Lybrary.com: ebooks and download videos
Home / Reviews / Page 36

Read What Others Are Saying: page 36

1181 ★★★★★ reviews
120 ★★★★ reviews
76 ★★★★★ reviews
56 ★★★★★ reviews
83 ★★★★ reviews
Displaying 892 to 916 (of 1516 reviews)


PsyConText

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 16 December, 2015)

PsyConTextThis I have spent all my spare time reading will be doing what's required in the instructions practicing more practicing, perfecting, performing well to do its authors work the justice it well deserves if you want something that is well worked out by the Author for that performance to leave your spectators with a long lasting memory then this is definitely for you


Andrus Card Control

reviewed by Keith Faler (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 15 December, 2015)

Andrus Card ControlDon't waste your time or money!!! There are better systems and sleights to use, then using jogs, pivot control juggling!!! Jerry does not like to use finger breaks, but sometimes the finger breaks are practical, without looking like your hiding something. TO BE FAIR--the book is incredibly well written and well illustrated, and easy to read, then most card magic books on the market.

Jerry did a great job in writing the book. This is Jerry Andrus' perspective and his own style of magic.


Brain Knewmerology

reviewed by Balasubramanian Chandran (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 13 December, 2015)

Brain KnewmerologyThis review is accompanied by a sense of achievement.

The author has given 5 alternative routines along with the basic routine. All of them weirdly mystical themes.

I thought of trying 2-3 different themes with 2-3 sets of participants, but simultaneously. When I tried on 3 couples parallely, it played so well, the gasps said everything.

So many alternatives, so much flexibility. Highly recommended.


Advanced Brain Knewmerology

reviewed by Prof Max (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 11 December, 2015)

Advanced Brain KnewmerologyI like this routine. So exquisitely crafted ! A true mentalist's delight. The first participant has a free choice of 14 precious stones. The second participant has a free choice of weekdays or colors.

And you can nail both their thoughts so dramatically. This theme is as mystic as one of the alternative themes in Brain Knewmerology where you nail their thoughts related to elements and planets. But here the choices get impossibly doubled.


Lessons in Scripture

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 10 December, 2015)

Lessons in ScriptureThis work is still useable today all you need is some imagination and some knowledge of scripture to apply the contents. So is the other gospel magic available here on the site which like this work despite its age is a practical purchase.

Don't judge any magic related book by its age all ideas can be adapted and brought up to today's audience needs like this quality book I recommend check the other books on gospel here on lybrary.com.


Modern Chemical Magic

reviewed by Mind Legend (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 09 December, 2015)

Modern Chemical MagicI feel lucky to have found this here. I have been trying to put together a chemical trick to add to my current act. Now this will be my 'go to' reference source for chemical magic.


Advanced Brain Knewmerology

reviewed by Mind Legend (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 09 December, 2015)

Advanced Brain KnewmerologyThe proof of pudding..... in a span of 3 hours I could manage to perform this twice. Once for a couple sitting across my table (advanced BK) and again on phone (just BK), the other side being a prominent politician and his colleague.

Got great reactions both times and landed some business too. The couple booked me for a gig. Got a deal on a promotion project with my politician contact.

Looks like I am going to use this often. Nothing to carry or prepare. But I plan to write down the 2-3 basic steps on the back of my business card to cue me just in case.


Brain Knewmerology

reviewed by Prof Max (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 09 December, 2015)

Brain KnewmerologyA mature review is in order, I think. First up, I have read and understood both these books thoroughly. For the past 20 years I have been teaching undergrads and also performing magic & mentalism mostly for educational institutions.

When this was first released last month, I remember the price was $3. But by the time I got around to getting it, it got doubled to $6. So I went ahead and got Advanced Brain Knewmerology too for $3 while I still could. And on I am happy to say they are worth every penny I spent, if not more.

Although the author credits Martin Gardner for the origin of the basic idea, the extraordinary presentation given here which couches the math into a mystical theme elevates this to a whole new level.

Let me throw a little more light on the process itself without tipping too much. This routine is performed on 2 participants and NOT 1. Performer does not ask 'her' to declare ANYTHING. It is the 2nd participant who declares his final result. And you still reveal her thought - there is a beautiful "logical disconnect" if you understand what I mean.

And these days, you ask someone to add 2 & 3, they would pull out the calculator on their mobile phone anyways. You hardly find anyone doing math 'in their head' anymore.

