Lybrary.com: ebooks and download videos
Home / Reviews / Page 29

Read What Others Are Saying: page 29

1251 ★★★★★ reviews
136 ★★★★ reviews
95 ★★★★★ reviews
62 ★★★★★ reviews
92 ★★★★ reviews
Displaying 712 to 736 (of 1636 reviews)


Karma Deck

reviewed by Dr. Munawar Pasha (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 17 November, 2016)

Karma Deckwhat should i say about his one, already many people have reviewed it. I am the guy who hardly write any reviews, but this ebook forced me to write a few things because its an excellent and well worth book to have in your collection. the simplicity kills!. truly you will be amazed to memories the deck in less the 5 minutes. this book promises what it says. I would highly recommend this.


Seeing Signs

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 15 November, 2016)

Seeing SignsI recommend this effect highly. It does seem impossible that this effect could be done as is written but that is EXACTLY what happens.

I give this effect a 20+ rating in my opinion.

I am so amazed with zodiac sign divinations and variations that I'm going to collect as many as possible!

I will definitely buy more material from Fraser Parker.

Well done my friend.


The Center Tear Papers

reviewed by Christian Fisanick (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 15 November, 2016)

The Center Tear PapersThis is a wonderful ebook that answers the age-old mentalism question, "Why the heck would you have someone write something down on a slip of paper only to have you tear it up a minute later?" I know that a lot of great mentalists such as Richard Osterlind can pull off a center-tear routine without any motivation for what is happening. I'm not Richard Osterlind. Plus, I feel like any time you tear something up or do anything remotely fishy, there should be a reason; for example, Bob Cassidy's Name and Place routine justifies destroying the one billet brilliantly. I feel comfortable doing it because of the motivation. Everything that I've read from TC Tahoe, a true journeyman in the art, has been extremely practical. This is no different. Sure, it's a small ebook with that "mentalism MSRP standard" of $30, but the approach TC takes and the jewels that he gives you, well, impressed the heck out of me. And I'm almost to the point in my study of mentalism where I've seen it all, done most. You can tell that TC has had years of experience doing this stuff successfully because he's scripted the material beautifully, and he gives you some cool graphics too. Summary: If you do any kind of center-tear routine, then this is required reading. In fact, if I were teaching the center tear in a course on the fundamentals of mentalism, this would be one of the texts that I would use. Highest recommendation.


Mental Epic Compendium

reviewed by Christian Fisanick (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 15 November, 2016)

Mental Epic CompendiumMental Epic Compendium contains almost 400 pages of routines, variations, and subtleties on the classic routine Mental Epic. If you do Mental Epic or any one-ahead routine and don't have this compendium, shame on you. While I know that the term "masterpiece" is overused, this ebook really is one. Just look at the list of contributors: Banachek, Cassidy, Knepper, Dyne, Cushman, Shaxon, Tahoe... the best of the best. Need I say more? And while it may not be the completely definitive encyclopedia on Mental Epic--Richard Osterlind has a killer close-up routine with two small pads of paper that he has demonstrated on a couple of his DVDs, and Neil Tobin shows you on his Xpert DVD how to do one using his Xpert utility, for example--this is about as much material as you are ever likely to see. Paul Ramhany, a New Zealander who never disappoints in his creations, gets my highest respect for the brilliant job of compiling this material--and his routines are great too. (Cue the enthusiastic standing-on-my-chair applause.) I can guarantee that you will (1) learn some new things; (2) use at least one of these routines; and (3) have food for thought in devising your own effects. Brilliant. I can't get enough of this stuff. (And don't be a cheapskate and say, "But it's $45." It's hundreds of pages of stuff. A couple of the concepts alone would be worth that price.) Highest recommendation.


Psychic Money Sense

reviewed by Ronald M Levy
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 08 November, 2016)

Psychic Money SenseI have to say that this is easy to do, without slights, and it can be done as soon as you have the proper coins and envelopes. This is a good one that will not end up in a drawer.


Psychic Money Sense

reviewed by Ronald M Levy
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 07 November, 2016)

Psychic Money SenseMoney Sense allows you to show that the spectator has paranormal powers in relation to money. To prove this, the magician presents the spectator with a test where the spectator needs to put certain coins into specific envelopes. There is a correct arrangement, and the single prediction put on the table when it is read at the end, foretells the arrangement that the spectator made, and proves that he has psychic powers. This is actually a good put-in-your-pocket trick, because you could do it anywhere. While the spectator is arranging coins and envelopes, there is a lot of suspense before the prediction is read.


