Lybrary.com: ebooks and download videos
Home / Reviews / Page 27

Read What Others Are Saying: page 27

1101 ★★★★★ reviews
109 ★★★★ reviews
67 ★★★★★ reviews
54 ★★★★★ reviews
75 ★★★★ reviews
Displaying 657 to 681 (of 1406 reviews)


Tarot Reading Master Class

reviewed by Ronald Levy (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 07 May, 2016)

Tarot Reading Master ClassAfter the many tarot books I have read, always finding these books unclear about how to actually read a card for a querent, I was truly pleased to find Jesse's "Tarot Reading Master Class", because, at long last, I had found an approach to reading the cards that was practical and would make sense to both the reader and the querent. Without plunging deep into the depths of the symbolism of ancient mysticism in every tarot card, The "Tarot Reading Master Class" smoothly gives the reading from Jesse's unique method, which is as functional as it is fun, and for reading the cards is all you need for the job and is an indispensable tool for the mentalist.


Kommando Kard

reviewed by Kumar BNS (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 07 May, 2016)

Kommando KardEven in my wildest dreams, I could not have thought of performing stack magic without a deck of cards. Kommando Kard is an unbelievably simple idea which is mind blowingly powerful.This will be one more bench mark in stack magic by the Unknown Mentalist. The 15 routines provided are extraordinary. Very easy, very deceptive, very stunning. The brilliant high point is some of the routines can be performed even without knowing the Karma Deck. Those are so deliciously self working.


Karma Deck Pro

reviewed by Kumar BNS (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 07 May, 2016)

Karma Deck ProI am a big fan of Karma Deck. Using it for about 9 months now. My opinion this is a landmark in stack magic. And now Karma Deck Pro is a leap forward for the Karma Deck system. The suit systems are simply brilliant. So easy that I got them instantly, as soon as I read it. The routines in 'Gaspers' are easy to do and big on impact. The concept of 'Karma Pairs' is path breaking. Discovering so many wonderful aspects of the Karma Deck is by itself an education in stack magic. Above all, the 'psychology of stack magic' is eye opening, especially the question 'which hat you are wearing'. Once again, Unknown Mentalist has packed so much value into this release (11 ebook bundle? crazy!!).


Roly-Poly

reviewed by Ronald M Levy
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 06 May, 2016)

Roly-PolyRoly-Poly is a charming effect where the magician begins by bending a quarter repeatedly in order to soften the metal and then rolls the metal in his hand to form a metallic ball that is then given out to a spectator. This is an entertaining exhibition of conjuring with a delightful conclusion, and can amaze both children and adults. Every performer will be able to deliver an impressive experience of magic with Roly-Poly. Devin Knight's instructions are easy to follow and have helpful illustrations. Don't allow the price to mislead you: This is a gem


Kommando Kard

reviewed by Balasubramanian Chandran (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 04 May, 2016)

Kommando KardIs there no end to the unconventional thinking of the Unknown Mentalist? Once again, like Karma Deck itself, this idea of Kommando Kard is an unbelievable twist in the field of stack magic. A truly great idea of performing stack magic and card mentalism even without a deck of cards. I think this will start a new genre of stack magic and even card mentalism. Amazing range of 15 killer routines with just one Kommando Kard in your pocket. This is mind boggling. Excellent buy.


Karma Deck Pro

reviewed by Balasubramanian Chandran (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 04 May, 2016)

Karma Deck ProFor almost a year now, Karma Deck has been my 'go to' stack. Fantastic principle. Now Karma Deck Pro adds more strength to an already great stack. Powerful variations which make the stack so random. Yet retaining the simplicity and ease of use which are fundamental strengths of the Karma Deck. The suit systems are killer. Even a kid can pick them up easily. Very flexible. A wide range of 9 great routines. Actually you can make an entire card act out of this 11 ebook bundle. The psychology of stack magic is very well explained. One of my top purchases in terms of value and quality.


110 Tricks with a Stripper Deck

reviewed by Scott Druid (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 03 May, 2016)

110 Tricks with a Stripper DeckNever thought a stripper deck can have such wide ranging uses. One of the classics of card magic with so many tricks for this price is a steal. Go for it.


Kommando Kard

reviewed by Scott Druid (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 03 May, 2016)

Kommando KardIf there is an Emmy Award for stack magic, I would give it to Kommando Kard. I bow to the Unknown Mentalist for his devious mind and extraordinary out of box thinking. Kommando Kard is more like a one man army or a multipurpose swiss army knife. The very premise of deckless card magic and that too stack magic is mind blowing. 15 killer routines on this theme is a great achievement. KK will now be a permanent occupant of my wallet.


