Lybrary.com: ebooks and download videos
Home / Reviews / Page 32

Read What Others Are Saying: page 32

1101 ★★★★★ reviews
109 ★★★★ reviews
67 ★★★★★ reviews
54 ★★★★★ reviews
75 ★★★★ reviews
Displaying 782 to 806 (of 1406 reviews)


Advanced Brain Knewmerology

reviewed by Michael Lyth
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 30 November, 2015)

Advanced Brain KnewmerologyOnce again the creativity of the Unknown Mentalist thinking skills, shine through. with his new work. And like all his creative thinking a pleasure to read and apply stimulating my own mind as I learn from this creative mind Excellent well done. Recommended to try at least one of his works or if like me all.


Kube Rishi

reviewed by Mind Legend (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 28 November, 2015)

Kube RishiExcellent value for money. A total game changer as far as Rubik cube “Mentalism” is concerned. Without giving away too much, those in the know DO understand the difference between Rubik Magic & Rubik Mentalism. Two different worlds. I am not a regular Rubik enthusiast but was impressed with the product description to take the plunge and happy that I did. Path breaking ideas and thinking. Got exactly what I clearly and easily understood from the description. I am a convert now !!! The author has crammed this ebook full of practical and usable but unconventional ideas. Nothing held back. I am going to use a lot of this stuff.


Kube Rishi

reviewed by Wes Cameron
Rating: ★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 27 November, 2015)

Kube RishiAd copy is misleading - where it states no memory work this is true but it makes no reference to the fact that you are required to refer to written/printed information.

You are also required to write over a cube which in essence makes it look 'odd' and unusable for anything else. NB When has writing black on dark blue been easy to read. The instructions for writing up the cube are also quite confusing.

Not the best idea(s) I've read for use of a Rubik Cube. If the author has video of him performing these routines I'd really like to see.


Kube Rishi

reviewed by Bhupesh Dave (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 27 November, 2015)

Kube RishiPyramids and Dark Light are easily my favorites – a couple of basic Rubik principles have been creatively used. A lot of quality thinking has obviously gone into structuring the routines – the themes, the storylines, script, patter. It is so detailed and so thorough that sometimes it borders on seeming like a scholarly thesis for a doctorate. So this is definitely not an armchair hobbyist’s cup of tea. The Zerogram technique is just the tip of an iceberg and holds the potential for much further exploration. Now my ultimate aim is to be able to perform Limitless, which in my opinion is the crown jewel here and possible only for the seasoned and highly skilled mentalist.


Kube Rishi

reviewed by Prof Max (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 26 November, 2015)

Kube RishiIf my memory serves me right, this is the first time ever that the unique features of a 3x3 Rubik Cube have been exploited in such depth for doing some great mentalism routines. I tried a couple of these on a few of my students (teenagers) and it just blew them away. These youngsters are very much aware of the billions of possibilities on a Rubik Cube and this fact further heightens the impact. Kube Rishi is like a lifetime of returns for a one time investment. The esoteric theme of life, destiny and destinations elevates the overall flavor of the routines. Of course, this is not a typical Rubik Cube magic act where the focus is on the cube all the time and what is being done with the cube. The big plus here is that the entire audience focus is on the performer and his 'special' abilities and the cube is reduced to a mere tool. Also the fact that the performer does not have to keep on fiddling with the cube and the cube itself is with the audience most of the time is the killer feature.


Kube Rishi

reviewed by Doc Harris
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 26 November, 2015)

Kube RishiAfter reading the manuscript, I got the “why didn’t I think of this myself” feeling and I am sure you will get it too. Some brilliant applications of some seriously smart principles of Rubik’s Cube. The totally hands off approach is a true mentalist delight. Of course, this will bloom further in the hands of the serious mentalist and may not be suitable for the beginner.


Kube Rishi

reviewed by Balasubramanian Chandran (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 26 November, 2015)

Kube RishiSo far, I was aware of Rubik cube magic by some great names and have always liked it. But now this approach to doing solid mentalism with a Rubik cube is very novel and refreshing. The routines are surely meant for the worker. The scripting and the themes have an air of mystique about them. The audience will get inexplicably drawn into the performer’s web, almost as if some spell has been cast.


Kube Rishi

reviewed by Kumar BNS (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 26 November, 2015)

Kube RishiPlease don’t base your purchase decision on my comments. Because I am a self-confessed, chronic fan of the Unknown Mentalist’s works. So my opinion will be highly biased. According to me this is a ground breaking work on rubic cube mentalism. I expect nothing less than absolute fresh thinking from this author, which is what this release is filled with.


