Lybrary.com: ebooks and download videos
Home / Reviews / Page 40

Read What Others Are Saying: page 40

1089 ★★★★★ reviews
111 ★★★★ reviews
68 ★★★★★ reviews
55 ★★★★★ reviews
74 ★★★★ reviews
Displaying 998 to 1022 (of 1397 reviews)


Auto-Spell Deck

reviewed by Geoff Warburton
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 31 January, 2014)

Auto-Spell DeckGreat trick downloaded it yesterday 10 min to set up deck performed it on family with great response, worth every penny. Buy it now will not disappoint.


The Complete Eye-Openers

reviewed by Terry Billings
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 28 January, 2014)

The Complete Eye-OpenersI own a lot of Card Magic Books and The Complete Eye-Openers is among my favourites. Ralph Hull was way ahead of his time. The Magic here is still good. Well done Natzler Enterprises and Paul Gordon for bringing it back better than ever. The new typeset is excellent.


Hypno-Mental Self-Working Card Tricks

reviewed by Marc Rehula (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 27 January, 2014)

Hypno-Mental Self-Working Card TricksSimply put, this may be my favorite magic ebook. It's fun to read and it offers a few wonderful routines. 'A Demonstration of Hypnotic Mind Reading' may be a rather boring title, but it is a perfect set piece for a small gathering. The method will disappoint (it's almost TOO easy), but it's not about the method. It's an amazing routine if you are able to conjure up the appropriate atmosphere. The other routines are great as well, offering good stories, straightforward methods.


3 Coins 4 Your Thoughts

reviewed by Marc Rehula (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 27 January, 2014)

3 Coins 4 Your ThoughtsA fun and easy way to approaching readings. You have control of how much time you take, how deep you go, without the complexity of a tarot deck. From the perspective of the audience, it is a fresh approach. Highly recommended.


Coffee Break Mental Magic #4: Fortune Tellers and Witches

reviewed by Marc Rehula (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 27 January, 2014)

Coffee Break Mental Magic #4: Fortune Tellers and WitchesThis issue of the series is the most magazine-like, in that it contains a variety. 'The Story-Teller Oracle' is a way of using two ordinary dice to make a simple reading. It has similarities to his own '3 Coins 4 Your Thoughts' ebook, though it's not as strong. But Voodini does open up many interesting possibilities here. 'Witch Trial' is a routine from Dan Dent. It is a story routine using tarot cards which fits quite nicely with Voodini's style. The ebook ends with a short story, 'The Vampire Fortune Teller', which proves that I would enjoy reading a collection of his fiction. It offers a modern fable, where Voodini draws us, however briefly, into an engaging world of a parallel Victorian London. Another encouraging entry in this fun series.


Auto-Spell Deck

reviewed by David Nicholson (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 26 January, 2014)

Auto-Spell DeckI stumbled across this while looking for a way to spell to any card ....an effect which is referred to by David Britland Cardopolis Blog in a discussion on Deckorama.

While searching I immediately thought the LIE SPELLER trick by Simon Aronson referred to may be on here so I searched and hey presto Devin Knights latest effect pops up at a great price!

Even though it wasn't what I was looking for I read the description again and again ......and knew I had to buy it. Glad I did .....the thinking behind it is very devious and the write up on the PDF is first class.

All in all a great product .....and well worth the price.

If your pondering ...then ponder no more and get it .....


The Complete Eye-Openers

reviewed by Jonathon Allwood
Rating: ★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 26 January, 2014)

The Complete Eye-OpenersThis book is an university of reading within card magic, it's a diamond bar for all magician a link! The 4 aces tricks within the pages! The jolly jumping joker Paul Gordon have assembly one of the best fantasy mind who use 52 friends! (bicycle cards) to wow friends! This is a musical book of grateful effects that rocks!


Auto-Spell Deck

reviewed by Olivier Rijckaert (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 22 January, 2014)

Auto-Spell DeckThis is an excellent routine, easy to master, the g*******d deck is easy to set up and the effect is absolutely amazing. You will surprise yourself. And this for a ridiculous price. Thank you Mr. Knight for another very effective trick !


The Unplanned Card Book

reviewed by Roger Crosthwaite
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 19 January, 2014)

The Unplanned Card BookI am both a friend and admirer of Paul Gordon. His magic is quite marvellous. No, he doesn't overly fling his fingers - although I know he can - but what he does is produce wonderfully commercial pieces of Card Magic. I believe The Unplanned Card Book is one of his best. Highly recommended. A joyous ride.


The Unplanned Card Book

reviewed by Tim Smith
Rating: ★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 18 January, 2014)

The Unplanned Card BookHooray. I have been begging Paul Gordon to re-release this gem. I wanted to buy it as a 'proper' book but it sold out. Thank goodness it's now available as an ebook. Aldo Colombini told me he likes it and I once saw a top review by my hero Peter Duffie. As I said, hoo-blinking-ray! :)


Explorations

reviewed by Don Samuelson
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 15 January, 2014)

ExplorationsI'm a big fan of Finnell's Free-Cut Principle and of Marlo's Automatic Placement, so I was pleased to see, read and try these great effects by Mr. Gordon and Mr. Duffie. Yes, they are great effects. Easy and usable. Mr. Gordon has written and produced a great book here in the style of Karl Fulves. And, it's dedicated to Mr. Fulves. A nice touch. Recommended.


