Lybrary.com: ebooks and download videos
Home / Reviews / Page 45

Read What Others Are Saying: page 45

1247 ★★★★★ reviews
136 ★★★★ reviews
95 ★★★★★ reviews
62 ★★★★★ reviews
92 ★★★★ reviews
Displaying 1108 to 1132 (of 1632 reviews)


Powerhouse Routines

reviewed by Roy Eidem
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 17 May, 2015)

Powerhouse RoutinesPaul has done it again. Eye candy for lovers of card magic. Also his ideas in spectator management & smoothness of performance elevate the art we love.


Powerhouse Routines

reviewed by Bob Solari
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 17 May, 2015)

Powerhouse RoutinesRUN don't walk to get Paul's latest e book. If you want to learn USABLE, REAL world magic then look no further! The effects and plots are well thought out straight forward.....' Lelekis Style ' . Highly Recommended!

Bob Solari


Karma Deck

reviewed by Bhupesh Dave (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 17 May, 2015)

Karma DeckSuperb!!!! 'KARMA DECK' a simple but one of the most impressive and workable memorized deck methodology, I have come across. A fantastic discovery, clever and innovative method to memorize full deck, allowing a performer to perform with ZERO stress.


Karma Deck

reviewed by Chittaranjan Andrade (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 08 May, 2015)

Karma DeckAn amazingly easy system to create a memorized deck that allows quick retrieval of what card is at a specified position, or at what position a specified card lies. There is almost nothing to remember. I found this perfect for some effects that required a memorized deck, but were not possible with other memorized decks. The Karma Deck is worth every paisa.


Karma Deck

reviewed by Arunkumar Dutt (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 06 May, 2015)

Karma DeckI had been using other memorized decks all these days, but after getting the Karma Deck, instantly switched to this one, as I feel it hardly strains the brain. It is not that we have to look at the gimmick each time we perform; it is just to master the method/system in a short span of time. A very clever idea from a dear friend of mine. Hats off to you for such a wonderful innovative idea.


Gobbledygook

reviewed by Troy Murphie
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 05 May, 2015)

GobbledygookThis second and much improved edition of my e-book Gobbledygook, released 6th May, has been given an entire makeover and now includes...

Comedy Publicity - A simple way to add comedy to your website. The Bucket - A fantastic piece of comedy business for your kid show, and all you need are two volunteers and a bucket. A Comedy Funnel Tip - I show you my fail-safe method of covering the air hole on this great prop. Comedy Props - A selection of easy to build comedy props. (Remote Control Car, Tennis Elbow, Ringing Ears, Ear Plugs, Dog Eared Pages, Letter from Santa, Male Box, Walking Stick) Animated Walking Stick - A routine utilising my 'Walking Stick comedy prop' and a third hand gimmick. Gags - A selection of my favourite sight gags. (Lolly Bag Gag, Fast Asleep Gag, Paper to Confetti Gag, Flying Saucer gag, Cutting a Lady in Half Gag, Card Trick gag)

This is professional material at a bargain price!


Karma Deck

reviewed by Mhelly Bhumgara (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 05 May, 2015)

Karma DeckI just purchased the Karma Deck PDF and I am absolutely excited to learn the methodology of the Memorized Deck. It is indeed a very clever and genius invention in bringing about a very easy way to memorize a full deck. The best part is that the gimmick is more a mental image rather than a physical object! Hats off to this brilliant invention of which I had no clue of before! No wonders Richard Osterlind has given it a thumbs up endorsement.


Karma Deck

reviewed by Magic Balu
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 05 May, 2015)

Karma DeckA fantastic discovery for a stacked deck. For a person who loves stacked deck like me, its a boon. And I also hadn't come across this type of stack earlier.

I am sure i can perform my ACAAN without any memory work hereafter. Hats off to u.


Karma Deck

reviewed by Gerard Zitta (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 05 May, 2015)

Karma DeckInteresting but I can't see the plus, compared to Si Stebbins for instance. It has the same drawbacks as S.S, and it is very easy with S.S to do the same things, without having to look at a "gimmick" that some (like me) don't even carry with them nowadays. And if you have to look at a gimmick, why not look at a crib sheet?! Plus the fact that it will look weird to look at it everytime you want to know the position of a card, while with S.S, it can be done as fast and in your head. Unless there were some examples of effects that you could do with this system, and not with other ones, I will stick to Si Stebbins.


Six Easy-To-Do Card Miracles

reviewed by Rick Carruth
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 29 April, 2015)

Six Easy-To-Do Card MiraclesWhen I found out Paul had a new ebook on Lybrary I couldn't wait to read it. Paul Lelekis, as many of you know, is one of the very best card technicians on the planet. Aside from being so skillful, Paul is both a very good writer and shares invaluable advice based on years of real-world experiences.

