Lybrary.com: ebooks and download videos
Home / Reviews / Page 35

Read What Others Are Saying: page 35

1099 ★★★★★ reviews
111 ★★★★ reviews
68 ★★★★★ reviews
55 ★★★★★ reviews
75 ★★★★ reviews
Displaying 859 to 883 (of 1408 reviews)


Close-Up Utopia

reviewed by Roy Eidem
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 27 June, 2015)

Close-Up UtopiaPaul has done it again. I love cards but variety is indeed the spice of life & magic. His real world advise in spectator management and successful execution of sleights is for the real worker! My two favorites are Leipzig's torn & restore cigarette paper done with drinking straw paper and Melvin Burkhart's double paddle move for color changing knives which I use all the time & elevates the magic. Don't overlook the mental epic routine too. The cost is too cheap for this usable worker material.


Close-Up Utopia

reviewed by Christopher Weber
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 27 June, 2015)

Close-Up UtopiaThe new eBook Close-Up Utopia by Paul Lelekis offers seven solid non-card routines that are perfect for close-up and walk around performing situations. As with other publications from Paul, the Introduction alone is a wealth of information and well worth the price of the eBook. Here Paul offers great advice on Spectator Management and the Successful Execution of Slights. This is very well thought out and practical advice on these extremely important and often neglected issues. Paul validates the importance of getting the true “feel and flow” of performing by giving many examples from his own performing experiences as well as other Master Magicians like Michael Ammar, Joe LaMonica and Eddie Fechter. Paul is all about helping to make you become a better performer/entertainer, and through his writing and teaching, he does just that! The seven routines are all written up in Pauls’ clear understandable style that always proves to be a comfortable read. All of the routines are well within the capabilities of the average magician and they are notable for Entertainment Value. Pauls’ well organized, concise teaching style clearly explains slights that really do help you develop the flow that makes for an exceptional, relaxed performance. I particularly enjoyed the copper/silver routine Presto-Chango Againo, the changes really are startling and it’s fun to perform! You’ll love the Impromptu Mental Epic, it’s all about presentation! No tricky moves or large props, just pure entertainment. The tips on the Hot Rod and the slights Paul teaches are all clean and casual. Perfect for Hot Rod, Color Changing Knives or and Paddle Move effect.


Deckology: Mystic Deck

reviewed by Magic Sage (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 27 June, 2015)

Deckology: Mystic DeckAmazing stuff. Amazing routine. And free? C'mon!


Theory of Sequential Decks

reviewed by King Lion (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 26 June, 2015)

Theory of Sequential DecksLot of useful knowledge. A nice bonus routine. All free but very valuable. Thanks.


Karma Deck

reviewed by Venu Vinjamoori (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 12 June, 2015)

Karma DeckThere are several systems exists, some are very popular and some other is not. Only because of individual ability to adapt the theory and implementing it perfectly. So no comparisons needed. The Interesting thing about "Karma Deck System" is, it maintains K.I.S.S (Keep It Simple & Short) principle while understanding the basics, once you master in it, then you can entertain anyone as you are like a Full Time Entertainer in Vegas Club. so Karma deck is just acting as a Catalyst to build your own act and Professional Shows.

Karma Deck breaking the Silos and inspiring many more to apply their brain for more innovations. Thanks to the inventor and to those who inspired him to explore new ways Good luck

Regards Viven (Magic and Mentalism)


Perfect BDay Divination

reviewed by Brian Lewis (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 05 June, 2015)

Perfect BDay DivinationUnfortunately - the method employed won't work outside of the author's home country. That fact should really be stated up front in the description, I'm based in Ireland and this effect simply isn't possible to perform here - so be warned...


Powerhouse Routines

reviewed by Douglas Lippert
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 02 June, 2015)

Powerhouse RoutinesPaul's latest work, "Powerhouse Routines" would give the University of Alabama football team a run for their money. The introduction ALONE is worth the price of admission. Paul shares powerful tidbits about the importance of the spectator thinking they are the one creating the magic. It's not always about the magician! Valuable advice for all performers of the craft.

TELEPATHIC FOUR ACE REVERSE is a great routining and presentation for a clever Marlo idea from 1945. It's been updated with a better handling and great patter that makes this an entertaining piece of magic! This has become one of my favorite card reversal routines.

GRAVITY is a blockbuster sandwich effect with a great James Brown patter line idea. This routine has some finger flicking elements that are a joy to practice. Paul tips a clever idea to fool those in the know! I like this routine.

FIND YOUR OWN CARD is a great take on Marlo's classic, "Strike Three and Out." Paul has managed to improve the routine with a clever feint and add a ESP presentation that knocks it out of the ball park. The effect works itself and allows the magician to focus on the presentation.

THE TOUCH SWITCH is a clever way to switch out a card right in front of a spectator's nose. There are no angles to worry about. Paul's signed card switch is ingenious and a great way to finish an ACR whether it be card to pocket, card to box, etc.