The author has clearly mentioned "announcing" and "non-announcing" methods in these books. And as far as Advanced Brain Knewmerology is concerned, it is far more stunning and mind boggling.

Overall, a brilliant routine, I feel. Although it needs presentation skills and some basic audience management skills but these cannot be taught off the shelf.


Advanced Brain Knewmerology

reviewed by Fred Rosenbaum (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 08 December, 2015)

Advanced Brain KnewmerologySee my main review at Brain Knewmerology The comment I want to add here is to warn you about the statement that "2 printable props are included."

True, there are 2 pages in the pdf that can be printed, but they are embedded the pdf and if you want to do anything other than adjust them in the print menu you will need a pdf editor to work with them. Including an editable form so you could add your contact information, print multiples to a page or on business card stock would have been helpful.


Bag-O-Trix

reviewed by Prof Max (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 08 December, 2015)

Bag-O-TrixI am discovering some gems here. And I have hardly crossed about 40 pages out of the 400 or so. Great value for money.


Brain Knewmerology

reviewed by Fred Rosenbaum (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 07 December, 2015)

Brain KnewmerologyI guess it's time for a real review. I just spent 9 bucks on these 2 books based on a description and a couple 2 line reviews. Big mistake. Ok, it's just $9, not that big a mistake but still a mistake.

Let's get right to the nitty gritty. The description says: you guide her through a quick mental process and finally reveal her thought to her utter amazement

Let's parse that sentence and expand it: Guide her - give exact instructions that must be carried out exactly or you fail. Quick mental process - math. This involves counting letters in their head, multiplication and addition. In front of people. Under pressure. And even an off-by-one won't get you out of a mistake. It better be right. Finally reveal her thought - AFTER asking her the result of her calculation. I equate this to asking for a page number of a book test, either you can read minds or you can't. If you can, why do you need the number? If you can't, WTF ARE you doing? to her utter amazement - only if she's never seen a mental math trick, or any other mentalism. Or sufficiently distracted by the reading that she forgets everything she did up to that point.

I feel that needed to be said, I don't know if this review will stay posted or not. I'll try to remember to put a copy on my rosemagic.com review site that has all of the reviews I've written for the Linking Ring over the last 15 years.

Now that that's off my chest, what do I really think of this? It is a cute trick, it might fit your act early on, as you are establishing your powers, working up to the real stuff. It can be pulled off over the phone. I plan to experiment with an impression device, rather than expect the counting and math to be done in her head it's only polite to offer paper and pencil so she can 'do the math' then tear off the paper and keep it. Then you don't need to ask for the number. (And yes, I also have Advanced BK before anyone asks).

I've done worse for $9 (if you're in for $6 you might as well go all the way and shell out the price of another cup of coffee and get them both). You make the call but at least you are a little more educated.


Dark Horizon

reviewed by Kumar BNS (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 07 December, 2015)

Dark HorizonThis is cool mentalism which can evoke a crusading emotion. The theme of languages is very novel and gives the routine a timeless quality. I can see this playing very well. Mouth-watering presentation possibilities. I thank the Unknown Mentalist for keeping the prices of his amazing releases, highly affordable and great value for money.


Dark Horizon

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 06 December, 2015)

Dark Horizonfor every creation man makes therein is found a creative mind that plants a seed that grows into that what we have before use but that too can stimulate another's mind into another creative work and another's creative mind soon all minds can be stimulated from one idea that soon becomes many from that one creative mind.

All effects in magic and mentalism start somewhere in history and soon become tomorrow's performers stage routine which help keep magic and mentalism continuing to grow stimulating the minds of others minds and souls.


Advanced Brain Knewmerology

reviewed by Michael Lyth
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 30 November, 2015)

Advanced Brain KnewmerologyOnce again the creativity of the Unknown Mentalist thinking skills, shine through. with his new work. And like all his creative thinking a pleasure to read and apply stimulating my own mind as I learn from this creative mind Excellent well done. Recommended to try at least one of his works or if like me all.


Brain Knewmerology

reviewed by Mind Legend (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 25 November, 2015)

Brain KnewmerologyA "no sweat" process for the performer. A "mind blowing" experience for the participants. No props to carry and nothing to reset. "Brain Knewmerology" is that rare skill which I will now carry with me all my life and use it to repeatedly stun audiences anytime, anywhere.