This latest, 'Six Easy-To-Do Card Miracles', is right up my alley.. Anything magical that's also easy was written specifically with me in mind. In all fairness, not every effect is what I term 'easy'. 'Ghost Collectors' and 'You Must Be Lucky' require a couple of manipulations that are easily within the scope of the average reader. The other four effects are darn close to self-working. In fact, 'Make the Cards Match' and 'Translation' are both of the Martin Garner variety that, when performed step by step, will work correctly even though we know not what we do.. Don't you love it when the magician is as impressed as his audience!

Simon Aronson's 'Shuffle bored' is the last of the six effects. This version is based on Simon's 1980 version, with personal aspects added by Paul, along with explainations. This is one of my all-time favorite effects, on any level. The fact that it's self working is an added bonus.

Paul begins this ebook with a treatise on performing effects for folks, particularly in a restaurant setting, that is alone worth the price of the ebook. He is absolutely right on with his observations, and I will always remember Paul telling of how his tips went up exponentially as he began to 'show off' less and 'show less'. Suddenly, his magic began to appear effortless and his audiences were more impressed by what they didn't see than by what they did. Priceless.

Buy the ebook. Enjoy the effects. And you'll be a fan forever.


Six Easy-To-Do Card Miracles

reviewed by Jozsef Kovacs
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 28 April, 2015)

Six Easy-To-Do Card MiraclesYou can really find here six miracles with patter and they are really easy to do (three of them are self-working and the other three require a little bit of sleight of hand) and also good tips how to maximize your performances. All the tricks are amazing and worth the price of the book. All the moves are explained very well. You can't go wrong with buying this book.


Six Easy-To-Do Card Miracles

reviewed by Christopher Weber
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 28 April, 2015)

Six Easy-To-Do Card MiraclesAnother book of winners! Thank you Paul for another wonderful contribution to the magic fraternity. The effects in Six Easy-To-Do Card Miracles are fun and easy to perform. Let's you focus on presentation which is what it's all about. The "Tips for Maximizing your performance" in the Introduction alone is are worth the price of the book! Something here for everyone and again, lots of great presentational possibilities. Enjoy Pauls' clean, clear relaxed writing style that is so easy to follow. The one thing I've noticed about Paul's effects can be summed up in two words..."They Work!" I'm sure you will agree...Enjoy!


Six Easy-To-Do Card Miracles

reviewed by Roy Eidem
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 27 April, 2015)

Six Easy-To-Do Card MiraclesPaul Lelekis has done it again! Low price & great, do-able, entertaining magic. If you don't do "Poker Mental" this handling is a breeze and so easy to understand in Paul's easy to read writing style. Multiple card effects are taught for one low price. Advise on performance style & the bonus effect are gravy on top.


Everyone Picks The Aces

reviewed by Paul Lelekis
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 26 April, 2015)

Everyone Picks The AcesI just noticed that there is yet another Bonus effect in Ronald Wood's e-book! It is his very first published effect! I just ran through it, cards in hand, and "Are These Your Card" is also a fast-paced commercial routine! Great thinking here!


Everyone Picks The Aces

reviewed by Paul Lelekis
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 26 April, 2015)

Everyone Picks The AcesThose who love close-up, whether it is table-hopping magic, strolling magic or just a party get-together will love both of the effects that Mr. Wood has presented in the e-book! No table is required and both offerings are quick, easy to perform effects that will please your spectators! The first effect, "Everyone Picks the Aces" is very clever "marriage" of a classic Larry Jennings effect and a Roy Walton effect with an excellent spin by Ronnie Wood! Both are VERY commercial effects with all patter included! Highly Recommended!


Flea Business

reviewed by Martin Duffy
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 24 April, 2015)

Flea BusinessI sold Flea Circuses for 8 years and only wish this book had been available to include with every purchase - its fantastic! There's loads of advice, gags and bits of business that will prove invaluable to anyone owning - or thinking of buying - a Flea Circus. I especially like the links to video clips in the pdf enabling you to actually see what Troy is describing in print. Recommended!!


Hoax Issue 3

reviewed by Keith B.
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 18 April, 2015)

Hoax Issue 3Issue 3 is chock full of good stuff. For those old to close up you'll find 'Color Blind' & 'Simple Sandwich' very old ideas that you've likely done already, but if your newer you'll find these excellent new ideas to ponder. The rest of the effects are all good.

For the price it's an absolute steal. Sort of a rebirth of Apocalypse & Richard's Almanac but all cards. I enjoyed it and I think most will.


