Lybrary.com: ebooks and download videos
Home / Reviews / Page 33

Read What Others Are Saying: page 33

1181 ★★★★★ reviews
120 ★★★★ reviews
76 ★★★★★ reviews
56 ★★★★★ reviews
83 ★★★★ reviews
Displaying 817 to 841 (of 1516 reviews)


The Collected Works of Sigmund Fraud

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 31 March, 2016)

The Collected Works of Sigmund FraudWhen this first came out in print I was in two minds to purchase it is now out of print. So grateful that it is now available here for $10. One copy was recently on Ebay at $35.99 and $13.10 postage which I missed out on and I only wanted to learn just one of the 24 original when first the book came out in print. But now have read today without moving from my computer screen I find that all the effects can be used or altered to suit my own style which I am sure any one purchasing and studying and putting some hard study and practice in too they should find the cost of the book has paid for itself with just one chosen effect. A recommended addition to any mentalists working lybrary.


Absolute and Ultimate Coin'cidence

reviewed by Rick Ratley (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 30 March, 2016)

Absolute and Ultimate Coin'cidenceThis is okay, the base method (Coin'cidence) is a little contrived in my opinion.


Coin'cidence

reviewed by Rick Ratley (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 30 March, 2016)

Coin'cidenceOver-priced in my opinion. Not as clean as the description. No bad, but I wont use it.


Businessassins

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 29 March, 2016)

BusinessassinsOnce again his creative mind delivers a practical way to leave contact details that is also entertaining with a lasting impression on the spectators mind. As always recommended for practicality and little space taken up just 100% presentation required to do this little master piece justice which I hope all who purchase will do so.Well done Unknown Mentalist


Classic Card Magic II

reviewed by Enrico Varella
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 29 March, 2016)

Classic Card Magic III love the Classics in card magic! And, Paul does justice to them again in his second book dedicated to the creators of these timeless masterpieces. It is not easy to simplify these original creations, yet he has made them streamlined and efficient for the working performer. Each of the six pieces has the potential to be your masterpiece. I learnt the Oil & water routine immediately, and it will now be my default version. Open Travelers and Jazz Aces are my current interests, and Paul has encouraged me to give these another shot - complete with fun working patter and strong built-in misdirections within each routine. Learning about the Classics is a must for the serious Student of Magic, and this second book will provide you a strong reason and motivation to do so. And, you get to engage and utilise useful sleights you may have overlooked.


Classic Card Magic II

reviewed by Christopher Weber
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 27 March, 2016)

Classic Card Magic IIPaul's new book "Classic Card Magic II" is an excellent source of inspiration for magicians. All of the effects in this book are gems that card magicians are sure to enjoy and perform! Paul has a unique way of making difficult moves much simpler and never sacrificing anything from the effect. In most cases he makes the effect even better! For example, I remember struggling with the original "Jazz Jacks" (since I love jazz I really wanted to learn it) and never really felt comfortable enough to perform it. Paul utilizes moves that for me are far more comfortable so I can now feel the flow of the effect and relax with it. This has been the case with all of Paul's effects. Well worked out and designed to keep the focus on the presentation not on difficult moves. Try all these classics. If you haven't performed them before, here is your chance to learn and enjoy some great card magic. Thanks Paul, you did it again!!


Mind Matricks

reviewed by Cortez Magicus (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 23 March, 2016)

Mind MatricksI am hollywoods big fan. Attractive routine & colourful stars. From Daniel Craig to Angelina Jolie, many stars. Pocket version with names is very good. It is solid trick for all type shows. You can use any country stars. All self working but unbelievable. Very happy with mind matricks.


