Lybrary.com: ebooks and download videos
Home / Reviews / Page 43

Read What Others Are Saying: page 43

1251 ★★★★★ reviews
136 ★★★★ reviews
95 ★★★★★ reviews
62 ★★★★★ reviews
92 ★★★★ reviews
Displaying 1062 to 1086 (of 1636 reviews)


Some Total 2.0: Simplified

reviewed by Balasubramanian Chandran
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 11 October, 2015)

Some Total 2.0: SimplifiedI am a big fan of Larry's Some Total... And later I was using another variation of Greg Arce till date..

Just read Some Total Redefined by AK.

Really, re-defined for the modern era... It has great potential that could floor your audience just about anywhere. And definitely will fool magicians too, even those who think they know the method.

Purchase this book and read it, then re-read it. You will get something new which will be fit to you even if you are performing mentalism or mental magic.

Truthfully, I thank AK for not keeping this one to himself, yet he might have kept this one to himself and made a great reputation off of it.

The author had well explained each and every thing, so that even if you are new to this plot, u won't go wrong.

My only major issue is the price. I think this is slightly UNDERpriced.

If you are into mentalism or mental magic, I would recommend you make the investment in this new book that I hope will become a modern classic.

I loved it...well worth the money! Looking forward more ideas from the author int the future


Some Total 2.0: Simplified

reviewed by Mhelly Bhumgara (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 10 October, 2015)

Some Total 2.0: SimplifiedSome Total refined is simply a brilliant variation which can be performed without assistants. I have been performing the similar effect wherein volunteers call out digits in random order and it turns out to be the total of 5 five digit numbers previously sealed and handed to them. But I have always had to use a stooge as one of the volunteers to kick off this effect. Some total Refined enables the performer to get rid of this weakness. Congrats A K Dutt for thinking out of the box!


Some Total 2.0: Simplified

reviewed by Bhupesh Dave (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 10 October, 2015)

Some Total 2.0: SimplifiedJust bought some total by Mr. A.K.Dutt. One of the best effect Re-Defined by Mr. Dutt. Simplicity and to perform without assistant is one of the feature of this effect and most powerful key feature is the placing of the number is different positions and columns. which allows performer to stun repeat audiences. Hats off for this wonderful effect. Dave


Mastery in Magic

reviewed by Daniel López (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 09 October, 2015)

Mastery in MagicI've been studying magic since I was 22 years old, I discovered this amazing art at that age, I live in a Island in Mexico so its a little difficult to find magic to learn so I had to find my way, after a while I discover some stuffs written in this book but I was scared to go out and perform street magic. This book Inspired me to get back to perform magic. I wish I could have this wisdom available when I started in magic, If you are a beginner This book is a must in your collection, I've read a lot about magic and what I found in this book was one of the best resources about learning the art of Magic.


In The Play of Shadows: The Tarot Effect

reviewed by Paul Nightingale (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 22 September, 2015)

In The Play of Shadows: The Tarot EffectThis is entertaining, practical and great material!


Magic To Thrill

reviewed by Enrico Varella
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 02 September, 2015)

Magic To ThrillMAGIC TO THRILL is a 31-page book filled with seven effects and one essay. All his card effects are all 'Workers' (to glean Michael Close’s descriptor for strong magic), so you can choose one effect for each day of the week.

Each of these effects justifies the use of a specific sleight or principle, which you’d be thrilled to learn or re-use. Every one is calculated to elicit the impact that Lelekis' functional patter offers. I particularly enjoyed ‘Greek Tragedy’ which reminds us to discover an effect that reflects on our roots and tradition – be it in magic or our culture. ‘The Clock Trick’ may just establish you as mentalist-extant. ‘Meld’ combines two spectator-directed effects while teaching an abject lesson in routining. Links to instructional videos are embedded in this book, so you can learn specific sleights like the ‘Strike Second Deal’ and a bonus trick in the last item. Lelekis teaches us what to be mindful of, including dealing sounds, rhythm of dealing, attitude and using built-in misdirection. I enjoyed, also, his 'The Four Aces Triumph', 'The Conus Aces' and '21st Century 21 Card Trick'.

You must read his 'Introduction' a few times, to appreciate his performing style and approach. Entertaining with your knowledge of magic is the secret to thrilling with your magic, as is involving the spectator and distancing yourself from the magic. If you want to find out more, do get this book. Strongly recommended.


