Lybrary.com: ebooks and download videos
Home / Reviews / Page 42

Read What Others Are Saying: page 42

1251 ★★★★★ reviews
136 ★★★★ reviews
95 ★★★★★ reviews
62 ★★★★★ reviews
92 ★★★★ reviews
Displaying 1037 to 1061 (of 1636 reviews)


Advanced Brain Knewmerology

reviewed by Michael Lyth
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 30 November, 2015)

Advanced Brain KnewmerologyOnce again the creativity of the Unknown Mentalist thinking skills, shine through. with his new work. And like all his creative thinking a pleasure to read and apply stimulating my own mind as I learn from this creative mind Excellent well done. Recommended to try at least one of his works or if like me all.


Brain Knewmerology

reviewed by Mind Legend (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 25 November, 2015)

Brain KnewmerologyA "no sweat" process for the performer. A "mind blowing" experience for the participants. No props to carry and nothing to reset. "Brain Knewmerology" is that rare skill which I will now carry with me all my life and use it to repeatedly stun audiences anytime, anywhere.


Contact Colors (Italian)

reviewed by Simone Scaravella
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 25 November, 2015)

Contact Colors (Italian)Salve, Il gioco è molto Bello !!!! Io già lo conoscevo, da COMPRARE !!!!!!! ma....non era meglio forse lasciare l'audio in Inglese ed aggiungere i sottotitoli in Italiano ????

Hello, The Trick is very Strong !!!! I already know, all magicians need to BUY !!!!!!! but .... it was perhaps best to leave the audio in English and add subtitles in Italian ????


Calendario Cartomagico

reviewed by Simone Scaravella (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 19 November, 2015)

Calendario CartomagicoSi sperava che un' Opera Del grande Aldo avesse una traduzione curata come meritava. Su ogni pagina appare scritto Calendario "CARTROMAGICO" ( PAROLA SBAGLIATISSIMA ) nel primo gioco si parla de 4 di Cuori ! ma invece la carta interessata è il 4 di FIORI !! ergo la traduzione di Alex Borsci è stata fatta frettolosamente e con i piedi. La cosa più fastidiosa è che ho stampato il libro. Invito l'autore a rimediare !!

It was hoped that a 'Opera Of great Aldo had a translation prepared as he deserved. Calendar appears on every page written "CARTROMAGICO" (WORD totally wrong) in the first trick you talk of 4 of Hearts! but instead the card in question is the fourth of CLUBS !! ergo the translation of Alex Borsci was made hastily and with his feet. The most annoying thing is that I printed the book. I invite the author to correct !!


Personal Secrets

reviewed by Chet Cox
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 19 November, 2015)

Personal SecretsLong ago, I picked this up from Harry - in physical form. You already know that Harry Lorayne is an international treasure, and we're VERY lucky to have this available for a mere $5. There are at least four different, fairly easy effects in here that you can't wait to learn and perform. There is at least one which, even though I've read it and know how it's "done," fooled me when Richard O. presented it to my wife & me. This isn't "card magic." This is magic that happens to use cards.

*jeep! and God Bless!


Amazers with Karma Deck

reviewed by Venu Vinjamoori VivenMagic
Rating: ★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 17 November, 2015)

Amazers with Karma DeckI'm very excited because The Unknown Mentalist has released some seriously good e-books in the past. One of them being "Amazers " which was my favorite. and i cant stop myself practicing for couple of times and performing forever.


Brain Knewmerology

reviewed by Venu Vinjamoori VivenMagic
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 17 November, 2015)

Brain Knewmerologythe secret of "Brain Knewmerology" is nothing but a simplicity, i have been fascinated by Mentalism and Mathemagic. the "Brain Knewmerology" is mix of both worlds. i recommend this for every performer. Hats off to the Unknown Mentalist


Everything You Always Wanted To Know About The Faro Shuffle: but were afraid to ask

reviewed by David Lawson
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 14 November, 2015)

Everything You Always Wanted To Know About The Faro Shuffle: but were afraid to askThere is no ACAAN included for a 52 card deck. The one given is for a 51 card deck. If you are looking for AACAAN (almost any card at any number) then this one may be for you, but for ACAAN - keep looking.


Amazers with Karma Deck

reviewed by Balasubramanian Chandran
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 13 November, 2015)

Amazers with Karma DeckThis is a nice collection. The routines are not only easy and self working but very highly entertaining and baffling. I especially enjoyed performing Tryst & Twist. In my opinion, this set of routines also brings out the true potential of the Karma Deck. It was mind boggling to note that the Karma Deck is full of very special hidden principles and these routines have exploited these principles with full impact. I have also enjoyed the mentalism slant of the routines.


Square Skills

reviewed by Balasubramanian Chandran
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 13 November, 2015)

Square SkillsThis is stuffed and crammed with so many ideas and so many routines that I think multiple complete acts can be created with just this material. Simply carry the MAD paper in your pocket and you are ready to do a complete act anytime, anywhere. Actually this could have been released in 2 or 3 volumes. Excellent value.


The Funniest Three Card Monte in the World

reviewed by Dave Arch (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 11 November, 2015)

The Funniest Three Card Monte in the WorldObviously this routine has been honed through years of performance to its essential essence - making it a keeper as far as I am concerned. I hope he publishes more from his working repertoire. I like his direct and entertaining style.


Mediums Unmasked

reviewed by Claudia Conner (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 29 October, 2015)

Mediums UnmaskedInteresting reading and the old newspaper review at the end is especially entertaining. Well worth the $8 spent.