Unbroken

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 22 March, 2016)

UnbrokenThis author creates ideas that stimulate the mind and purchase was as always in my opinion well worth the small price


Mind Matricks

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 22 March, 2016)

Mind Matricksthe actors in the PDF will not be recognised by all but use of photos collected of internet and used with your own simple art work you have a effect that not only does the job of entertainment as written .But can be adapted to famous people in the news or even children's super hero caricatures or products involved with the promotion event etc. so in a nut shell an other winner from the unknown mentalist I can not keep up with his speed of creative thinking. But well done my friend


Elemental

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 20 March, 2016)

ElementalEven if you don't buy at special offer price. The full price will still be worth more than the asking price if confused by that statement just follow the Unknown mentalist purchase what and when you can and be amazed at his ideas that flow fast from his fertile mind. Put the practice in add your own style and slant and maybe even encourage your own mind to create more ideas to maybe publish and sell hear. As all except one from hear at the library I have purchased with pride and place amongst my magic working library he wont stay Unknown for long at the rate he produces working and practical ideas that take up little space enjoy I recommend 100%


Elemental

reviewed by Scott Druid (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 19 March, 2016)

ElementalThis is enormously power packed. Until I got to the secrets section, I just could not recognize the old classic method. In a most devious manner you gain 2 bits of secret information. Then you use that to do multiple stunning reveals. On the way, you learn a couple of very cool, cheeky day for date shortcuts and a nice birthday magic square. Fantastic props. And what huge variety ! This is way beyond brilliant - just like The Unswami. I would have easily paid 3 times the price. Highly satisfied.


Classic Card Magic I

reviewed by Enrico Varella
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 17 March, 2016)

Classic Card Magic IFinally, a book that addresses a strong appreciation of the classics! The Classics are known as that because they are timeless, distinct plots, and your audience reactions will be buoyant and boisterous. Five effects that you can review or learn immediately, with updated patter to meet the contemporary need of today's sophisticated audiences. This is the first of a series of such much-needed books. I am a fan of Paul Lelekis (reviewer for The Linking Ring) and his 27th book followings his inimitable style of Wow! As a regular worker, his approach is practical, pragmatic, direct, well thought through, and impactful. I believe that you will use at least one of his effects immediately upon your practice. His approach to exciting the Inner Universe of magical entertainment is his trademark, as his clear writing style. Three effects went straight to my repertoire: Red Hot Tarpon Opener, Homing Card, and the bonus - Any Even Black Spade. And there is even an ACAAN effect, plus his 6-Card Repeat. Everything in it, is a winner. I give 'Classic Card Magic 1' my highest recommendation. I await the remainder of his series. Enjoy!


Elemental

reviewed by Loki Jedi (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 16 March, 2016)

ElementalNever ever in over 10 years as magician got this much value for money. Both the design of props and the routines are unbelievably top notch. A definite 'must buy'. The one emotion I feel right now for Mr.UnMe is - gratitude n admiration ! He has taken an old method and turned it into a pulsating power horse.


Unbroken

reviewed by Simon Hood (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 14 March, 2016)

UnbrokenFor the first time, I came across what may be called as 'disguised equivoque'. This is a mind blowingly clever twist to the standard equivoque. That and a couple of classic methods are crafted together into a chilling and spooky routine. Fantastic theme and presentation. Very unconventional thinking this. Commendable. You could really start a cult, if you wanted to. Not only numerical thinking, which I enjoyed in one of his stacked decks (13MM of Stebbins) but this author's emotional thinking is also terrific.


Labyrinth Illusion

reviewed by Anonymous
Rating: ★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 12 March, 2016)

Labyrinth IllusionIt's a very good illusion - in my opinion - but here are some problems: 1 - I'ts like sleight of hand, HAND WASHING, where you do these complicated moves, a million times, and it is NOT NATURAL. For example: You see the same old fan productions, with the usual back palming, a million times, and thinking that the audience will not catch on. But it should be obvious to anyone watching.

MY POINT--KEEP IT SIMPLE!!! CUT OUT THE CLUTTER(FILLER)!!! Not too many sleights, color changes, etc.!!!

2: You must ENTERTAIN--NOT SHOWING OFF!!!

