Lybrary.com: ebooks and download videos
Home / Reviews / Page 58

Reviews: Read What Others Are Saying: page 58

1545 ★★★★★ reviews
170 ★★★★ reviews
120 ★★★★★ reviews
78 ★★★★★ reviews
122 ★★★★ reviews
Displaying 1436 to 1460 (of 2035 reviews)


Sloka Deck

Overall customer rating: ★★★★★

reviewed by Doc Harris
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 26 October, 2015)

Sloka DeckAmong the mnemonic stacks the 8 Kings is the most popular and it had taken me about 3 days to completely get it by heart (way back in those days). Of course my memory and math both are very poor. But shockingly it took me just 3 minutes flat to get the Sloka Deck into my memory. And no math rules. A very smart and clever way of learning a stack is the Sloka Deck.


Sloka Deck

Overall customer rating: ★★★★★

reviewed by Chittaranjan Andrade
Rating: ★★★★ (Date Added: Monday 26 October, 2015)

Sloka DeckThis is a simple but useful advance over traditional mnemonic systems for deck stacking; its advantage lies in brevity and simplicity. An alternate system suggested for suit arrangement is also intriguing.


Square Skills

Overall customer rating: ★★★★

reviewed by Kumar BNS
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 22 October, 2015)

Square SkillsThe routine where the audience member is asked to tear up the paper into small pieces and then choose any one piece among them is my clear favorite. I performed this a few times so far and each and every time there was a stunning reaction.


Sloka Deck

Overall customer rating: ★★★★★

reviewed by Kumar BNS
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 22 October, 2015)

Sloka DeckThe author seems to be bubbling with creativity. I have thoroughly enjoyed his recent string of innovations in stacKing like Karma Deck, Rasik Deck & Yogik Deck. And now Sloka Deck is a brilliant offering especially for those beginning in stack magic or for those wanting to quickly acquire a second stack. This STACK KING has taken STACKING into a new realm of advanced science & art and yet retaining the simplicity of idea and ease of performance.


Sloka Deck

Overall customer rating: ★★★★★

reviewed by Balasubramanian Chandran
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 22 October, 2015)

Sloka DeckThe Sloka Deck principle is so simple and clever that it immediately catches onto you. It is so addictive. Once you read about it you simply cannot stop remembering it or knowing it. There is nothing to learn or spend hours memorizing. You read it, you get it. Just like that. Wow !


Sloka Deck

Overall customer rating: ★★★★★

reviewed by Arunkumar Dutt
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 21 October, 2015)

Sloka DeckThe unknown mentalist's un-stacked creative mind is coming with various types of stacked decks and the latest one being the SLOKA DECK. It is really the smallest mnemonic deck in the world and it is equally easy to master. All the best to him.


Sloka Deck

Overall customer rating: ★★★★★

reviewed by Bhupesh Dave
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 21 October, 2015)

Sloka DeckI really liked this for its simplicity, well thought, simple, easy to remember, tips to remember duplicate letters. All this makes system easy to master. A powerful aid for professional Mentalists, performing with cards. looking forward for many more creative ideas like this.


Some Total 2.0: Simplified

Overall customer rating: ★★★★★

reviewed by Rao KVRK (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 20 October, 2015)

Some Total 2.0: SimplifiedI commend AK Dutt on a fantastic new release. The new methods given for performing an old classic are highly innovative. In fact, the creative thinking takes this far ahead of the original and IMHO this now qualifies to stand on its own. This revisit adds a lot of great value. Keep up the good work.


Square Skills

Overall customer rating: ★★★★

reviewed by Doc Harris
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 18 October, 2015)

Square SkillsAfter reading the very clever ‘secret principles’ my own creative juices started flowing. The routines encompass a wide range of themes and are very amenable for personalizing. The deep thinking and huge effort which have obviously gone into the creation of this benchmark work are commendable.


