Lybrary.com: ebooks and download videos
Home / Reviews / Page 31

Read What Others Are Saying: page 31

1099 ★★★★★ reviews
111 ★★★★ reviews
68 ★★★★★ reviews
55 ★★★★★ reviews
75 ★★★★ reviews
Displaying 759 to 783 (of 1408 reviews)


Practical Telepathy

reviewed by Michael Lyth
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 12 January, 2016)

Practical TelepathyA copy can sometimes go at a price of £989.99 hardback modern facsimile reprint of the original and paperback £10.61 now available to enjoy at $10.00 approx £6.93 depending on currency exchange rate.

Silk creations / by Joseph Ovette. Advanced magic / by Magical Ovette. Bargain magic / by Magical Ovette. The gambler's paradise / by Joseph Ovette ; edited ... by Lloyd E. Jones. Ovette's tricks and illusionettes / by the Great Ovette, being a collection of easily built tricks and small illusions ; illustrated by Thomas M. Libonati

are just some of Joseph Ovette's work I have in my collection if I could recommend, a past magicians, work this would be one of many for the history magician's among us.


Sensory Brain Knewmerology

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 12 January, 2016)

Sensory Brain KnewmerologyMake this year a time to change not just around you but the world as a whole this creative work is like, All that the author has brought to us before more than worth its price


Practical Magic

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 12 January, 2016)

Practical MagicPlease do not diss miss this work for its age as your creative mind can unlock new ideas from old or even present as originally written for their creators created the foundation for today's and tomorrow's magicians


The Value of a Dollar

reviewed by Patrick Coffin (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 11 January, 2016)

The Value of a DollarDisgruntled sigh. I really wish the description tells you there are additional purchases of items (a gimmick, and a small list of other things) without which you can't perform VOD -- not to mention a more-than-usual amount of prep work. I don't mind having to get more things than the actual effect/method contains, and I happen to enjoy more DIY effects -- but neglecting to tell the customer what is really required is bad form. Scott Guinn is a very clear teacher, he gives ample alternative methods along the way, and I love his light-hearted style of entertaining patter. I'm disappointed by sin of omission in the description.

Patrick Coffin


Mentallica: Heavy Mental Magic

reviewed by Nestor D (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 11 January, 2016)

Mentallica: Heavy Mental MagicA method that is very context dependant, some little presentational twists and a card effect. I found this release to be overpriced (and it is not even expensive).


Ungimmicked Linking Ropes

reviewed by Scott Starkey (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 11 January, 2016)

Ungimmicked Linking RopesThis is a fantastic value for the price; in fact, one could argue that this is way under-priced. It may be my best purchase on Lybrary to date. The advertising text is spot-on. I've played with this several dozen times, and it almost seems like real magic in my hands. It's quite fun seeing the impossible come to life in my own hands. The "moves" are well covered by natural actions, and not very complicated.

My only minor quibble is I think a couple of the illustrations should have an "exposed" view. Some of the illustrations are very clear, and a couple were not as great. Part of the model's thumb gets in the way of some of the stuff I was wanting to see. However, I was able to piece it together with the very clear text and the other illustrations.

Finally. There seemed to be a bit of a knack with making it work for me, at first. Keep working it! After a couple of dozen times of going through the procedure, I was able to make it work 100% of the time. It's certainly not complicated, but like anything, it takes practice to get the "feel" and "smoothness" right! If you perform the rather simple and natural "moves" on the off-beat, you will hide even the slightest hint of funny business. The end result - three linked ropes previously tied separately - is a miracle ready to happen. The only way to undo it afterwards is to untie the knots!


Ungimmicked Linking Ropes

reviewed by Jeffrey Damens (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 06 January, 2016)

Ungimmicked Linking RopesThis is a wonderful illusion. The method is quite clear and it looks quite good after a few run-throughs. Quite a bargain at $6.


