Lybrary.com: ebooks and download videos
Home / Reviews / Page 29

Read What Others Are Saying: page 29

1101 ★★★★★ reviews
109 ★★★★ reviews
67 ★★★★★ reviews
54 ★★★★★ reviews
75 ★★★★ reviews
Displaying 707 to 731 (of 1406 reviews)


Wallet Brain Knewmerology

reviewed by Prof Max (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 03 March, 2016)

Wallet Brain KnewmerologyWallet BK is yet another example of creative innovation. This series has seen an extremely thorough and practical treatment of a simple math principle - which now looks like a multi-purpose Swiss army knife. I heartily commend the author on building an edifice out of practically nothing. This and Coin'cidence will now be the top 2 effects out of my wallet.


Absolute and Ultimate Coin'cidence

reviewed by Cortez Magicus (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 01 March, 2016)

Absolute and Ultimate Coin'cidenceThis is very bigger than Coincidence. 20 different routines with 20 different idea. Very amazing. All powerful stuff. Any language no bar (except 3-4 ideas). Enjoyable price !


Making Mondo Magic: a tale of three routines

reviewed by Paul Lelekis
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 27 February, 2016)

Making Mondo Magic: a tale of three routinesI have known Enrico for a number of years, and even though we live on different sides of the Globe, I am privileged to call him my friend. He is a world-class runner and a world-class magician. These three routines are superb and will find a "home" in any magician's repertoire. Buy it now...you'll be glad you did!


Wallet Brain Knewmerology

reviewed by Mind Legend (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 27 February, 2016)

Wallet Brain KnewmerologyI am loving this series. Each release adding to the whole with synergy. I never imagined there could be so much 'juice' in just one single principle. Now this wallet/pocket version packs a punch. Very much suits the phrase 'packs small, plays big'. Coming to think of it, this entire series qualifies to match that phrase. Very useful worker material, well done.


The Stack and System Maigret

reviewed by stan bialowas (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 23 February, 2016)

The Stack and System MaigretVery interesting system to memorize a stack and highly recommended! great thinking


Requiem: Two Innovative Approaches to the "Memorized" Deck

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 23 February, 2016)

Requiem: Two Innovative Approaches to the "Memorized" DeckAt first I was just intrigued after reading a write up on the magic cafe but on purchase impressed to give it pride and place amongst my working library of magic and related arts Well done Drew Backenstoss


Wallet Brain Knewmerology

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 19 February, 2016)

Wallet Brain Knewmerologystill playing around with art work for suitable back ground for the cards but even if done just as the author presents it, It is a great practical pocket effect always ready to perform


6 Special Stebbins Stacks in 60 Startling Seconds

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 19 February, 2016)

6 Special Stebbins Stacks in 60 Startling SecondsDon't let the learning part put you off as some one of mature age it first took me longer than 60 seconds but with the time set aside I can get it down I Reckon providing the cat gets of my key board


6 Special Stebbins Stacks in 60 Startling Seconds

reviewed by Balasubramanian Chandran (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 16 February, 2016)

6 Special Stebbins Stacks in 60 Startling SecondsThis is almost revolutionary. It changes everything about the good old stebbins stack. The age old theory that professionals avoid si stebbins due to its inherent weaknesses, now goes for a big toss. This 8-in-1 discovery is a game changer. I can now intuitively SEE all 8 stacks, yes it is 8 and not just 6. And after seeing this terrific suit system and how it plays for all the stacks, you will never go back to the red/black pattern of chased or shocked etc.


The Unswami

reviewed by Chris Cross (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 16 February, 2016)

The UnswamiHow on earth can anyone come up with absolute stunners like these? Only a devious mind can create these unheard of usage of old classic tools. I heartily appreciate the author for his highly inspired thinking. A bigger name tag would have priced this at least 3 times higher. A big thumbs up!