Karma Deck

reviewed by Gigggles Clown (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 01 June, 2015)

Karma DeckExtremely Easy and flawless system. Easy to Understand and even much easier to perform the same integrating in some mind boggling effects. Glad to know about it..


Dark Matter Secrets: 80 Years of Spooky Magic

reviewed by David Devlin (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 30 May, 2015)

Dark Matter Secrets: 80 Years of Spooky MagicThis is a wonderful eBook. It is filled with terrific routines and effects. It ranges from the practical and doable to the "this was put in here for historical purposes". But at less than $10, it is worth every penny.


Anthology of Card Magic

reviewed by Devin Knight (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 27 May, 2015)

Anthology of Card MagicThe out of print Klever Kard Kodes is worth the price of the book by itself. One of the biggest bargains in magic. Devin Knight


Powerhouse Routines

reviewed by Enrico Varella
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 26 May, 2015)

Powerhouse RoutinesPaul Lelekis’s new book ‘Powerhouse Routines’ contains five effects and an essay. However, these are routines that may challenge your thinking and your abilities (sleight of hand, and presentational approaches). The introductory essay is worth reading and re-reading, especially if you are new to Lelekis’s work and his approach to audience management, patter, and performing persona. Lelekis does the ‘unthinkable’ and rewinds one of Marlo’s ubiquitous effects, and seems to do it justice in ‘Find Your Own Card’. Touch Switch is easy to do, and can be used for switching out a card in a natural move. The bonus, Tap Load is a clever way of replacing a palmed card, which always aggrieved me with topping the deck. I pay attention to performers who perform their workhorse routines regularly. Lelekis offers this, and more, and you might just use one of his sleights or revisions to a classic.


Flea Circus

reviewed by Troy Murphie (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 21 May, 2015)

Flea CircusWell worth the admission price!! Some useful ideas for the aspiring Flea Circus entrepreneur.


Zauberkunst alle Jahrgänge (1955 - 2007)

reviewed by Georg Walter (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 18 May, 2015)

Zauberkunst alle Jahrgänge (1955 - 2007)Tja, ich kann niemandem das Produkt wirklich empfehlen. Durch die Bank weg wurden die Hefte s/w gescanned wobei sehr viele Bildinformationen in der digitalen Version richtig schlimm aussehen. Gerade bei Trickbeschreibungen mit Bildinformationen ein absolutes no go. Man erkennt so gut wie nichts. Die bunten Cover der letzten Ausgaben sind gut. Zum Lesen der Artikel reicht die Qualität, wer sich aber eine Trickbeschreibung mit Fotos ausdrucken möchte, wird enttäuscht.


Powerhouse Routines

reviewed by Rick Carruth
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 17 May, 2015)

Powerhouse RoutinesI try to keep up with every ebook Paul publishes. He makes it difficult. Not only does he wirte with style and swagger, but he writes faster than I can read! Jeez, it seems I just enjoyed his last ebook and now.. POWERHOUSE ROUTINES. Paul is an expert at both creating world class routines and sleights, and taking routines initiated by others to entirely new heights. PowerHouse Routines contains both. 'Telekinetic Four Ace Reverse' and 'Find Your Own Card' are Marlo ideas transformed to a hyper degree by Paul. Aside from the basic premise, everything about the handling is completely new to me. 'Gravity' and 'Lelekis'Touch Switch' are uniquely Paul. I particularly like the Touch Switch and can think of a half dozen effects I use regularly that will definitely benefit from this utility.

Last but certainly not least.. Paul has composed an intro worthy of the price of the ebook. The advice is sure and true. There are tips and advice here that will improve your performance regardless of your skill level. I read it, read all the effects.. and went back and re-read the intro. The handling tips are important.. but the performing advice is invaluable.

These are worker effects you will add to your repertoire immediately. These are effects that will make you impatient, hardly able to contain yourself until your next magic meeting. If you aren't familiar with the library of work of Paul Lelekis, this is a great place to start.


Powerhouse Routines

reviewed by Roy Eidem
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 17 May, 2015)

Powerhouse RoutinesPaul has done it again. Eye candy for lovers of card magic. Also his ideas in spectator management & smoothness of performance elevate the art we love.


Powerhouse Routines

reviewed by Bob Solari
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 17 May, 2015)

Powerhouse RoutinesRUN don't walk to get Paul's latest e book. If you want to learn USABLE, REAL world magic then look no further! The effects and plots are well thought out straight forward.....' Lelekis Style ' . Highly Recommended!

Bob Solari


Karma Deck

reviewed by Bhupesh Dave (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 17 May, 2015)

Karma DeckSuperb!!!! 'KARMA DECK' a simple but one of the most impressive and workable memorized deck methodology, I have come across. A fantastic discovery, clever and innovative method to memorize full deck, allowing a performer to perform with ZERO stress.


Karma Deck

reviewed by Chittaranjan Andrade (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 08 May, 2015)

Karma DeckAn amazingly easy system to create a memorized deck that allows quick retrieval of what card is at a specified position, or at what position a specified card lies. There is almost nothing to remember. I found this perfect for some effects that required a memorized deck, but were not possible with other memorized decks. The Karma Deck is worth every paisa.