Envelopology Part 2

reviewed by Mark Dilliway
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 29 August, 2015)

Envelopology Part 2Scott Creasey is one of the very best mentalists out there today! Part 2 is a continuation, and introduces further concepts in envelope based mentalism. His ideas are fresh and his methods are nice and sneaky. All of his work is practical, doable, and with the necessary practice, very very commercial. I am currently studying various methods in mentalism and Scott's methods are my go to effects. In my honest opinion it is very difficult to go wrong with his methods and presentations.


Magic To Thrill

reviewed by Chris Ostrowski
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 28 August, 2015)

Magic To ThrillWow, I myself was an avid table hopper with magic for years. This MAGIC TO THRILL E BOOK is chalked full of great even outstanding material. To keep in any magicians arsenal of knowledge. You are learning routines as you are learning some of the most fundamental moves in magic. Now you have a incredible way to practice these moves, with a out come in mind in practical use. Don't assume every routine in the ebook is hard. Some with out moves and they WILL ROCK YOUR SPECTATORS. This is a must have user ebook to have in your own personal library. The author even provides multiple video link to help you understand fully what you are reading with what you should be seeing. MAGIC TO THRILL BY PAUL LELEKIS ---OUT OF 5 STARS, I GIVE THIS 6 STARS. he went above teaching a effect, he is teaching you how to be an ENTERTAINER. Most important if you want to make money in this professional art.


Magic To Thrill

reviewed by Rick Carruth
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 26 August, 2015)

Magic To ThrillI was so pleased when I got my hands on Magic To Thrill. I was already familiar with The Clock Trick, and I knew if the other effects were similar, I'd be in for a long weekend. They were... and I was. I particularly liked Paul's handling on the Four Aces Triumph and CONUS, as I'm a big fan of Ace productions. They really work well on the public. I have already put both of these to work in my restaurant rotation. I actually believe I might achieve a second deal... thanks to the video Paul included with the ebook. I'm already moving at a 'fair to middling' speed, which is astounding considering the little time I've had to work on it. I highly recommend Magic to Thrill to anyone interested in card magic. The Clock Trick alone is worth the price of the ebook.


Deckology Volume 2: Biologic Deck

reviewed by Bhupesh Dave
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 25 August, 2015)

Deckology Volume 2: Biologic DeckVery interesting and appealing 'scientific mysticism' for a deck of cards, nicely explained the connection between Human body and 52 playing cards of a deck. Equally interesting is High impact words and phrases, plus few uncommon words , use of all of above will surely enhance the performance of magician/mentalist. If you wanna go to LEVEL NEXT in your presentation , then going through Deckology is MUST


Magic To Thrill

reviewed by Roy Eidem
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 22 August, 2015)

Magic To ThrillPaul is a real worker with decades of experience who knows what entertains real world people. For 10 bucks you get tested magic, practical to perform, descriptively written, & videos. Everything Paul offers is so full of the good stuff it's almost like stealing!


Gyrater: Floating and Spinning Deck

reviewed by Timothy Rose (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 20 August, 2015)

Gyrater: Floating and Spinning DeckInteresting... The word cheesy comes to mind. It might play well in a one on one but for a group bigger than say, 2, not a worker effect. Cool looking on video but not a worker.


The Sliding Knot

reviewed by Timothy Rose (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 20 August, 2015)

The Sliding KnotNot nearly what was expected from the description. I may have given it too much personal credit. Very easy to do and makes a great "quickie" when you need to kill a bit of time after a professor's nightmare.


Deckcelence

reviewed by Kumar BNS (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 10 August, 2015)

DeckcelenceThis is a very fascinating approach to performing stack based magic. A deck of cards playing up so big and creating such a memorable impact on the audience. If I am to do just one routine on stage I see myself doing this. Simple and stunning.


Deckology Volume 2: Biologic Deck

reviewed by Mhelly Bhumgara
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 09 August, 2015)

Deckology Volume 2: Biologic DeckDeckology adds a brilliant dimension to mentalism with profound patter while performing with a deck of cards . In the Biological deck, the linkage of each of the 52 cards to the human body , could enhance the mystery of the effect and add to the impact of a revalation . Audience members would be in awe of the mentalists with the use of such patter that could portray a deep knowlege of the human body and anatomy .

I found the suggestive high impact phrases and psychological images very interesting .......and these could be powerful tools to add verbal and visual shine to performances !


Amazers with Karma Deck

reviewed by Kumar BNS (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 06 August, 2015)

Amazers with Karma DeckSheer brilliance born out of utter simplicity. “Amazers” truly amazes!