THE BOTTOM LINE::--Labyrinth Illusion COULD BE a better illusion, by making the Act shorter and less complicated. I MEAN--You basically have the magician assistant, doing a lot of secret stuff, and at the same time--the magician is also doing several secret stuff. Plus the audience, see lots of stuff happening, and it's hard to grasp what's going on, because you have so many effects --going on, at the same time. BUT IT IS A GREAT ROUTINE--IF YOU DON'T CLUTTER IT UP--WITH TO MANY EFFECTS!!!

If I may, I like to recommend 2--RAND WOODBURY BOOKS--THE BASE BOOK & DIVERSIONS. The books will give you a better perspective, and understanding of the LABYRINTH ILLUSION.


Making Mondo Magic: a tale of three routines

reviewed by Bernard Sim
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 08 March, 2016)

Making Mondo Magic: a tale of three routinesI have known Enrico for a very long time and I have seen the live performance of the routines in the book many times. I like the coin routine as it is a full routine and can be done standing. It is not difficult to do. At $8, this is a steal.


5 Ways to Stop Your Pulse

reviewed by Art Vanderlay
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 07 March, 2016)

5 Ways to Stop Your PulseJust finished reading this, as someone who has performed pulse stops, I was excited to see what techniques Devin has used. I am familiar with the well-known method which utilities a small gimmick; however, the alternative version of that particular pulse stop and the bonus effects and the one using a chair, I was not familiar with. For someone who wants to learn the secrets of stopping your pulse, then this is the perfect start for you. The propless versions are fantastic and I will be using these methods in my own working set. Highly recommended.


Jinx

reviewed by Matteo Filippini (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 04 March, 2016)

JinxOne of the very best investments that a serious student of Magic could do...and for 15 bucks it's really a bargain!


Wallet Brain Knewmerology

reviewed by Prof Max (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 03 March, 2016)

Wallet Brain KnewmerologyWallet BK is yet another example of creative innovation. This series has seen an extremely thorough and practical treatment of a simple math principle - which now looks like a multi-purpose Swiss army knife. I heartily commend the author on building an edifice out of practically nothing. This and Coin'cidence will now be the top 2 effects out of my wallet.


Absolute and Ultimate Coin'cidence

reviewed by Cortez Magicus (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 01 March, 2016)

Absolute and Ultimate Coin'cidenceThis is very bigger than Coincidence. 20 different routines with 20 different idea. Very amazing. All powerful stuff. Any language no bar (except 3-4 ideas). Enjoyable price !


Making Mondo Magic: a tale of three routines

reviewed by Paul Lelekis
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 27 February, 2016)

Making Mondo Magic: a tale of three routinesI have known Enrico for a number of years, and even though we live on different sides of the Globe, I am privileged to call him my friend. He is a world-class runner and a world-class magician. These three routines are superb and will find a "home" in any magician's repertoire. Buy it now...you'll be glad you did!


Wallet Brain Knewmerology

reviewed by Mind Legend (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 27 February, 2016)

Wallet Brain KnewmerologyI am loving this series. Each release adding to the whole with synergy. I never imagined there could be so much 'juice' in just one single principle. Now this wallet/pocket version packs a punch. Very much suits the phrase 'packs small, plays big'. Coming to think of it, this entire series qualifies to match that phrase. Very useful worker material, well done.


The Stack and System Maigret

reviewed by stan bialowas (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 23 February, 2016)

The Stack and System MaigretVery interesting system to memorize a stack and highly recommended! great thinking


Requiem: Two Innovative Approaches to the "Memorized" Deck

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 23 February, 2016)

Requiem: Two Innovative Approaches to the "Memorized" DeckAt first I was just intrigued after reading a write up on the magic cafe but on purchase impressed to give it pride and place amongst my working library of magic and related arts Well done Drew Backenstoss


Wallet Brain Knewmerology

reviewed by Michael Lyth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 19 February, 2016)

Wallet Brain Knewmerologystill playing around with art work for suitable back ground for the cards but even if done just as the author presents it, It is a great practical pocket effect always ready to perform

Displaying 817 to 841 (of 1516 reviews)
< ... 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 ... >