Kube Rishi

reviewed by Peter Arcane (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 25 November, 2015)

Kube RishiSave your cash unless you're not fussed about trashing a cube by writing all over it.

I'm sure this is amazing in the hands of the self-confessed lazy bug known as the Unkown Mentalist. For myself I'm struggling to see that amazement.

It's true there's no need to memorise the cube but to get the best out of these ideas you would need to memorise some other pieces of information.

Would this fit into a typical Rubik cube act, which is what I'm sure the majority of possible purchasers will ask - the simple answer no.

The whole thing just seems overly complicated, convoluted and just too clever for its own good, based on that - not recommended.

NB: 7 of the 48 pages are ads for other UK products.


Brain Knewmerology

reviewed by Mind Legend (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 25 November, 2015)

Brain KnewmerologyA "no sweat" process for the performer. A "mind blowing" experience for the participants. No props to carry and nothing to reset. "Brain Knewmerology" is that rare skill which I will now carry with me all my life and use it to repeatedly stun audiences anytime, anywhere.


Contact Colors (Italian)

reviewed by Simone Scaravella
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 25 November, 2015)

Contact Colors (Italian)Salve, Il gioco è molto Bello !!!! Io già lo conoscevo, da COMPRARE !!!!!!! ma....non era meglio forse lasciare l'audio in Inglese ed aggiungere i sottotitoli in Italiano ????

Hello, The Trick is very Strong !!!! I already know, all magicians need to BUY !!!!!!! but .... it was perhaps best to leave the audio in English and add subtitles in Italian ????


Calendario Cartomagico

reviewed by Simone Scaravella (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 19 November, 2015)

Calendario CartomagicoSi sperava che un' Opera Del grande Aldo avesse una traduzione curata come meritava. Su ogni pagina appare scritto Calendario "CARTROMAGICO" ( PAROLA SBAGLIATISSIMA ) nel primo gioco si parla de 4 di Cuori ! ma invece la carta interessata è il 4 di FIORI !! ergo la traduzione di Alex Borsci è stata fatta frettolosamente e con i piedi. La cosa più fastidiosa è che ho stampato il libro. Invito l'autore a rimediare !!

It was hoped that a 'Opera Of great Aldo had a translation prepared as he deserved. Calendar appears on every page written "CARTROMAGICO" (WORD totally wrong) in the first trick you talk of 4 of Hearts! but instead the card in question is the fourth of CLUBS !! ergo the translation of Alex Borsci was made hastily and with his feet. The most annoying thing is that I printed the book. I invite the author to correct !!


Personal Secrets

reviewed by Chet Cox
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 19 November, 2015)

Personal SecretsLong ago, I picked this up from Harry - in physical form. You already know that Harry Lorayne is an international treasure, and we're VERY lucky to have this available for a mere $5. There are at least four different, fairly easy effects in here that you can't wait to learn and perform. There is at least one which, even though I've read it and know how it's "done," fooled me when Richard O. presented it to my wife & me. This isn't "card magic." This is magic that happens to use cards.

*jeep! and God Bless!


Amazers with Karma Deck

reviewed by Venu Vinjamoori VivenMagic
Rating: ★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 17 November, 2015)

Amazers with Karma DeckI'm very excited because The Unknown Mentalist has released some seriously good e-books in the past. One of them being "Amazers " which was my favorite. and i cant stop myself practicing for couple of times and performing forever.


Brain Knewmerology

reviewed by Venu Vinjamoori VivenMagic
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 17 November, 2015)

Brain Knewmerologythe secret of "Brain Knewmerology" is nothing but a simplicity, i have been fascinated by Mentalism and Mathemagic. the "Brain Knewmerology" is mix of both worlds. i recommend this for every performer. Hats off to the Unknown Mentalist


Everything You Always Wanted To Know About The Faro Shuffle: but were afraid to ask

reviewed by David Lawson
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 14 November, 2015)

Everything You Always Wanted To Know About The Faro Shuffle: but were afraid to askThere is no ACAAN included for a 52 card deck. The one given is for a 51 card deck. If you are looking for AACAAN (almost any card at any number) then this one may be for you, but for ACAAN - keep looking.