Karma Deck

reviewed by Arunkumar Dutt (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 06 May, 2015)

Karma DeckI had been using other memorized decks all these days, but after getting the Karma Deck, instantly switched to this one, as I feel it hardly strains the brain. It is not that we have to look at the gimmick each time we perform; it is just to master the method/system in a short span of time. A very clever idea from a dear friend of mine. Hats off to you for such a wonderful innovative idea.


Gobbledygook

reviewed by Troy Murphie
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 05 May, 2015)

GobbledygookThis second and much improved edition of my e-book Gobbledygook, released 6th May, has been given an entire makeover and now includes...

Comedy Publicity - A simple way to add comedy to your website. The Bucket - A fantastic piece of comedy business for your kid show, and all you need are two volunteers and a bucket. A Comedy Funnel Tip - I show you my fail-safe method of covering the air hole on this great prop. Comedy Props - A selection of easy to build comedy props. (Remote Control Car, Tennis Elbow, Ringing Ears, Ear Plugs, Dog Eared Pages, Letter from Santa, Male Box, Walking Stick) Animated Walking Stick - A routine utilising my 'Walking Stick comedy prop' and a third hand gimmick. Gags - A selection of my favourite sight gags. (Lolly Bag Gag, Fast Asleep Gag, Paper to Confetti Gag, Flying Saucer gag, Cutting a Lady in Half Gag, Card Trick gag)

This is professional material at a bargain price!


Karma Deck

reviewed by Mhelly Bhumgara (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 05 May, 2015)

Karma DeckI just purchased the Karma Deck PDF and I am absolutely excited to learn the methodology of the Memorized Deck. It is indeed a very clever and genius invention in bringing about a very easy way to memorize a full deck. The best part is that the gimmick is more a mental image rather than a physical object! Hats off to this brilliant invention of which I had no clue of before! No wonders Richard Osterlind has given it a thumbs up endorsement.


Karma Deck

reviewed by Magic Balu
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 05 May, 2015)

Karma DeckA fantastic discovery for a stacked deck. For a person who loves stacked deck like me, its a boon. And I also hadn't come across this type of stack earlier.

I am sure i can perform my ACAAN without any memory work hereafter. Hats off to u.


Karma Deck

reviewed by Gerard Zitta (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 05 May, 2015)

Karma DeckInteresting but I can't see the plus, compared to Si Stebbins for instance. It has the same drawbacks as S.S, and it is very easy with S.S to do the same things, without having to look at a "gimmick" that some (like me) don't even carry with them nowadays. And if you have to look at a gimmick, why not look at a crib sheet?! Plus the fact that it will look weird to look at it everytime you want to know the position of a card, while with S.S, it can be done as fast and in your head. Unless there were some examples of effects that you could do with this system, and not with other ones, I will stick to Si Stebbins.


Six Easy-To-Do Card Miracles

reviewed by Rick Carruth
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 29 April, 2015)

Six Easy-To-Do Card MiraclesWhen I found out Paul had a new ebook on Lybrary I couldn't wait to read it. Paul Lelekis, as many of you know, is one of the very best card technicians on the planet. Aside from being so skillful, Paul is both a very good writer and shares invaluable advice based on years of real-world experiences.

This latest, 'Six Easy-To-Do Card Miracles', is right up my alley.. Anything magical that's also easy was written specifically with me in mind. In all fairness, not every effect is what I term 'easy'. 'Ghost Collectors' and 'You Must Be Lucky' require a couple of manipulations that are easily within the scope of the average reader. The other four effects are darn close to self-working. In fact, 'Make the Cards Match' and 'Translation' are both of the Martin Garner variety that, when performed step by step, will work correctly even though we know not what we do.. Don't you love it when the magician is as impressed as his audience!

Simon Aronson's 'Shuffle bored' is the last of the six effects. This version is based on Simon's 1980 version, with personal aspects added by Paul, along with explainations. This is one of my all-time favorite effects, on any level. The fact that it's self working is an added bonus.

Paul begins this ebook with a treatise on performing effects for folks, particularly in a restaurant setting, that is alone worth the price of the ebook. He is absolutely right on with his observations, and I will always remember Paul telling of how his tips went up exponentially as he began to 'show off' less and 'show less'. Suddenly, his magic began to appear effortless and his audiences were more impressed by what they didn't see than by what they did. Priceless.

Buy the ebook. Enjoy the effects. And you'll be a fan forever.


Six Easy-To-Do Card Miracles

reviewed by Jozsef Kovacs
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 28 April, 2015)

Six Easy-To-Do Card MiraclesYou can really find here six miracles with patter and they are really easy to do (three of them are self-working and the other three require a little bit of sleight of hand) and also good tips how to maximize your performances. All the tricks are amazing and worth the price of the book. All the moves are explained very well. You can't go wrong with buying this book.

Displaying 859 to 883 (of 1408 reviews)
< ... 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 ... >