Shuffle The Spectators

reviewed by Sanjay Subramanyam (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 14 February, 2016)

Shuffle The SpectatorsThis is a pretty neat routine. I guess the biggest takeaway here would be the concept of shuffling the spectators instead of the cards. This is interesting and routines could be built around it. The mechanics of the routine are very simple and nearly automatic. It is also easy to customize some parts of the routine... you will know when you read it. All in all, I am happy with the purchase and I think you would be too...


Sloka Deck

reviewed by David Burmeister (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 12 February, 2016)

Sloka DeckThe Unknown Mentalist has great effects that you wont go wrong with. Some of the material that I specifically like are the following: SLOKA DECK, 13 MM of Si Stebbins, YOGIK Deck, KARMA Deck, Amazers With the Karma Deck, DARK HORIZON, SQUARE SKILLS, BRAIN KNEWMEROLOGY, ADVANCED BRAIN KNEWMEROLOGY, SENSORY BRAIN KNEWMEROLOGY, and KUBE RISHI.

This is GREAT MATERIAL from a GREAT GUY and personal friend by email. I can't wait to see what he comes out with next. Out of 5 stars I would give him a 10 star rating for the quality of the material AND the price.

David Burmeister


Calling Cards

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 10 February, 2016)

Calling CardsThis work is quality produced clear photos straight to the point and love the personal side of the author who is very much in love with his faith, wife, and child. I only have his close up cups and balls until now maybe I should invest more and you too.


Mindreading for the Masses

reviewed by Bill Montana
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 05 February, 2016)

Mindreading for the MassesWhen I tell you just stop what your doing and click the buy button - that should tell you everything you need to know about this work. I do not say that very often maybe only twice before.

The work is only 11 pages and only contains a couple of effects. No questions Asked with the Jason Micheal's Refinements is worth many times the price of this work which is only $15 by the way. Should be $50 or more in my opinion and would still be cheap at that price for what is he teaching the reader. Why are you still reading what I am saying? When you should be reading and studying Mindreading for the Masses!

This is the real world worker stuff I have been looking for for a very long time. Reminiscent of the best works from Jason Micheal's - Al Mann - Bob Mason. I say Bob Mason because I learned from him early on and Devin studied with Al Mann and this effect reminded me of some other things Bob taught me way back when - many years ago. I am telling you that this effect with cards is one of those rare gems that you can use over and over anywhere once you understand its diabolical nature. It looks like real mind reading.

The second effect in the work is a TV only effect that is everything that I have wanted to see published from Jason Micheal's simple - direct and effective. As this is the stuff he personally used way back then to become a known force within the psychic entertainment world.

Both of the effects are in Mindreading for the Masses the new work from Devin Knight that was just released on February 4th. Both are real worker stuff.

Just simply killer mentalism!


Easy Card Magic

reviewed by Scott Druid (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 02 February, 2016)

Easy Card MagicGood and useful material. The price is a bargain. However the writing style is not very explicit, but manageable if you are not reading a magic book for the first time.


The Unswami

reviewed by Scott Druid (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 02 February, 2016)

The UnswamiThis is top notch stuff. Amazing ideas. Killer routines. Eagerly looking forward to performing them.

Some great thinking this. No wonder Marc Salem and Richard Osterlind are so impressed. Yet very much in the range of basic skill level.

And man, the special price is a real deal !!!


Karma Deck

reviewed by Kumar BNS (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 01 February, 2016)

Karma DeckHave been actually using the Karma Deck for over 6 months now.

Well, the basic idea of Karma Deck is pure genius, of course.

On the top of that, it is so versatile. The main principle can give you 6 different stacks.

And then it's solid power. I discovered in Amazers with Karma Deck. Many hidden patterns, which are totally invisible to the audience eyes.

Yet, so flexible. Multiple suit systems can be combined with the stack seamlessly.

The stage routine Deckcelence with the Karma Deck is a sheer delight to perform. A reputation maker.

Even when I did not use the stack for over 3 weeks, it was UNFORGETTABLE.

After using 8 Kings and Si Stebbins for over 15 years, I can say that Karma Deck is the best stack that happened to me, which will stay with me.