Tricks with Magnets

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 05 January, 2016)

Tricks with MagnetsThe effects within this work should stimulate any magicians minds into performing them or even creating new ones.


The Royal Treatment

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 05 January, 2016)

The Royal TreatmentI love all the effects and worth any card worker some time in practice and performance.


Shadow Sequeira Stack

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 05 January, 2016)

Shadow Sequeira StackThis is similar to other magic authors works but still deserves a place in any magicians working library if not to just wake their sleeping minds. All effects in magic have many variations some created at the same time in different locations around the world some years apart but only the quality of well-practiced routine and performance with quality and style can do any effect true justice.


Stark Horizon

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 05 January, 2016)

Stark HorizonYet again four effects at silly intro price as this creative thinker continue's to inspire those who have chosen to follow his work one if not all can or should find a place into your show if not stimulate your thinking mind


Double Matrix

reviewed by Rick Carruth
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 01 January, 2016)

Double MatrixI love these two effects. Matrix effects have not been good to me, perhaps because of my lack of quality instructions. Paul's ebook tells me everything I need to know, and using his detailed instructions and photos, I actually look like I know what I'm doing. Kudos and Thanks to Paul.. and my highest recommendation for Double Matrix.


Klear Fate

reviewed by Balasubramanian Chandran (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 30 December, 2015)

Klear FateI have always enjoyed the author's creative thinking process. Klear Fate is not just a routine but a very versatile and cool tool which can be used in multiple routines. I commend the author on his 25th release and a good gesture by gifting his readers for $1. A couple of my favorites are KARMA DECK and PSYCONTEXT.


The Value of a Dollar

reviewed by Michael LaRusch
Rating: ★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 29 December, 2015)

The Value of a DollarI just got this e-book and it is a great routine. There are many instances of magic and a lot of opportunities for byplay with the audience. Scott gives you everything. He shares his patter, his jokes (guaranteed to get laughs AND groans!), and, best of all, he explains why you do each part of the effect the way you do. He also gives you options for different ways to perform the effect if you don't want to do it exactly like he does or don't have the utilities he recommends in his presentation. This routine definitely teaches you the Value of a Dollar!


Klear Fate

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 22 December, 2015)

Klear FateIt is rarely seen by writers of magic/mentalism to say a thank you to their followers of creative thinking in such a manner and that is what the mentalist writer is doing here with a Christmas gift of $1.00 UK 75p for a short while but this like the rest is worth the small purchase price and although I have all the writer's works the one I would recommend considering learning, over the winter months his well thought out creative work PsyConText


Impossible Foldings Volume 2 (Part 2)

reviewed by Alex Mousley (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 21 December, 2015)

Impossible Foldings Volume 2 (Part 2)This PDF got me obsessed with creating lots of impossibly folded playing cards which I have framed and I'm giving away as presents - that's how good these designs are. Once you learn the folds on this ebook - create your own versions. Well worth downloading, you will need a craft knife and a printer and you'll be making your own until the early hours!


PsyConText

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 16 December, 2015)

PsyConTextThis I have spent all my spare time reading will be doing what's required in the instructions practicing more practicing, perfecting, performing well to do its authors work the justice it well deserves if you want something that is well worked out by the Author for that performance to leave your spectators with a long lasting memory then this is definitely for you


Andrus Card Control

reviewed by Keith Faler (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 15 December, 2015)

Andrus Card ControlDon't waste your time or money!!! There are better systems and sleights to use, then using jogs, pivot control juggling!!! Jerry does not like to use finger breaks, but sometimes the finger breaks are practical, without looking like your hiding something. TO BE FAIR--the book is incredibly well written and well illustrated, and easy to read, then most card magic books on the market.

Jerry did a great job in writing the book. This is Jerry Andrus' perspective and his own style of magic.


