalist and personal friend!!!


Self-Publishing: Immortality on a Budget

reviewed by Larry Brodahl (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 07 July, 2016)

Self-Publishing: Immortality on a BudgetGood book. Slightly dated, but still very usable. I've used these methods quite a few times, and am very pleased.


Just Think

reviewed by Ronald M Levy
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 07 July, 2016)

Just ThinkThis is one of the most spectacular descriptions of a method of performing mentalism I have ever read because the participant only thinks of their question, and does not write anything down, and the mentalist has no gimmicks at all. The mentalist writes answers to questions on an ungimmicked pad. Devin Knight has experience performing this act, and offers very worthwhile guidance. This act is a piece of magic history, having been created by a now forgotten mentalist, Walter G. Magnuson, and Devin has revived Magnuson's writing to bring us the present work. To succeed with this act requires a strong personality and audience management experience, although Devin has made it possible, by the work he has put in on reviving this manuscript, for all mentalists to enjoy and learn from this now remembered master of the craft.


Star Signature

reviewed by Simon Hood (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 05 July, 2016)

Star SignatureWow...a big step forward for zodiac guessing methods. As it is, I was quite impressed with 'Signature' and now totally a fan of powergram system and other methods in here. Absolutely love the 'single question' version - totally fooling and great concept. Building in the Coincidence trick (which is another great effect) is very thoughtful. The zodiac card design and theme are superb. Good range, clever methods, built in flexibility, great value for money - what more do I need?


Star Signature

reviewed by Loki Jedi (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 04 July, 2016)

Star SignatureSome new and refreshing thinking here. Long anagrams of earlier days tended to be boring. The methods here are quick and impressive. Beautiful deception disguises the real methods. Powergram principle looks truly powerful. The idea for 8 people together can be a great showpiece. Built in coincidence routine is a terrific bonus. My zodiac revelation tool kit looks so strong and versatile now. Looking to start using this right away.


Oracle

reviewed by Chris Cross (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 03 July, 2016)

OracleSome good ideas can be picked up. Few routines seem dated - need to be reworked for modern times. The illustrations are hand drawn and not very clear. Some of the chemical magic explained looks good even today. A couple of main props suggested do not exist now and are not relevant. Overall a mixed bag.


THE: The Hand Experiments

reviewed by Chris Cross (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 03 July, 2016)

THE: The Hand ExperimentsSome cool quickies in here. The principle of 'Enhanced Multiple Outs' holds tremendous potential can be applied in multiple tricks. I fell in love with the 'third finger' routine - great thinking - alone worth more than asking price. A simple premise treated with clever handlings. So the whole is much bigger than the parts add up. Bills, coins, business cards is all you need. A range of themes - from spec as mind reader to predictions. Very much recommended.


Scarne on Card Tricks

reviewed by Cortez Magicus (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 01 July, 2016)

Scarne on Card TricksSo many good tricks. Low easy price. Magician always benefit. Very good book.


Signature

reviewed by Cortez Magicus (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 01 July, 2016)

SignatureVery good principle. Perfect in English. Other language application easy. A little changes. That's all. Easy work & big surprise reaction of spectator.


Pickpocket Stunts

reviewed by Troy Murphie
Rating: ★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 01 July, 2016)

Pickpocket StuntsSave you dough. Terrible would be a subtle review.


Tricks with Magnets

reviewed by Troy Murphie (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 30 June, 2016)

Tricks with MagnetsNice original version of the Chinese Sticks in this e-book. Also an interesting idea with the 3 Shell Game.


Floating Ball Magic

reviewed by Troy Murphie
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 30 June, 2016)

Floating Ball MagicIf you perform Zombie you may find some useful variations in this book. Most of the effects use that secret gimmick for the motive force. Not what I was expecting from the sales blurb so I must say I am disappointed with this purchase.


