Lybrary.com: ebooks and download videos
Home / Reviews / Page 50

Read What Others Are Saying: page 50

1241 ★★★★★ reviews
136 ★★★★ reviews
95 ★★★★★ reviews
62 ★★★★★ reviews
92 ★★★★ reviews
Displaying 1227 to 1251 (of 1626 reviews)


Small Silicone Chess Board (10" x 10")

reviewed by Kim Bowers
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 11 March, 2014)

Small Silicone Chess Board (10" x 10")Nice small board. Doesn't crease up. Poor quality printing though, a few missing sections here and there.


Coffee Break Mental Magic: Pet Readings for Mind-Readers

reviewed by Phil Reda (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 06 March, 2014)

Coffee Break Mental Magic: Pet Readings for Mind-ReadersI have the whole series of Coffee Break Mental Magic and look forward to each installment. Pet Readings is the best so far. I was hesitant but when I finished reading the manuscript all I could say was bravo! This is brilliant and a great way to get started with cold reading. The manuscript lays out the basic readings then goes on to teach several uses. This is a bargain and I highly recommend it. If you are an experienced cold reader then it might be a bit basic for you - but you still might find a nugget or two within the pages- especially the animal deck readings at the very end.


The Keeper Card Book

reviewed by Terry Smart
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 05 March, 2014)

The Keeper Card BookI saw Tom Craven performing the Keeper Card tricks in a recent lecture; we were ALL blown away. If you want to fool your magic friends, THIS is the way to go. The material is not too hard, but packs a wallop. Highly recommended.


Supernatural Possessions

reviewed by Phil Reda (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 26 February, 2014)

Supernatural PossessionsThis is a great little manuscript for the price. Where can you get 6 nice effects that are easy to do and will have a strong impact on an audience. Bare bones presentation are provided - but what I like is how the author takes basic effects and wraps them in a supernatural flavor. This will make you look at other effects you may do. This will provide a nice template for your own creative process.


Hungary for Cards

reviewed by Paul Lelekis
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 23 February, 2014)

Hungary for CardsJozsef is a very talented magician with an extremely creative mind! His card magic is exemplary and if you want a beautiful variety of effects with clever presentations - then definitely buy this download DVD! I'm very "picky and critical" about much of the card magic out there...but Jozsef Kovács is the real deal!


Audacious

reviewed by Max Caig
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 23 February, 2014)

AudaciousJust would like to point-out that this book is mainly directed towards stage mentalism. The only thing that can be done closeup is Stop. Time frame and Behind my back are really clever. And you may find havoc intimidating as i did, but be cautious that practically you cant look into someones mind, there has to be a method either easy or hard.


The Second 16th Card Book: Volume 1

reviewed by Tom Daley
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 10 February, 2014)

The Second 16th Card Book: Volume 1This first volume is brilliant and I can't wait until the second one appears. I have both in hardcopy, but am getting these pdfs. I really enjoy this kind of ingenious thinking and clever magic. Bravo.


The Second 16th Card Book: Volume 1

reviewed by Jozsef Kovacs
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 09 February, 2014)

The Second 16th Card Book: Volume 1Excellent book. I have read both volumes, both are packed with powerful magic.


Coffee Break Mental Magic #5: The Ghost of M.R. James

reviewed by Phil Reda (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 06 February, 2014)

Coffee Break Mental Magic #5: The Ghost of M.R. JamesWhat you are getting here is a story - I did not feel The effect was that strong - it would be easy to substitute Something else. Still for the price this is a good addition.

So far I have all the manuscripts in this series except the Sherlock Holmes edition. I have enjoyed each one.


KardKoating: playing card coating

reviewed by Joong-soo Park (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 06 February, 2014)

KardKoating: playing card coatingYour coating fluid feels very good and makes printed cards get smooth to fan or spread.


The Unplanned Card Book

reviewed by Frank Daniel
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 05 February, 2014)

The Unplanned Card BookThis book contains nothin but kick ass magic. It's a frigging bargain. 56 tricks for under twenty bucks! Having seen much of the material performed on YouTube, I knew I gotta get it. It's a favorite. Frankie.


Auto-Spell Deck

reviewed by Geoff Warburton
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 31 January, 2014)

Auto-Spell DeckGreat trick downloaded it yesterday 10 min to set up deck performed it on family with great response, worth every penny. Buy it now will not disappoint.


The Complete Eye-Openers

reviewed by Terry Billings
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 28 January, 2014)

The Complete Eye-OpenersI own a lot of Card Magic Books and The Complete Eye-Openers is among my favourites. Ralph Hull was way ahead of his time. The Magic here is still good. Well done Natzler Enterprises and Paul Gordon for bringing it back better than ever. The new typeset is excellent.


Hypno-Mental Self-Working Card Tricks

reviewed by Marc Rehula (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 27 January, 2014)

Hypno-Mental Self-Working Card TricksSimply put, this may be my favorite magic ebook. It's fun to read and it offers a few wonderful routines. 'A Demonstration of Hypnotic Mind Reading' may be a rather boring title, but it is a perfect set piece for a small gathering. The method will disappoint (it's almost TOO easy), but it's not about the method. It's an amazing routine if you are able to conjure up the appropriate atmosphere. The other routines are great as well, offering good stories, straightforward methods.