Kube Rishi

reviewed by mhelly bhumgara
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 13 December, 2015)

Kube RishiEvery once in a long while something new suddenly blooms out of nowhere and turns the existing assumptions and presumptions on its head. Kube Rishi is that something. So far a rubic cube has been mostly used for some great magic. But now Kube Rishi turns it into a lethal weapon for the mentalist. That too a remote, totally hand-off weapon, ready to be triggered by the mentalist's mere thought !!! I absolutely love this.


Brain Knewmerology

reviewed by Balasubramanian Chandran (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 13 December, 2015)

Brain KnewmerologyThis review is accompanied by a sense of achievement.

The author has given 5 alternative routines along with the basic routine. All of them weirdly mystical themes.

I thought of trying 2-3 different themes with 2-3 sets of participants, but simultaneously. When I tried on 3 couples parallely, it played so well, the gasps said everything.

So many alternatives, so much flexibility. Highly recommended.


Advanced Brain Knewmerology

reviewed by Prof Max (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 11 December, 2015)

Advanced Brain KnewmerologyI like this routine. So exquisitely crafted ! A true mentalist's delight. The first participant has a free choice of 14 precious stones. The second participant has a free choice of weekdays or colors.

And you can nail both their thoughts so dramatically. This theme is as mystic as one of the alternative themes in Brain Knewmerology where you nail their thoughts related to elements and planets. But here the choices get impossibly doubled.


Lessons in Scripture

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 10 December, 2015)

Lessons in ScriptureThis work is still useable today all you need is some imagination and some knowledge of scripture to apply the contents. So is the other gospel magic available here on the site which like this work despite its age is a practical purchase.

Don't judge any magic related book by its age all ideas can be adapted and brought up to today's audience needs like this quality book I recommend check the other books on gospel here on lybrary.com.


Modern Chemical Magic

reviewed by Mind Legend (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 09 December, 2015)

Modern Chemical MagicI feel lucky to have found this here. I have been trying to put together a chemical trick to add to my current act. Now this will be my 'go to' reference source for chemical magic.


Advanced Brain Knewmerology

reviewed by Mind Legend (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 09 December, 2015)

Advanced Brain KnewmerologyThe proof of pudding..... in a span of 3 hours I could manage to perform this twice. Once for a couple sitting across my table (advanced BK) and again on phone (just BK), the other side being a prominent politician and his colleague.

Got great reactions both times and landed some business too. The couple booked me for a gig. Got a deal on a promotion project with my politician contact.

Looks like I am going to use this often. Nothing to carry or prepare. But I plan to write down the 2-3 basic steps on the back of my business card to cue me just in case.


Brain Knewmerology

reviewed by Prof Max (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 09 December, 2015)

Brain KnewmerologyA mature review is in order, I think. First up, I have read and understood both these books thoroughly. For the past 20 years I have been teaching undergrads and also performing magic & mentalism mostly for educational institutions.

When this was first released last month, I remember the price was $3. But by the time I got around to getting it, it got doubled to $6. So I went ahead and got Advanced Brain Knewmerology too for $3 while I still could. And on I am happy to say they are worth every penny I spent, if not more.

Although the author credits Martin Gardner for the origin of the basic idea, the extraordinary presentation given here which couches the math into a mystical theme elevates this to a whole new level.

Let me throw a little more light on the process itself without tipping too much. This routine is performed on 2 participants and NOT 1. Performer does not ask 'her' to declare ANYTHING. It is the 2nd participant who declares his final result. And you still reveal her thought - there is a beautiful "logical disconnect" if you understand what I mean.

And these days, you ask someone to add 2 & 3, they would pull out the calculator on their mobile phone anyways. You hardly find anyone doing math 'in their head' anymore.

The author has clearly mentioned "announcing" and "non-announcing" methods in these books. And as far as Advanced Brain Knewmerology is concerned, it is far more stunning and mind boggling.

Overall, a brilliant routine, I feel. Although it needs presentation skills and some basic audience management skills but these cannot be taught off the shelf.

Displaying 759 to 783 (of 1408 reviews)
< ... 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 ... >