Psychic Money Sense

reviewed by Christian Fisanick (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 07 November, 2016)

Psychic Money SenseThis is a quickie trick that's kind of a throwaway, so much so that even Knight suggests it as a prelude to one of his Blind Sight effects. It's about as self-working as they come, and you really only need to remember one thing. It reminds me of something that would be one of eight or nine tricks in a Conversation as Mentalism volume by Mark Elsdon. In other words, you might do this in a bar or as "B" filler material for close-up. There are only two ways this trick can end: Two out of three times, you'll get a certain outcome and the third time a different one. (It will be strikingly obvious how this plays out once you read the instructions.) The principle involved is actually better than the trick, I think. So if you want to spend your Starbuck's money today on a little mentalism, you could do worse.


How To Move A Mountain

reviewed by Ronald M Levy (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 07 November, 2016)

How To Move A MountainUnderstanding how this effect is accomplished will add to your cleverness as a magician. This is clearly written and is a good read.


Kolossal Kisser

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 06 November, 2016)

Kolossal KisserThis is another GREAT effect by the UNKNOWN MENTALIST.

I like the Ouija Board routine with the playing cards and also the number routine.

In the playing card effect I printed the playing card grid on one side and the Ouija Board on the other on a 5 x 7 setting on the computer. I also made my prediction on card stock on a 5 x 7 setting. I plan on laminating both the grid and the prediction. This way I can just have the spectator look at the Ouija side until I have them turn to the grid side to find their card. This way I can use the props for a long time until I make another set up.

I simply printed and will also print the number grid and also the prediction 5 x 7 and laminate them also.

Sometimes it takes me a while to think the effect over in my mind as I'm familiar with the original KK effect but I believe this effect will be well worth it. I'm still pondering over the second KK effect and will definitely buy the last one.


Golf Ball in Glass

reviewed by V D (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 06 November, 2016)

Golf Ball in GlassGenius at work! I will be attentive towards everything me.Rudolph releases. The videos are home-made quality, there are no flashy credits with special effects and fancy music on the background. You are purchasing a solid content, and all bs that you see in *all* magic product presentations these days aimed at making things more attractive to the buyer - all of them are narrowed to zero. The good news is that the mr. rudolph's releases stand on their own. At least, this is my experience with his downloads. No monkey circus, only straight-to-the-point creative thinking. I'm a big fan.


Osmosis III

reviewed by Roy Eidem
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 01 November, 2016)

Osmosis IIIPaul has done it again. Osmosis III takes up and continues with delightful magic after Osmosis I & II. The read is almost like sitting at the table with him & having a conversation. Fun magic and inside pointers on misdirection that can only come from a seasoned worker. Great tooth pick puzzles too for at the bar mind benders.


Osmosis III

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 01 November, 2016)

Osmosis IIIThis only deserves praise to its author for providing sound workable ideas with not to much jargon and always credit where credit due to past/present performers like the rest of his work practical usable and importantly beneficial to its readers with rewarding results in there performances. I got this before mentioned in the next roadshow magazine by Rick Carruth (Magic Tips and Tricks: Rick Carruth) as he too loves all Paul's work and will give a much better in depth revue I am too busy with stick man fighting dragons


Osmosis III

reviewed by Jack Skalon
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 31 October, 2016)

Osmosis IIIThis is Paul’s latest release and the 3rd and final book in his OSMOSIS Trilogy. As usual not only does the book contain real world effects, Paul goes in depth as to the mechanics, theory, and psychology of each effect. The book starts off explaining the difference between someone just doing tricks and a true magician. In one word. “ENTERTAINMENT”. Paul explains what that means. In magic the trick itself is a small part of performing. ** Next up is ESP, ROUTINES, IDEAS, PATTER. Paul explains how he moves from performing magic to Mentalism. Included is a routine, a cool deck switch and several ways to reveal the chosen card to end the routine. I will be using this! ** Following is a reworking of Paul’s 3 ACE TRICK. Paul is always streamlining, simplifying his effects which benefit the magician and spectator alike. Every move is covered in detail. The kicker at the end is super strong. This trick will well be worth the effort and time needed to master. ** Moving on, Paul covers the PEEK and PEEK FORCE. Invaluable tools. To me knowing what the chosen card always is, makes for an ultimate out when something goes wrong in the trick. This is something I will start using. ** The section on PROFESSIONAL MISDIRECTION III is part 3 of the series started in OSMOSIS I & II. This is a must read! Very in-depth. (Also included is a video clip of the Bluff Pass) ** The Comedy Magic Wand is a prop you can make. I do a fair amount of magic for kids and they love crazy magic wands. This is a winner that will play well for and age show. ** The Reverse Cull Placement Move contains a video clip further explain the move. Can be used for reveal a card or as a force. This is sweet! Paul includes some interactive STICKMAN Adventures for fun as well as things related to improving your IQ and problem solving skills (THE MONTE HALL MOVE, ELEVEN PUZZLES). I have several of Paul’s books and in my opinion each one is a gold mine. The instructions, explanations, theory, ins/outs are all very thorough. AND you can’t beat the price. After going through OSMOSIS III, I will definitely be adding OSMOSIS I & II even if just for the PROFESSIONAL MISDIRECTION section alone. My review really doesn’t give this book justice. You really should get OSMOSIS III. You won’t regret it. Well done Paul!