Amazers with Karma Deck

reviewed by Balasubramanian Chandran
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 13 November, 2015)

Amazers with Karma DeckThis is a nice collection. The routines are not only easy and self working but very highly entertaining and baffling. I especially enjoyed performing Tryst & Twist. In my opinion, this set of routines also brings out the true potential of the Karma Deck. It was mind boggling to note that the Karma Deck is full of very special hidden principles and these routines have exploited these principles with full impact. I have also enjoyed the mentalism slant of the routines.


Square Skills

reviewed by Balasubramanian Chandran
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 13 November, 2015)

Square SkillsThis is stuffed and crammed with so many ideas and so many routines that I think multiple complete acts can be created with just this material. Simply carry the MAD paper in your pocket and you are ready to do a complete act anytime, anywhere. Actually this could have been released in 2 or 3 volumes. Excellent value.


The Funniest Three Card Monte in the World

reviewed by Dave Arch (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 11 November, 2015)

The Funniest Three Card Monte in the WorldObviously this routine has been honed through years of performance to its essential essence - making it a keeper as far as I am concerned. I hope he publishes more from his working repertoire. I like his direct and entertaining style.


Mediums Unmasked

reviewed by Claudia Conner (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 29 October, 2015)

Mediums UnmaskedInteresting reading and the old newspaper review at the end is especially entertaining. Well worth the $8 spent.


Understanding the Tamariz False Clues Method

reviewed by Jamie Iannaco
Rating: ★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 26 October, 2015)

Understanding the Tamariz False Clues MethodThe content of this small manuscript is certainly worthy of review. It provides a nice overall review for those that have read The Magic Way, Our Magic, Magic & Showmanship and Showmanship for Magicians. The focus is of course on the Tamariz Eliminating False Solutions method. Other principles are briefly reviewed from the above mentioned books to support this method.

My criticisms of the manuscript are that the author seems to have a bit of disconnect between the topics that are briefly reviewed and the writing has some descriptive flaws (may be translation errors). Ironically, eliminating contradictions in performance and effect design are preached in the text but some of the examples contain these same contradictions. Intellectual and knowledgeable readers will find themselves mildly distracted by a few of the things the author states as fact.

Overlooking the above issues, I’d still say that this manuscript succeeds in teaching the concept it was written to teach. I also recommend anyone serious about their magic be familiar with the content. I’d like to say that reading the original source (The Magic Way, Tamariz) will make this manuscript unnecessary however, the aforementioned book, although wonderful, was also translated to English and has its own shortcomings when it comes to teaching the details of applying the concept to existing presentations (I have not read the new edition that was edited). There are also points added in the explanations that are not addressed in the original source. A lot of this relates to how your character and presentation fit into the False solutions method.

So the bottom line: This e-book is another resource to think about the application of a powerful technique developed by one of the shining intellects of the magic world. It is well worth studying and also as a review for the magician familiar with the method. Sometimes it helps just having it explained to you in a different way. It will hopefully stimulate the thinking of those that may benefit from a refresher course.


Sloka Deck

reviewed by Doc Harris
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 26 October, 2015)

Sloka DeckAmong the mnemonic stacks the 8 Kings is the most popular and it had taken me about 3 days to completely get it by heart (way back in those days). Of course my memory and math both are very poor. But shockingly it took me just 3 minutes flat to get the Sloka Deck into my memory. And no math rules. A very smart and clever way of learning a stack is the Sloka Deck.


Sloka Deck

reviewed by Chittaranjan Andrade
Rating: ★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 26 October, 2015)

Sloka DeckThis is a simple but useful advance over traditional mnemonic systems for deck stacking; its advantage lies in brevity and simplicity. An alternate system suggested for suit arrangement is also intriguing.


Square Skills

reviewed by Kumar BNS
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 22 October, 2015)

Square SkillsThe routine where the audience member is asked to tear up the paper into small pieces and then choose any one piece among them is my clear favorite. I performed this a few times so far and each and every time there was a stunning reaction.


Sloka Deck

reviewed by Kumar BNS
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 22 October, 2015)

Sloka DeckThe author seems to be bubbling with creativity. I have thoroughly enjoyed his recent string of innovations in stacKing like Karma Deck, Rasik Deck & Yogik Deck. And now Sloka Deck is a brilliant offering especially for those beginning in stack magic or for those wanting to quickly acquire a second stack. This STACK KING has taken STACKING into a new realm of advanced science & art and yet retaining the simplicity of idea and ease of performance.

Displaying 782 to 806 (of 1406 reviews)
< ... 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 ... >