Contact Colors (Italian)

reviewed by Simone Scaravella
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 25 November, 2015)

Contact Colors (Italian)Salve, Il gioco è molto Bello !!!! Io già lo conoscevo, da COMPRARE !!!!!!! ma....non era meglio forse lasciare l'audio in Inglese ed aggiungere i sottotitoli in Italiano ????

Hello, The Trick is very Strong !!!! I already know, all magicians need to BUY !!!!!!! but .... it was perhaps best to leave the audio in English and add subtitles in Italian ????


Calendario Cartomagico

reviewed by Simone Scaravella (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 19 November, 2015)

Calendario CartomagicoSi sperava che un' Opera Del grande Aldo avesse una traduzione curata come meritava. Su ogni pagina appare scritto Calendario "CARTROMAGICO" ( PAROLA SBAGLIATISSIMA ) nel primo gioco si parla de 4 di Cuori ! ma invece la carta interessata è il 4 di FIORI !! ergo la traduzione di Alex Borsci è stata fatta frettolosamente e con i piedi. La cosa più fastidiosa è che ho stampato il libro. Invito l'autore a rimediare !!

It was hoped that a 'Opera Of great Aldo had a translation prepared as he deserved. Calendar appears on every page written "CARTROMAGICO" (WORD totally wrong) in the first trick you talk of 4 of Hearts! but instead the card in question is the fourth of CLUBS !! ergo the translation of Alex Borsci was made hastily and with his feet. The most annoying thing is that I printed the book. I invite the author to correct !!


Personal Secrets

reviewed by Chet Cox
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 19 November, 2015)

Personal SecretsLong ago, I picked this up from Harry - in physical form. You already know that Harry Lorayne is an international treasure, and we're VERY lucky to have this available for a mere $5. There are at least four different, fairly easy effects in here that you can't wait to learn and perform. There is at least one which, even though I've read it and know how it's "done," fooled me when Richard O. presented it to my wife & me. This isn't "card magic." This is magic that happens to use cards.

*jeep! and God Bless!


Amazers with Karma Deck

reviewed by Venu Vinjamoori VivenMagic
Rating: ★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 17 November, 2015)

Amazers with Karma DeckI'm very excited because The Unknown Mentalist has released some seriously good e-books in the past. One of them being "Amazers " which was my favorite. and i cant stop myself practicing for couple of times and performing forever.


Brain Knewmerology

reviewed by Venu Vinjamoori VivenMagic
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 17 November, 2015)

Brain Knewmerologythe secret of "Brain Knewmerology" is nothing but a simplicity, i have been fascinated by Mentalism and Mathemagic. the "Brain Knewmerology" is mix of both worlds. i recommend this for every performer. Hats off to the Unknown Mentalist


Everything You Always Wanted To Know About The Faro Shuffle: but were afraid to ask

reviewed by David Lawson
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 14 November, 2015)

Everything You Always Wanted To Know About The Faro Shuffle: but were afraid to askThere is no ACAAN included for a 52 card deck. The one given is for a 51 card deck. If you are looking for AACAAN (almost any card at any number) then this one may be for you, but for ACAAN - keep looking.


Amazers with Karma Deck

reviewed by Balasubramanian Chandran
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 13 November, 2015)

Amazers with Karma DeckThis is a nice collection. The routines are not only easy and self working but very highly entertaining and baffling. I especially enjoyed performing Tryst & Twist. In my opinion, this set of routines also brings out the true potential of the Karma Deck. It was mind boggling to note that the Karma Deck is full of very special hidden principles and these routines have exploited these principles with full impact. I have also enjoyed the mentalism slant of the routines.


Square Skills

reviewed by Balasubramanian Chandran
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 13 November, 2015)

Square SkillsThis is stuffed and crammed with so many ideas and so many routines that I think multiple complete acts can be created with just this material. Simply carry the MAD paper in your pocket and you are ready to do a complete act anytime, anywhere. Actually this could have been released in 2 or 3 volumes. Excellent value.


The Funniest Three Card Monte in the World

reviewed by Dave Arch (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 11 November, 2015)

The Funniest Three Card Monte in the WorldObviously this routine has been honed through years of performance to its essential essence - making it a keeper as far as I am concerned. I hope he publishes more from his working repertoire. I like his direct and entertaining style.


Mediums Unmasked

reviewed by Claudia Conner (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 29 October, 2015)

Mediums UnmaskedInteresting reading and the old newspaper review at the end is especially entertaining. Well worth the $8 spent.

Displaying 892 to 916 (of 1516 reviews)
< ... 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 ... >