Karma Kosmic Kalender

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 31 October, 2016)

Karma Kosmic KalenderI compliment THE UNKNOWN MENTALIST with another GREAT 20+ EFFECT!!!

It takes some time in preparing the pocket calendar but it is really simple after you go through a couple of months.

I set my calendar up with the SLOKA deck stack myself. I used the random suit stack with it to help make it even more deceptive. If you don't have this stack...BUY IT!

You could use this effect close up with two, three, or four spectators but I think I will prefer using just one.

After I explain TIME and SPACE to the spectator and finding out which they are I will proceed with the effect from that point.

After I pick up the playing card telepathically I will tell the spectator what the playing card means (Except for the Ace of Spades, the death card. I will make up my own personally meaning for it. You can also say that this is the spectators lucky playing card and give the spectator some cold reading statements and even add in information about their zodiac sign also. This effect can be another reputation maker!!!

By the way, I have a playing card reading book at home but I'm sure you could find something about playing card meanings and lucky cards and also cold reading at Lybrary.com or on the internet.

Again, Well done UNKNOWN MENTALIST


Reveries

reviewed by Feras A. Alkharboush (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 26 October, 2016)

ReveriesNick Conticello has done something very interesting. He approached the Bob Hummer MindReader's Dream with a shuffled deck in use. That allows a great amount of flexibility as opposed to using stacks ( Red\Black alternation .. etc ).

If you enjoy the plot you will probably see the RAMON'S REVERIE STREAMLINED as one of the best versions out there, all you need are 2 key cards and you're off to go to reveal the card. The other two are great for magicians and will fool them unless they are mathematically inclined and familiar with deep key card work. Its all inspired by Ramon's Rabioo's work which I never read.

The only negative is that the spectator is limited to thinking of court cards. Experienced workers will be able to fish that along with a card index or a Rus Andrew trick where you take the named court card out of your wallet ala Kenton Knepper's Kolossal Killer.

Disclaimer: Nick is a magic friend of mine whom I sessioned with 3 times.


Showcase Magic

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 25 October, 2016)

Showcase MagicOut of this world need i say more my business card is under the glass


Soft Spot: Signed Corner in Glass Bottle

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 25 October, 2016)

Soft Spot: Signed Corner in Glass BottleSoft Spot: Signed Corner in Glass Bottle

Ralf Rudolph (Fairmagic) vary clear instructions for construction of gimmick and performing tips and hits value for money 100% This is one not to be missed as it has endless possibilities only restricted by ones own creative mind.

A thought for a idea is a paper printed butterfly who's wing is damaged ( part of story/patter )the damaged butterfly is placed into the bottle its broken wing signed and is seen to melt through the glass as original authors presentation where it is left to heal. Just a thought in process


Kolossal Kicker

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 24 October, 2016)

Kolossal KickerAll Magic effect's new and old will never ever be suitable to meet every ones taste and skill in the magic/mentalism field of entertainment. What they do which is guaranteed is to stimulate any one’s mind to read practice and adapt to their own style of presentation and most of all. All effects can and do is to stimulate Old and young minds to produce new thoughts and ideas for any performer to bring old and most importantly new effects to entertain and amaze the public and spectators. We as entertainers and writers can never please every one. But what we can is to stimulate the readers open minds I like the writer's work and adapt to my own style ironing out anything that I think does not suit my style or performance all of his works so fare are in my working library Including this one.


Kolossal Kisser

reviewed by Balasubramanian Chandran (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 23 October, 2016)

Kolossal KisserThe core method here is a brilliant advancement over the Kolossal Killer idea of Kenton Knepper. If you like Kolossal Killer method, you will like this too. If you do not like Killer, then you will definitely like this a lot. I believe, it is conventional thinking like this that truly pushes our art to new heights.

The ouija board presentation coupled with the business card version will be the one I will be performing. In my opinion is is a very powerful combo. The biggest take away for me, unlike in Kenton's Killer, you do not need a wallet - just a single mini envelope in your pocket is all you carry.

Further, applying this unique principle to year of birth theme given in the bonus routine is simply fantastic. The pseudo climax where you apparently miss followed by the actual climax creates a stunning impact. For me this was an extraordinary buy. No wonder this is topping the hotlist right now.


Kolossal Kicker

reviewed by Loki Jedi (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 23 October, 2016)

Kolossal KickerI never got to performing Kenton's Killer much - as it needed a complete wallet to be fully 'occupied'. Now this new principle is amazing. Wonderful method to predict one out of about 80 variables with just one prediction in an ungimmicked envelope. It is so clean, fair and extremely clever. The drama of missing closely and then rising like a phoenix to a fantastic climax is very gripping.