Karma Deck Pro

reviewed by Scott Druid (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 03 May, 2016)

Karma Deck ProIf there is a Grammy Award for stack magic, I would give it to Karma Deck Pro. When I finished reading Karma Deck (so simple that it took me all of 10 minutes to get the whole thing), I thought nothing could beat it. But I just had to start reading Karma Deck Pro to prove myself wrong. Because Pro beats Karma Deck 7 to 1. So many random variations and all so simple and easy. Ridiculously easy suit systems. 9 killer routines which made my own mind race with more routine ideas. First time in my life I bought a 11 ebook bundle for $9 !!! (intro price) On hindsight, I would have happily paid 4 times that price.


Karma Deck

reviewed by Scott Druid (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 03 May, 2016)

Karma DeckIf there is an Oscar Award for stack magic, I would give it to the Karma Deck without a second thought. The Karma Deck principle has redrawn the very foundations of stack magic as it has been structured so far. The history of stack magic will have 2 clear divisions now. Before Karma Deck and After Karma Deck. For me personally, this has entirely changed my thinking on stack magic and infact removed so many blocks. Calling this simply brilliant will be a gross understatement. Together with Karma Deck Pro and Kommando Kard, I have enough stack magic ammunition for the next decade, at least. I cannot recommend it enough.


Karma Deck Pro

reviewed by Doc Harris
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 02 May, 2016)

Karma Deck ProAn entire system within a single revolutionary idea. The idea which changed stack magic forever. That is the beauty and power of Karma Deck, I think. It was already an easy system, but as I used it more and more, it started becoming so ridiculously easier that now I just 'see' it clearly all the time. And not just one, but all the variations in Karma Deck Pro. The suit systems are really a cake walk. Besides, the routines included are solid and stunning. The whole offering packs a big punch. 11 ebook bundle is great value for money. Highly recommended.


100 Latest Tips on Tricks

reviewed by Angela X (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 30 April, 2016)

100 Latest Tips on TricksFor me, lybrary has become synonymous with 'value for money'. Enjoying these tips on tricks.


Streamlined Newspaper Prediction

reviewed by gianmarco malini
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 29 April, 2016)

Streamlined Newspaper PredictionGreat improptu powerful trick. Well explained and with logical steps and pictures. Great idea Devin A to buy item


Staggered

reviewed by Paul Lelekis
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 27 April, 2016)

StaggeredThose of you who are not familiar with the ingenious Eddie Joseph MUST purchase this e-book! Staggered is one of those VERY rare effects that plays even better than it reads...this effect is called 'Staggered' for a very good reason.


Streamlined Newspaper Prediction

reviewed by Mark Chandaue (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 26 April, 2016)

Streamlined Newspaper PredictionAt $8 this was a bit hard to resist particularly with Devin's track record. Well after reading this all I can say is this is grossly underpriced. The description above is completely accurate. The tearing procedure is completely natural and innocent and yet extremely easy to remember. You can practically pick up a newspaper and perform this impromptu. For me this is a perfect compliment for my eStooge dice as I can know the number before the spectator does. This was money very well spent.


Streamlined Newspaper Prediction

reviewed by Ronald M Levy
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 26 April, 2016)

Streamlined Newspaper PredictionThere have been numerous instructors who explained how to tear a newspaper page so that it yielded a piece of newspaper that bore words that had been already predicted by the performer from the beginning, and where its place in the stack of newspaper pieces corresponds to a number chosen at the beginning by the spectator. Devin Knight has actually streamlined the performance of this effect and made it easier for the mentalist to learn and easier to perform. The other versions of this effect have been surpassed and outdone by Devin's ingenuity and by his crystal-clear instructions that are to the point, and which at every step focus on how the effect looks to the mentalist, guiding the reader to giving an applause-worthy performance. This is, now, the best way to achieve the full entertainment value and the full mystery inherent in this effect. Devin Knight has taken this classic effect and both modernized it and simplified it, bringing it within the abilities of today's performer.


Girl in Little House Illusion Revisited

reviewed by Karl Mathers
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 17 April, 2016)

Girl in Little House Illusion RevisitedI performed it in a show last night and people thought I had trap doors and everything, totally fooled them all and dead easy to perform and good fun.


33 Tricks with the PATEO Force

reviewed by Christian Fisanick (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 17 April, 2016)

33 Tricks with the PATEO ForceThis is a no-brainer. Every mentalist needs to know how to do a PATEO force. You get 33 routines here, at 30 cents a routine. That's a bargain.