Cemented Thought

Overall customer rating: ★★★★

reviewed by Alberto Navarrete (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 16 October, 2015)

Cemented ThoughtI'm sorry, but this is a bad review. I think this is just an idea that after reading, I don't think I would ever perform. Besides, to be effective, the thought of word would probably need to be a very short word, so I don't think it falls under the category of "ANY thought". The ground would also need to be flat and of the cement kind, and the word is seen written, not cemented.


Con-spy-ring

Overall customer rating: ★★★★

reviewed by Doc Harris
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 16 October, 2015)

Con-spy-ringOh my God ! The kind of research that must have gone into creating these delightful and heart warming routines is mind boggling to imagine. This looks like an almost impossible collection. I see myself performing these again and again. And the solid backup of the audience finding all the facts to be totally true (even if they search google) is fantastic.


Some Total 2.0: Simplified

Overall customer rating: ★★★★★

reviewed by Sanjay Subramanyam (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Thursday 15 October, 2015)

Some Total 2.0: SimplifiedAn excellent update to a classic routine...


Con-spy-ring

Overall customer rating: ★★★★

reviewed by Mind Legend
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 14 October, 2015)

Con-spy-ringConspyring takes the Inspyring principle to a whole new level and this height makes me feel dizzy with expectation and excitement.


Square Skills

Overall customer rating: ★★★★

reviewed by Mind Legend (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 14 October, 2015)

Square SkillsWhat the world took for granted for the past couple of centuries or so has now been given a totally new spin. The amount of output from just one single source is simply stupendous. It took me all of 5 days to completely go through all the 11 principles (and I discovered a few more principles on my own in this process) and the 18 routines given. After that I could easily come up with about a dozen routines of my own. Actually the scope is very vast and is only limited by our imagination. Great value for money.


In-spy-ring

Overall customer rating: ★★★

reviewed by Kumar BNS
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 14 October, 2015)

In-spy-ringProbably this is first time I have come across some dull math getting transformed into a highly visual theatre piece with a great story and lot of emotions creating memorable magic. After reading the routines and revelation ideas, my imagination started running wild with many more possibilities.


The Unknown Silence

Overall customer rating: ★★★

reviewed by Kumar BNS (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 14 October, 2015)

The Unknown SilenceThis is simply brilliant. And brilliantly simple. The author should not have released this and should have shared this only with me!


The Unknown Silence

Overall customer rating: ★★★

reviewed by Prof Max (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 14 October, 2015)

The Unknown SilenceI was very excited and wanted to try it as soon as I read it. The next day I ‘let this loose’ on a couple of my students simultaneously (I teach undergrads). And the same night both these students called me within a span of about an hour of each other. Their reactions on phone were almost hyper. The news must have spread quite fast in the class because the next day I could sense clearly the undercurrent of uneasiness among the students. I am so pleased to have this routine.


Square Skills

Overall customer rating: ★★★★

reviewed by Prof Max
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 14 October, 2015)

Square SkillsA long buried treasure has now been discovered, unearthed, reconstructed, redecorated and unleashed onto the hapless audiences. Huge range of principles and routines. Highly satisfying. I appreciate the author for a great release.


Some Total 2.0: Simplified

Overall customer rating: ★★★★★

reviewed by Balasubramanian Chandran
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Sunday 11 October, 2015)

Some Total 2.0: SimplifiedI am a big fan of Larry's Some Total... And later I was using another variation of Greg Arce till date..

Just read Some Total Redefined by AK.

Really, re-defined for the modern era... It has great potential that could floor your audience just about anywhere. And definitely will fool magicians too, even those who think they know the method.

Purchase this book and read it, then re-read it. You will get something new which will be fit to you even if you are performing mentalism or mental magic.

Truthfully, I thank AK for not keeping this one to himself, yet he might have kept this one to himself and made a great reputation off of it.

The author had well explained each and every thing, so that even if you are new to this plot, u won't go wrong.

My only major issue is the price. I think this is slightly UNDERpriced.

If you are into mentalism or mental magic, I would recommend you make the investment in this new book that I hope will become a modern classic.