THE: The Hand Experiments

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 29 June, 2016)

THE: The Hand ExperimentsThis work and effects is the perfect reason to practice performing your presentation and acting skills to display these winning effects within


Automat Card Routine

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 29 June, 2016)

Automat Card RoutinePlease do not put yourself by the low price or the work of this past master as it is well worth the learning,practice,more practice and performing to great results from your spectators


The Secret Edge For Children's Entertainers

reviewed by Ronald M Levy
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 28 June, 2016)

The Secret Edge For Children's EntertainersDevin Knight has focused his lens on an absolutely important and yet sorrily neglected issue that will make a huge difference to all those who aspire to be considered as performers for children. This will definitely determine whether a given performer receives a contract to do a gig. He gives good advice on this, and it could help all child performers who heed his advice. If you want to perform for kids, put down that magic wand right now, and take the time to read Devin's brief and helpful book.


110 Tricks with a Svengali Deck

reviewed by Simon Hood (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 28 June, 2016)

110 Tricks with a Svengali DeckFor $2, if you can get even 1 good trick, you are in gain. But I got 10. So for me this is a jackpot!


Signature

reviewed by Simon Hood (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 28 June, 2016)

SignatureFirst up, this is far far easier to remember, a piece of cake. All the earlier branching anagram methods were long and complicated. I always had to use a crib. A cute new idea makes this so refreshingly simple now. The Powergram principle is a super practical approach to divinations. Extra reveal is a good bonus. Like I can nail this down in 20-30 secs flat. And nothing complicated to remember. Loving this. Will be using this a lot, I guess.


Elemental

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 25 June, 2016)

ElementalI haven't wrote a review for this effect yet but always meant to.

I like using the ELEMENTAL card backs for this with the Zodiac signs and dates on it also.

Then I can reveal a lot of memorized information starting from this point.

I also print the cards out full size on card stock and laminate them. I call these my ELEMENTAL CARD PLAQUES instead of cards.

I like using SIGNATURE at the spur of the moment when meeting someone and like using ELEMENTAL to give a lot more detailed information to the spectator when time permits.

There is another effect on the market that you can reveal a zodiac sign and birth date on the market with just one card, but this is nice because even though you use 5 cards instead of one, ELEMENTAL is roughly half the price and you can print up more cards if you need them. David W. Burmeister


Psych Aerious

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 25 June, 2016)

Psych AeriousThe Unknown Mentalist has done it again.

This is a GREAT ROUTINE and also a very unusual presentation.

Actually, I think sooner or later I'm going to the printers and get these made wallet sized and have them laminated.

I would HIGHLY recommend this.

David W. Burmeister


Coin'cidence

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 25 June, 2016)

Coin'cidenceCoin'cidence is a great trick. I like to use it with 5 imaginary coins as the original routine. This effect didn't impress me that much in the beginning BUT, the effect it has on spectators is astounding!

I think that sometimes we focus too much on the methodology that we are going to use as performers when we should be trying out the effect and see the impact on the audience.

I can wait till a couple of weeks from now when I buy the 2 ebook bundle for this routine.

Again, another great job Unknown Mentalist.

David W. Burmeister


The Unswami

reviewed by Christian Fisanick (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 22 June, 2016)

The UnswamiRecipe for mentalism ebook success: take one forgotten tool out of mothballs, explain its uses comprehensively well, add some nice routines, and add a few variations on those nice routines. Voila! Great ebook, an essential primer really for this gimmick. The unswami or stylus writer--no, I'm not giving things away here since it's already been mentioned in one of the headliner reviews--was completely forgotten by most...until now. (It's mentioned in Corinda, but then again, so many people don't want to read Corinda because "it's outdated." Right. Keep up that thinking. The Unknown Mentalist and I will run rings around your mentalism with all the "out-dated" stuff that we read in Corinda.) I can't hype this book enough. If you use a swami gimmick--and even if you have Corinda memorized and are familiar with how this all works--you'll need this package set. Your swami may be weapon #1 and the unswami #2 or vice versa. Both have their pros and cons but can be equally effective. Now not everyone uses or even likes swamis. They take practice and a large amount of absolute confidence in presentation. If you are a swami-addict, however, then take the plunge and go in--or "un"--on the unswami.


Unusual Clue

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 22 June, 2016)

Unusual ClueOnce again this creative thinker delivers the goods with this new contribution to the magic and mentalist fraternity well done

Displaying 692 to 716 (of 1516 reviews)
< ... 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 ... >