The Psychology of Magic

reviewed by Rajat Mittal (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 24 July, 2015)

The Psychology of MagicI think its important to find out that only the first 30 minutes of this audio talks about "the psychology of magic". The second 30 minutes describes the author's close-up restaurant routine. The description of the routine is interesting, as it is well thought out, and there are some interesting variations to standard marketed tricks. This was somewhat different to my expectations. I expected about 50 minutes on theory, with maybe a slightly nod to his current routine at the end, by way of illustrating the theory.

On the first 30 minutes, Dr Nagler discusses one very specific aspect the performer-audience relationship. He makes the point that at a fundamental psychological level, people don't like being fooled and this causes resentment and other negative attitudes towards magicians. He then offers four (and a half) strategies that a magician can use to work around this problem. Some of these ideas are found in other books on magical theory, but nevertheless, Dr Nagler does add some interesting ideas to the discussion.


X-Jargon

reviewed by Devin Knight
Rating: ★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 20 July, 2015)

X-JargonI remember reading this as a young boy interested in magic. I laughed my head off reading it again. Can't wait to try this bit again, especially good to have a friend stand up and say I know how that was done and give the explanation in x-jargon. This could be hilarious to an audience.


Hat-A-Rama

reviewed by Devin Knight
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 19 July, 2015)

Hat-A-RamaAlthough honeycomb hats are temporarily not available from the source given in the PDF. They are still available worldwide. You need only go to Google and search for China Honeycomb Vase Hat and you will find hundreds of companies selling the hats. In some cases, you can buy just one hat and get free shipping to the USA. This is a great alternative until someone buys the company and once again makes the hats available in the USA.


Hat-A-Rama

reviewed by Timothy Rose (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 19 July, 2015)

Hat-A-RamaA great little book on the topic of the use of transforming hats to add a little something special to any show. Sad to report, the resource suggested in the book for obtaining these hats is retiring and selling the business. They are currently entertaining a few offers for the business but not producing product in the interim. There are other sources for the product if you internet "dig" just a bit. I am on the mailing list for updates on when the product will once again be available. When I receive the word I will e-mail lybrary.com the newest resource. DO NOT let this stop you from purchasing now. The techniques and patter are worth every penny even without the suggested prop.


Three Graces

reviewed by Gerard Zitta
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 17 July, 2015)

Three GracesThe drawing can be easily modified to make it more modest and prude, by sticking 3 colored dots.


News of the World

reviewed by David Longley (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 16 July, 2015)

News of the WorldThe description of this effect is misleading, in my opinion. It requires the use of a trained c***f*****te for the "amazing" version. Sure, you can do it without help but it requires a significant amount of "handling" by the performer which dilutes the wow factor significantly, in my opinion. Since I am only interested in performing solo the effort involved in the preparation and performance is not "paid off" in terms of having a killer effect for the audience. I have several other products by this author that I enjoy but the marketing of this effect lead to expectations that were not met. Therefore, I was a bit disappointed with this particular one.


Three Graces

reviewed by Alan Meyers (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 15 July, 2015)

Three GracesPerhaps I am overly sensitive, but this trick seems to me to border on the mildly indecent. The "gag" is not one I would share with children, nor with most adult audiences for whom I might perform. I might have guessed that from the description of the trick, but I did not, and I want to warn off anyone who might feel as I do about this trick. At the same time, what I am saying in this review might have the opposite effect and actually attract some people to buy the trick. So I don't feel too bad about doing a negative review. :-)


6 Hallucinations

reviewed by Howard Port (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 12 July, 2015)

6 Hallucinations6 Hallucinations by Marlo is taken from the pages of Ben Harris’ New Directions magazine.

Right on the cover it says “Not for Beginners” and I concur.

Five methods are given for producing the effect in which three spectators are each shown the top card, each one sees a different card, and then the card is shown as a joker. The cards seen are then produced from the pocket.

The methods are more or less graduated in difficulty, starting with gimmicked cards and ending with a method using palms, lapping, and a Curry change.

This is Marlo’s style giving multiple methods for the same effect. Not all the slights are described; one of the suggested palms may be found in Marlo without Tears.

I enjoy reading Marlo, even if I don’t always attempt the effects.


Who Done It?

reviewed by Devin Knight
Rating: ★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 06 July, 2015)

Who Done It?A very novel murder mystery routine that could be an act in itself. Makes the perfect party piece. A clever story, with the options for comedy that leads to a surprising and unexpected climax. This is something I will use and a real bargain at $4.00.

Displaying 1062 to 1086 (of 1636 reviews)
< ... 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 ... >