The Unswami

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 01 February, 2016)

The UnswamiAs it says in the advertisement This special introductory price for this author's 30th release will go up to $36 from 29th February 2016. You will also get 3 more ebooks FREE Luck Maker, Dream Seal and Swamirakle with this. so why, would you wait till they go up in price grab the authors four works together if you love any if not all of the past masters of mentalism these four works should stimulate any sleepy mind into awakening their creative minds


The Unswami

reviewed by Doc Harris
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 01 February, 2016)

The UnswamiThe author sent me this 4 ebook bundle (The Unswami, Luck Maker, Dream Seal & Swamirakle) for review. And I tried to do a fairly detailed review.

The basic concepts and tools are nothing new. However, the treatment and applications are quite revolutionary. The Unswami Principle (as the author calls it) is an old almost forgotten concept which has now been brought into the lime light with this release. Although I myself have been using the swami gimmick for over a decade now, I was very much fascinated to know about the Unswami in this manuscript and felt that I missed something so powerful all these years. Unswami opens up a completely novel path.

Luck Maker is a fantastic prediction routine using the Unswami Principle. This seems to be the author's take on Kenton's Kolossal Killer principle. But here KK is put on steriods, no wait, something more powerful, say rocket fuel. Luck Maker totally zapped me. There are 3 versions of Luck Maker here - 2 with the Unswami and 1 with the regular Swami. Quite clever and very practical.

Dream Seal is an interesting and refreshing routine which resembles an acaan plot though not strictly acaan. Good scope for audience participation. Builds up a stunning climax. It uses a stacked deck in combo with the Unswami principle. Very ingenious thinking and routining here. And the best part is the performer need not know the stack. Although many variations and bonus routines are provided my favorite is the special bonus routine along with the main one - true powerhorses.

Swamirakle is a little collection of ideas, not full routines. But some clever ideas which the performer can build on in different ways. These ideas apply to the regular Swami gimmick as much as the Unswami.

Overall, there is so much new, unconventional and yet extremely practical, usable thinking that went in here. It stimulated my mind into many new ideas and directions. A 'must have' for any mentalist - amateur or pro.


The Working Professional's Chop Cup

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 31 January, 2016)

The Working Professional's Chop CupEx-radio disk jockey turned pro restaurant magician in Connecticut. Jim Sisti has been performing magic for over 25 years. A prolific writer and inventor, his books on magic and magic effects are marketed all over the world. He is also the publisher of The Magic Menu. Are the words on this site telling briefly of Jim which says it all and the routine is very much worth the small cost


Knowing the Chop Cup (Know-How Series)

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 31 January, 2016)

Knowing the Chop Cup (Know-How Series)My original printed copy I lent out never seen it since I miss that book but this makes it easier for these old eyes a much-recommended read on the chop cup


Working Progress: tricks I do for money

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 31 January, 2016)

Working Progress: tricks I do for moneyJohns previous works in my collection is the reason why I purchased these and it is excellent to see more of his creative mind ideas available to read practice and more practice to do Johns work justice well done John love the ideas mainly the chop cup but all will be giving the once over in time and practice


Mail Mentalism

reviewed by Loki Jedi (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 28 January, 2016)

Mail MentalismA unique routine. The explanation may sound a little long but in practice quite simple and effective.


Card Magic of the Mind

reviewed by Cortez Magicus (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 28 January, 2016)

Card Magic of the MindGreat ideas. Even today great lessons for learning presentation for mentalism.


Ungimmicked Linking Ropes

reviewed by Dale Lorzo
Rating: ★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 27 January, 2016)

Ungimmicked Linking RopesThis trick can easily be done exactly as stated. There should be credit given to Dick Williams who published this idea back in 1994 in "Lights, Camera, Magic!" Williams later explained it with ropes from his TV show "Magicland" and credits Conrad "Connie" Bush for coming up with a similar idea many years before.

Displaying 707 to 731 (of 1406 reviews)
< ... 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 ... >