Understanding the Tamariz False Clues Method

reviewed by Jamie Iannaco
Rating: ★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 26 October, 2015)

Understanding the Tamariz False Clues MethodThe content of this small manuscript is certainly worthy of review. It provides a nice overall review for those that have read The Magic Way, Our Magic, Magic & Showmanship and Showmanship for Magicians. The focus is of course on the Tamariz Eliminating False Solutions method. Other principles are briefly reviewed from the above mentioned books to support this method.

My criticisms of the manuscript are that the author seems to have a bit of disconnect between the topics that are briefly reviewed and the writing has some descriptive flaws (may be translation errors). Ironically, eliminating contradictions in performance and effect design are preached in the text but some of the examples contain these same contradictions. Intellectual and knowledgeable readers will find themselves mildly distracted by a few of the things the author states as fact.

Overlooking the above issues, I’d still say that this manuscript succeeds in teaching the concept it was written to teach. I also recommend anyone serious about their magic be familiar with the content. I’d like to say that reading the original source (The Magic Way, Tamariz) will make this manuscript unnecessary however, the aforementioned book, although wonderful, was also translated to English and has its own shortcomings when it comes to teaching the details of applying the concept to existing presentations (I have not read the new edition that was edited). There are also points added in the explanations that are not addressed in the original source. A lot of this relates to how your character and presentation fit into the False solutions method.

So the bottom line: This e-book is another resource to think about the application of a powerful technique developed by one of the shining intellects of the magic world. It is well worth studying and also as a review for the magician familiar with the method. Sometimes it helps just having it explained to you in a different way. It will hopefully stimulate the thinking of those that may benefit from a refresher course.


Square Skills

reviewed by Kumar BNS
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 22 October, 2015)

Square SkillsThe routine where the audience member is asked to tear up the paper into small pieces and then choose any one piece among them is my clear favorite. I performed this a few times so far and each and every time there was a stunning reaction.


Some Total 2.0: Simplified

reviewed by Rao KVRK (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 20 October, 2015)

Some Total 2.0: SimplifiedI commend AK Dutt on a fantastic new release. The new methods given for performing an old classic are highly innovative. In fact, the creative thinking takes this far ahead of the original and IMHO this now qualifies to stand on its own. This revisit adds a lot of great value. Keep up the good work.


Square Skills

reviewed by Doc Harris
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 18 October, 2015)

Square SkillsAfter reading the very clever ‘secret principles’ my own creative juices started flowing. The routines encompass a wide range of themes and are very amenable for personalizing. The deep thinking and huge effort which have obviously gone into the creation of this benchmark work are commendable.


Cemented Thought

reviewed by Alberto Navarrete (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 16 October, 2015)

Cemented ThoughtI'm sorry, but this is a bad review. I think this is just an idea that after reading, I don't think I would ever perform. Besides, to be effective, the thought of word would probably need to be a very short word, so I don't think it falls under the category of "ANY thought". The ground would also need to be flat and of the cement kind, and the word is seen written, not cemented.


Con-spy-ring

reviewed by Doc Harris
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 16 October, 2015)

Con-spy-ringOh my God ! The kind of research that must have gone into creating these delightful and heart warming routines is mind boggling to imagine. This looks like an almost impossible collection. I see myself performing these again and again. And the solid backup of the audience finding all the facts to be totally true (even if they search google) is fantastic.


Some Total 2.0: Simplified

reviewed by Sanjay Subramanyam (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 15 October, 2015)

Some Total 2.0: SimplifiedAn excellent update to a classic routine...


Con-spy-ring

reviewed by Mind Legend
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 14 October, 2015)

Con-spy-ringConspyring takes the Inspyring principle to a whole new level and this height makes me feel dizzy with expectation and excitement.


Square Skills

reviewed by Mind Legend (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 14 October, 2015)

Square SkillsWhat the world took for granted for the past couple of centuries or so has now been given a totally new spin. The amount of output from just one single source is simply stupendous. It took me all of 5 days to completely go through all the 11 principles (and I discovered a few more principles on my own in this process) and the 18 routines given. After that I could easily come up with about a dozen routines of my own. Actually the scope is very vast and is only limited by our imagination. Great value for money.


In-spy-ring

reviewed by Kumar BNS
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 14 October, 2015)

In-spy-ringProbably this is first time I have come across some dull math getting transformed into a highly visual theatre piece with a great story and lot of emotions creating memorable magic. After reading the routines and revelation ideas, my imagination started running wild with many more possibilities.


The Unknown Silence

reviewed by Kumar BNS (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 14 October, 2015)

The Unknown SilenceThis is simply brilliant. And brilliantly simple. The author should not have released this and should have shared this only with me!


The Unknown Silence

reviewed by Prof Max (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 14 October, 2015)

The Unknown SilenceI was very excited and wanted to try it as soon as I read it. The next day I ‘let this loose’ on a couple of my students simultaneously (I teach undergrads). And the same night both these students called me within a span of about an hour of each other. Their reactions on phone were almost hyper. The news must have spread quite fast in the class because the next day I could sense clearly the undercurrent of uneasiness among the students. I am so pleased to have this routine.


Square Skills

reviewed by Prof Max
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 14 October, 2015)

Square SkillsA long buried treasure has now been discovered, unearthed, reconstructed, redecorated and unleashed onto the hapless audiences. Huge range of principles and routines. Highly satisfying. I appreciate the author for a great release.

Displaying 1037 to 1061 (of 1636 reviews)
< ... 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 ... >