None of the 80 or so words/places/emotions are repeated and the clever variations render the routines as true workers. I will be doing words, places and emotions - mythical places is really not my cup of tea. The hard work for all these routines is already done and I just have print out a paper and go to business. A very nice package of great ideas. Good that I caught this at the intro price.


Foam Kangaroo Abs

reviewed by Christian Fisanick (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 21 October, 2016)

Foam Kangaroo AbsThe weirdly titled Foam Kangaroo Abs is an ebook mostly devoted to progressive and branching anagrams. It has tons of material from discerning one of the 12 apostles, a pop song, a food from a grocery list, and part of a stick man to the classic spectator's sign of the Zodiac. If you like PAs/BAs, then this book will be incredibly useful. If you don't have any experience with them, I'd suggest The Prodigal by Atlas Brookings first to get attuned to performance details. The way Brookings performs PAs/BAs is outstanding; he makes it look like real mind reading. The trouble is, of all the areas of mentalism, this is one of the most difficult routines to pull off. Badly done, a PA/BA looks like a half-baked guessing game or a poor man's Wheel of Fortune. This stuff takes a lot of memory work and practice to do smoothly and effectively.

In addition to the PA/BA routines, there are some bonus effects, as listed in the ebook description, such as a multi-stage Rock-Paper-Scissors routine and yet another nearly half-dozen approaches to Max Maven's classic Positive/Negative. For me, these things were like finding extra presents under the Christmas tree. Nice indeed.

Pricey ebook? Yes. Worth it? Very much so. While I don't think this is for everyone, and you certainly won't perform everything here (that would be sheer memory madness), my mind was boggled just skimming through it. There is some really creative food for thought in Foam Kangaroo Abs, and I recommend it. I know that I am going to spend a lot of time studying it in the near future.


Kolossal Kicker

reviewed by Vito Gattullo (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 21 October, 2016)

Kolossal KickerVery poor method, based on Kolossal Killer by Kenton Knepper. I don't recommend it, as I'm very, very upset about the method and the description, which is not true (the prediction MAY BE correct, otherwise it will be VERY CLOSE to the choice made by the spectator...)


Aqua-Coin Flight

reviewed by Ronald M Levy
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 20 October, 2016)

Aqua-Coin FlightBy cleverly dovetailing illusions of coins in water, and using the meanings of sounds heard by the participants, Devin Knight is able to build an effect that can fill a stage, and that can seem like real magic to an audience. Each step in this illusion and each sound, is so cleverly thought out, that the audience will be taken step-by-step to the conclusion of the trick before they realize their amazement at this effect's surprising finish.


Osmosis II

reviewed by Marc DeSouza
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 19 October, 2016)

Osmosis IIThis is a very enjoyable and eye-opening book. IT contains a number of really commercial routines for both the working performer and hobbyist. More importantly, it is chock full of very fine advice for magicians at all levels of skill and experience, as well as some fine techniques. The majority of the routines in this book are based in tried and true effects that are in the "lexicon" of current magic, but he has a worthwhile tip, a nice script addition or gag or a change in handling for each of them. It is apparent that Paul is a worker and everything in this book is demonstration of that. There are some old chestnuts that Paul teaches in here that are well worth this second look. Even though you may think they are "old hat", look at what Paul has done with them and consider that he uses this material for "real people". Strong stuff here. There are several bonus videos that come along with this package and, although simply shot, provide more than adequate views of what he intends to illustrate. I especially liked the footage about the three passes he uses. These techniques take work, but use these videos as a good guideline of what they are supposed to look like. All in all, I think Osmosis II is a great value and should be acquired and absorbed by any magician who wants to improve their performance skills and learn some great new effects too.


Karma Kosmic Kalender

reviewed by Balasubramanian Chandran (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 19 October, 2016)

Karma Kosmic KalenderI like this. Already prepared my diary - took about 45 mins. Packs multiple punches. What I like most is flexibility - great for both stage n close up. For stage a multi phase act with about 7-8 audience members is given. Builds up nicely to a big climax. And close up also can be done for 2 or 3 persons. Best part is there is only one diary and that too fully examinable (not that anyone would want to examine). Although knowing any stack can be an advantage from presentation angle, an easy method included even if you don't know any stack. In fact, after a first read, a found that a stack is not needed at all and any random sequence of cards can be used.

Any type of diary/date book can be used. The combo of methods is clean and self working, well almost.

Importantly, the presentation and theme given is interesting, clever and novel - blends well for the routine and methods. Like my earlier purchases of this author, happy with this one too.

Displaying 712 to 736 (of 1636 reviews)
< ... 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 ... >