Positive Increases

reviewed by Christian Fisanick (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 17 April, 2016)

Positive IncreasesThis always stays in my wallet. This always works. This always astonishes. There are many different ways to do Positive/Negative. This is my favorite, the one I use. Add a couple of rock-paper-scissors and "which hand" routines to it, and you could literally do an entire close-up set with pieces of paper and no prep. Sure, it's great and loads of fun to do Bank Night with clever props, use a brilliant gimmick like Xpert, or buy a slick commercial book test, but this is what mentalism is all about. It's the ability to do absolutely what you claim to do at a moment's notice. It will take a little practice to get the routine down smoothly, but that's also what mentalism is about--using acting skills and being quick on your feet. There's nothing more satisfying than when folks tell me, "I have absolutely no idea how you did that." I've performed this one more than just about anything else, and I always get that reaction. What blows them away is that they think they know how it's done, but when they try to backtrack it, they can't wrap their minds around the combination of two old principles, which if performed well, are disguised. Highest recommendation.


The Kolophon Revisited

reviewed by Christian Fisanick (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 17 April, 2016)

The Kolophon RevisitedI agree with everything said by the other reviewers. This is apparently an old principle but one that I'd never seen before. It's not entirely 100% foolproof--and there is some audience management involved--but when it works, it will befuddle even trained professionals because of its subtlety.


TC Tahoe Re-Thinks Vol. 9: Out To Lunch

reviewed by Christian Fisanick (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 17 April, 2016)

TC Tahoe Re-Thinks Vol. 9: Out To LunchTC's stuff is always excellent, but I would save my money and get the expanded version of this material called Lunch is Served, co-written with Paul Romhany. It has these routines and so much more. (One contributed by Banachek called "No Stars" is simply amazing, possibly the single most creative use of the OTL principle.) Unfortunately, it's not available as an ebook.


Predictionary

reviewed by Christian Fisanick (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 17 April, 2016)

PredictionaryI chuckled out loud when I read what the gimmick was and said to myself, "No way. This won't play at all." Then I made the gimmick (It will cost a couple of bucks in material and the use of a Sharpie), played with it, and thought, "Way! Way cool. It's a keeper." And then I made a backup gimmick. The handling will take a little practice, but this thing can be used as quite the utility device for predictions. In case you are wondering, no, it's not a force. The spectator makes a completely free choice. I use it with a small 40,000-word pocket dictionary. (I have a few of those in my bag, including a gaffed one to do Annemann's 40,000 Words effect.) You can look around to see if you can find the full trick with pre-made gimmicks, but I wouldn't waste time and money. Just download the incredibly reasonable ebook and get going. Work on it, and you'll have a super-nice parlor or stage effect, using a classic routine too. Highly recommended!


Simplex Magazine Test

reviewed by Christian Fisanick (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 16 April, 2016)

Simplex Magazine TestFor $6, this is a great magazine test that is worth much, much more. Get a couple of different magazines, spend about 20 minutes preparing, and you are ready to go. (I use copies of two Mensa magazines. Seems appropriate. :)) It uses an old book-test principle, but once again, Devin has put together a dynamite effect that will work for close-up, parlor, or stage.


Credit Card Divination

reviewed by Christian Fisanick (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 16 April, 2016)

Credit Card DivinationThis is a nice completely impromptu effect--within certain limitations. While I knew the "theory" behind it--I think that it's in one of Jon Thompson's Naked Mentalism books--but the working is extremely clever. OK, being able to figure out Mastercard, VISA, American Express, or Diner's Club, by itself, isn't spectacular, but I think that if you do it a couple of times with different folks, it will play well.


Liebrary

reviewed by Christian Fisanick (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 16 April, 2016)

LiebraryOver the past few years, I've looked at a few dozen smartphone effects. None of them really work for me because they all just scream, "The app does the effect." With ebooks now being commonplace, an ebook test seems entirely appropriate. And this one is terrific. It looks suspicion-free. There is no special app involved. Have somebody pick one of seven PDF books (no shenanigans here, it's a free choice) and then punch in random page number (also a free choice). You immediately can predict the first word on any page in any of the seven books. (Well, almost every page...) The method is ancient, but the styling is new. For a modern close-up book test, with just a little bit of audience management, this is fantastic. Heck, you can even keep the ebooks in cloud storage and download the chosen ebook to the spectator's smartphone or tablet and use his PDF reader app. Did I mention that the entire method takes about three sentences to explain? At 15 clams, this is a bargain for the minds you can blow.

Displaying 657 to 681 (of 1406 reviews)
< ... 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 ... >