3 Coins 4 Your Thoughts

reviewed by Marc Rehula (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 27 January, 2014)

3 Coins 4 Your ThoughtsA fun and easy way to approaching readings. You have control of how much time you take, how deep you go, without the complexity of a tarot deck. From the perspective of the audience, it is a fresh approach. Highly recommended.


Coffee Break Mental Magic #4: Fortune Tellers and Witches

reviewed by Marc Rehula (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 27 January, 2014)

Coffee Break Mental Magic #4: Fortune Tellers and WitchesThis issue of the series is the most magazine-like, in that it contains a variety. 'The Story-Teller Oracle' is a way of using two ordinary dice to make a simple reading. It has similarities to his own '3 Coins 4 Your Thoughts' ebook, though it's not as strong. But Voodini does open up many interesting possibilities here. 'Witch Trial' is a routine from Dan Dent. It is a story routine using tarot cards which fits quite nicely with Voodini's style. The ebook ends with a short story, 'The Vampire Fortune Teller', which proves that I would enjoy reading a collection of his fiction. It offers a modern fable, where Voodini draws us, however briefly, into an engaging world of a parallel Victorian London. Another encouraging entry in this fun series.


Auto-Spell Deck

reviewed by David Nicholson (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 26 January, 2014)

Auto-Spell DeckI stumbled across this while looking for a way to spell to any card ....an effect which is referred to by David Britland Cardopolis Blog in a discussion on Deckorama.

While searching I immediately thought the LIE SPELLER trick by Simon Aronson referred to may be on here so I searched and hey presto Devin Knights latest effect pops up at a great price!

Even though it wasn't what I was looking for I read the description again and again ......and knew I had to buy it. Glad I did .....the thinking behind it is very devious and the write up on the PDF is first class.

All in all a great product .....and well worth the price.

If your pondering ...then ponder no more and get it .....


The Complete Eye-Openers

reviewed by Jonathon Allwood
Rating: ★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 26 January, 2014)

The Complete Eye-OpenersThis book is an university of reading within card magic, it's a diamond bar for all magician a link! The 4 aces tricks within the pages! The jolly jumping joker Paul Gordon have assembly one of the best fantasy mind who use 52 friends! (bicycle cards) to wow friends! This is a musical book of grateful effects that rocks!


Auto-Spell Deck

reviewed by Olivier Rijckaert (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 22 January, 2014)

Auto-Spell DeckThis is an excellent routine, easy to master, the g*******d deck is easy to set up and the effect is absolutely amazing. You will surprise yourself. And this for a ridiculous price. Thank you Mr. Knight for another very effective trick !


The Unplanned Card Book

reviewed by Roger Crosthwaite
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 19 January, 2014)

The Unplanned Card BookI am both a friend and admirer of Paul Gordon. His magic is quite marvellous. No, he doesn't overly fling his fingers - although I know he can - but what he does is produce wonderfully commercial pieces of Card Magic. I believe The Unplanned Card Book is one of his best. Highly recommended. A joyous ride.


The Unplanned Card Book

reviewed by Tim Smith
Rating: ★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 18 January, 2014)

The Unplanned Card BookHooray. I have been begging Paul Gordon to re-release this gem. I wanted to buy it as a 'proper' book but it sold out. Thank goodness it's now available as an ebook. Aldo Colombini told me he likes it and I once saw a top review by my hero Peter Duffie. As I said, hoo-blinking-ray! :)


Explorations

reviewed by Don Samuelson
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 15 January, 2014)

ExplorationsI'm a big fan of Finnell's Free-Cut Principle and of Marlo's Automatic Placement, so I was pleased to see, read and try these great effects by Mr. Gordon and Mr. Duffie. Yes, they are great effects. Easy and usable. Mr. Gordon has written and produced a great book here in the style of Karl Fulves. And, it's dedicated to Mr. Fulves. A nice touch. Recommended.


Coffee Break Mental Magic #3: Holmes and Moriarty

reviewed by Marc Rehula (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 15 January, 2014)

Coffee Break Mental Magic #3: Holmes and MoriartyI found this edition of the Coffee Break series to be the weakest so far. The story telling is outstanding, providing fascinating information about Holmes and Moriarty's relationship, but I found the method itself a bit flat. Overall, as part of this excellent series from this excellent author, I encourage you to complete your collection.


Coffee Break Mental Magic #2: Multi-Dimensional Out of this World

reviewed by Marc Rehula (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 15 January, 2014)

Coffee Break Mental Magic #2: Multi-Dimensional Out of this WorldVoodini does it again. The method is easy but very subtle. Presentation is critical, but Paul offers a marvelous script, which can be condensed or expanded, depending on your skills with audience members. This routine is a real stunner.


Coffee Break Mental Magic #2: Multi-Dimensional Out of this World

reviewed by Phil Reda (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 14 January, 2014)

Coffee Break Mental Magic #2: Multi-Dimensional Out of this WorldThis is a very interesting version of OTW. I loved the plot that Mr Voodini weaves. If you are looking for a great story trick this will be a great purchase - especially for the price.

Displaying 1227 to 1251 (of 1626 reviews)
< ... 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 ... >