I loved it...well worth the money! Looking forward more ideas from the author int the future


Some Total 2.0: Simplified

Overall customer rating: ★★★★★

reviewed by Mhelly Bhumgara (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 10 October, 2015)

Some Total 2.0: SimplifiedSome Total refined is simply a brilliant variation which can be performed without assistants. I have been performing the similar effect wherein volunteers call out digits in random order and it turns out to be the total of 5 five digit numbers previously sealed and handed to them. But I have always had to use a stooge as one of the volunteers to kick off this effect. Some total Refined enables the performer to get rid of this weakness. Congrats A K Dutt for thinking out of the box!


Some Total 2.0: Simplified

Overall customer rating: ★★★★★

reviewed by Bhupesh Dave (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 10 October, 2015)

Some Total 2.0: SimplifiedJust bought some total by Mr. A.K.Dutt. One of the best effect Re-Defined by Mr. Dutt. Simplicity and to perform without assistant is one of the feature of this effect and most powerful key feature is the placing of the number is different positions and columns. which allows performer to stun repeat audiences. Hats off for this wonderful effect. Dave


Mastery in Magic

Overall customer rating: ★★★★★

reviewed by Daniel López (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Friday 09 October, 2015)

Mastery in MagicI've been studying magic since I was 22 years old, I discovered this amazing art at that age, I live in a Island in Mexico so its a little difficult to find magic to learn so I had to find my way, after a while I discover some stuffs written in this book but I was scared to go out and perform street magic. This book Inspired me to get back to perform magic. I wish I could have this wisdom available when I started in magic, If you are a beginner This book is a must in your collection, I've read a lot about magic and what I found in this book was one of the best resources about learning the art of Magic.


In The Play of Shadows: The Tarot Effect

Overall customer rating: ★★★★★

reviewed by Paul Nightingale (confirmed purchase)
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Tuesday 22 September, 2015)

In The Play of Shadows: The Tarot EffectThis is entertaining, practical and great material!


Magic To Thrill

Overall customer rating: ★★★★★

reviewed by Enrico Varella
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Wednesday 02 September, 2015)

Magic To ThrillMAGIC TO THRILL is a 31-page book filled with seven effects and one essay. All his card effects are all 'Workers' (to glean Michael Close’s descriptor for strong magic), so you can choose one effect for each day of the week.

Each of these effects justifies the use of a specific sleight or principle, which you’d be thrilled to learn or re-use. Every one is calculated to elicit the impact that Lelekis' functional patter offers. I particularly enjoyed ‘Greek Tragedy’ which reminds us to discover an effect that reflects on our roots and tradition – be it in magic or our culture. ‘The Clock Trick’ may just establish you as mentalist-extant. ‘Meld’ combines two spectator-directed effects while teaching an abject lesson in routining. Links to instructional videos are embedded in this book, so you can learn specific sleights like the ‘Strike Second Deal’ and a bonus trick in the last item. Lelekis teaches us what to be mindful of, including dealing sounds, rhythm of dealing, attitude and using built-in misdirection. I enjoyed, also, his 'The Four Aces Triumph', 'The Conus Aces' and '21st Century 21 Card Trick'.

You must read his 'Introduction' a few times, to appreciate his performing style and approach. Entertaining with your knowledge of magic is the secret to thrilling with your magic, as is involving the spectator and distancing yourself from the magic. If you want to find out more, do get this book. Strongly recommended.


Envelopology Part 2

Overall customer rating: ★★★★

reviewed by Mark Dilliway
Rating: ★★★★★ (Date Added: Saturday 29 August, 2015)

Envelopology Part 2Scott Creasey is one of the very best mentalists out there today! Part 2 is a continuation, and introduces further concepts in envelope based mentalism. His ideas are fresh and his methods are nice and sneaky. All of his work is practical, doable, and with the necessary practice, very very commercial. I am currently studying various methods in mentalism and Scott's methods are my go to effects. In my honest opinion it is very difficult to go wrong with his methods and presentations.

Displaying 1436 to 1460 (of 2035 reviews)
< 1... ...50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61... ...81 >