Gems of Mental Magic

reviewed by Chet Cox (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 17 April, 2015)

Gems of Mental MagicOne of the richest mine of mental magic/mentalism, still in use. Copperfield's Graffiti Wall? The principle is in here.

By focusing on principles instead of doing your thinking for you, it opens up the possibilities of making YOUR version of any effect being different from anyone else's - and uniquely your own.


Secret of Touching Cobras - Without Getting Bitten

reviewed by Tor Ravengael (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 07 April, 2015)

Secret of Touching Cobras - Without Getting BittenPart of the method involved here is sickeningly cruel beyond belief. It involves causing injury and pain to the animal over and over over again. I'm not being dramatic. The book clearly describes it as "injury," and that's exactly what it is. It's just plain sadistic. Although the description states that the book is for educational and informational purposes only, he nonetheless tells you where you can buy a cobra, and the text is littered with phrases starting with "if you are going to..." and suggestions on what to feed your cobra. Yes, your cobra. The one that you didn't purchase and don't have because the book is for educational and informational purposes only. But if you do have a cobra, here's how you can repeatedly torture it.


Killing Classics 2

reviewed by Paul Hallas
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 04 April, 2015)

Killing Classics 2Another nice collection of card magic from Jozsef. The e-book contains nine effects, my favorite two being "Opener Easy Aces" (which if you have a blank faced card and a couple of decks you'll be doing in minutes) and 4/4 which if you make up you'll have a mind blower, it just needs a little table space to perform. I'm sure others will have their own favorites but these were the two standouts for me.

In the first routine mentioned the performer finds the four aces, then they aces become blank cards and the aces are down on the table. The other routine uses as it's starting point routines by Aldo Colombini and David Britland. Four quartered cards are selected from a bunch and the spectator decides which numbered cards they are placed onto. The selected numbers are totaled and the result used to find a card in a deck. This card matches the four quarters, then the rest of the deck is shown blank.

You'll definitely use something from this new booklet.


The Complete Oracle

reviewed by Paul Booth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 03 April, 2015)

The Complete OracleIt is difficult to praise this eBook. So many things to say, none of it adequate. It is the best dollar investment I've ever made in a magic book/magazine/video. If you possess both the wit to recognize its value, and the rather meager price to buy this collection, you will not regret the time you spend pouring over it. You will find brilliant methods, unbelievable utility devices, lectures of value, and an amazing concentration of elegant magic contained with in. The tips, interviews, and lectures themselves will attract most serious performers to this work. Very high quality contributions by some inventive and insightful geniuses.


Kara's Crystal Visions

reviewed by Paul Booth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 03 April, 2015)

Kara's Crystal VisionsThis eBook contains a wealth of interesting and sometimes challenging questions. It can provide superior practice material for a Q&A routine. If you ever wanted to reach out and connect with your audience, well considered answers can supply that bridge. People love to hear about themselves and to have a "parental" voice guide them through life's difficulties. While some of the answers Kara gives are rather confrontational by today's politically correct standards, most of his answers are sharp and insightful. I feel that I got a real bargain and actually use this material in rehearsal and practice.


Balls

reviewed by Paul Booth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 03 April, 2015)

BallsThrough the clever use of combined older methods, Mr. Olschewski has created a terrific 2 person concept that can also be accomplished as a single performer. The props are as promised, very inexpensive and should not require much maintenance or wear thru regular use. Whenever I see his name attached to an effect I know it will be something of quality. Once again, Mr. Olschewski does not disappoint. For such a meager investment you will gain a utility that has abundant possibilities.


Limitless: more than 50 effects using the Romero Box

reviewed by Paul Booth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 02 April, 2015)

Limitless: more than 50 effects using the Romero BoxThis eBook describes how to build the gimmicked box, but also includes other designs and variations. This is a very useful utility device for any card worker. But then, Mr. Romero outdoes himself as he and his friends present some 50 effects of such variety that you are sure to be drawn to at least a few. If you aren't handy and prefer to purchase the gimmick, his website is listed. Give this some serious consideration.


An Introduction to Mentalism

reviewed by Paul Booth (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 02 April, 2015)

An Introduction to MentalismDon't let the price fool you. This fine primer is worth at least a dollar a page for any starting mentalist. Mr. Browning expresses himself admirably as he guides the reader like the mentor that most of us wish we'd had. The groundwork he lays is sure to raise a fine crop of mental magicians and mentalists. I tip my hat to you sir and assure you that yours has become the first book on my recommendation list for budding "mind wizards".

Displaying 1108 to 1132 (of 1632 reviews)
< ... 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 ... >