Coffee Break Mental Magic #3: Holmes and Moriarty

reviewed by Marc Rehula (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 15 January, 2014)

Coffee Break Mental Magic #3: Holmes and MoriartyI found this edition of the Coffee Break series to be the weakest so far. The story telling is outstanding, providing fascinating information about Holmes and Moriarty's relationship, but I found the method itself a bit flat. Overall, as part of this excellent series from this excellent author, I encourage you to complete your collection.


Coffee Break Mental Magic #2: Multi-Dimensional Out of this World

reviewed by Marc Rehula (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 15 January, 2014)

Coffee Break Mental Magic #2: Multi-Dimensional Out of this WorldVoodini does it again. The method is easy but very subtle. Presentation is critical, but Paul offers a marvelous script, which can be condensed or expanded, depending on your skills with audience members. This routine is a real stunner.


Coffee Break Mental Magic #2: Multi-Dimensional Out of this World

reviewed by Phil Reda (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 14 January, 2014)

Coffee Break Mental Magic #2: Multi-Dimensional Out of this WorldThis is a very interesting version of OTW. I loved the plot that Mr Voodini weaves. If you are looking for a great story trick this will be a great purchase - especially for the price.


Coffee Break Mental Magic #1: 3 Invisible Keys of Wonder

reviewed by Marc Rehula (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 02 January, 2014)

Coffee Break Mental Magic #1: 3 Invisible Keys of WonderI have several e-books by Voodini, and have never been disappointed. His 'self-working' routines are particularly good. Not for the methods. Methods are almost afterthoughts. Voodini's strength is in creating an atmosphere, drawing people in with a good story. That's what you get here: three good stories. The Coffee Break concept is a good one, and this is a brilliant way to begin the series.


The Dr's Billet Tear

reviewed by Craig Browning
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 30 December, 2013)

The Dr's Billet TearBill has always been an amazing source of ideas but this Tear technique is pure genius; I've officially dropped the other techniques that I've used over the years (with exception to AN) for this one, it is simply the best! It's cleaner and less suspicious than any other tear out there. It's bloody simple! Why so many missed this for so many years is beyond me, but Bill found it and was gracious enough to share it with us all.


Edward George Brown: a magical life

reviewed by Peter Byers
Rating: ★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 30 December, 2013)

Edward George Brown: a magical lifeAm loving the story of E. G Brown coz his magic is awesome. I got a rare copy of the Hall book and Brown's magic shines. This memoir is nice, but it's the magic that's great. Love the contributions. Well done.


Explorations

reviewed by Stan Glassman
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 30 December, 2013)

ExplorationsI just wrote a positive review about Paul Gordon's Carbon Footprints and my thoughts about Explorations are even more positive. I saw Mr. G slay top magicians at 4Fs (Fechter's) with material from this. I immediately bought it and am now pleased to have it on my tab. Recommended. Stan


Carbon Footprints

reviewed by Stan Glassman
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 30 December, 2013)

Carbon FootprintsCarbon Footprints is a great concept. Easy but packs a punch. If you like clever concepts - ones you can use - you will like this. Stan


Marlo in the United Kingdom

reviewed by Dan Schwartz
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 26 December, 2013)

Marlo in the United KingdomGot the softback years ago just to fill my Marlo collection. Just about to get this ebook because I STILL use two tricks from it when gigging. Marlo was genius as depicted here. It's a getter. Danny


Edward George Brown: a magical life

reviewed by Dan Schwartz
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 26 December, 2013)

Edward George Brown: a magical lifeIt's a lovely book. Lovely story and great magic. Wes James at his best. Yeah, go for it. Danny


Small Silicone Chess Board (10" x 10")

reviewed by Dan Bulleit
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 16 December, 2013)

Small Silicone Chess Board (10" x 10")This would be great if the squares were 1.5", Green and included the notation. I'm not sure why this wasn't included. It would be a great analysis set with the notation for learning and studying on the go. You would be the only source then.


Carbon Footprints

reviewed by Pete Barnyard
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 15 December, 2013)

Carbon FootprintsIt was the great Roger Crosthwaite who urged me to check this book out. Roger is known for heavy sleight of hand but is also a sneaky one who fries magicians with easy-but-strong magic. He fried me and many others at The Magic Circle in London with Paul's great concept. F-R-I-E-D badly! It's a getter.


Carbon Footprints

reviewed by Peter Simonson
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 12 December, 2013)

Carbon FootprintsAgain, Paul Gordon (with Jon Racherbaumber and Joe Rindfleisch) has released a wonderful concept. It's maths based but it's all worker magic. I'm a professional out of Boston and I use this at my bar. Go get it. It's eye popping.


Explorations

reviewed by Peter Simonson
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 12 December, 2013)

ExplorationsI'm a big fan of Marlo's automatic principle and Paul Gordon's Eight of Diamonds trick in Explorations is worth more than the price of the entire book. Harry Lorayne liked it so much he put it in BOF. But, there is much more in Explorations to enjoy. A favorite book of mine.

Displaying 998 to 1022 (of 1397 reviews)
< ... 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 ... >